Not sure which firmware to put on Acekard 2i for DSi?

Discussion in 'Acekard' started by geminis076, May 28, 2010.

  1. geminis076
    OP

    Newcomer geminis076 Member

    Joined:
    Apr 28, 2010
    Messages:
    18
    Location:
    California
    Country:
    United States
    Hello, my friend just bought a DSi and her Acekard 2i has arrived, but of course I get to set it up for her - like I know what the heck I'm doing - I'm an R4 girl!

    Anyway, I found my way to here: filetrip.net/c1527-Acekard-Series.html

    but I'm not absolutely sure which I need, is it the 8th item on the list titled : "Acekard 2i setup as of March 21 2010 AKAIO 1.6"

    I'm not totally helpless so I'll search for tutorials to learn how to do this and work with the game files, I've never seen the DSi setup before and it looks pretty different than the DS R4 set up. I know there was an issue with one of the early Acekard 2i firmware, the one that would completely ruin the card if installed, so I'm just checking to see what the lastest and safest one is, thanks!
     
  2. Infinite Zero

    Member Infinite Zero Almost!

    Joined:
    Apr 25, 2010
    Messages:
    2,922
    Location:
    California
    Country:
    United States
  3. tk_saturn

    Member tk_saturn GBAtemp Psycho!

    Joined:
    Jan 26, 2010
    Messages:
    3,327
    Country:
    United Kingdom
  4. geminis076
    OP

    Newcomer geminis076 Member

    Joined:
    Apr 28, 2010
    Messages:
    18
    Location:
    California
    Country:
    United States
    Thanks for the help, and just as a side note: I see my post is in the GBA section. Sorry! Not sure how that happened, I thought I was in the DS section, so thanks a lot for spotting my question and for the help!
     

Share This Page