Hacking Not moded anymore?

Guto763

Member
OP
Newcomer
Joined
May 15, 2021
Messages
7
Trophies
0
Age
22
XP
7
Country
Portugal
Hey, guys, sorry to bother, but i wanted to make sure what i was doing before start messing with this. So I've moded my system before, my micro sd card evens gets recognized (i've got a 8gb on the adapator and shows 8gb free, so it gets recognized as moded), but I haven't used the Vita in a long time and it restarted (asking date and hours) and now it doesn't show anything on the menu. What should I do? It still shows the HENkaku settings too and everytime I restart the Vita it does show the shell icon.

any help would be appreciated
 

godreborn

Well-Known Member
Member
Joined
Oct 10, 2009
Messages
22,425
Trophies
1
XP
14,030
Country
United States
it's possible that it simply ran out of battery power. I can't recall if the vita resets the time if that happens. I know the psp does. though, it can also happen with a system restore, which is when you redo everything on the system. enso should still work, it's just your account is gone.
 

Guto763

Member
OP
Newcomer
Joined
May 15, 2021
Messages
7
Trophies
0
Age
22
XP
7
Country
Portugal
it's possible that it simply ran out of battery power. I can't recall if the vita resets the time if that happens. I know the psp does. though, it can also happen with a system restore, which is when you redo everything on the system. enso should still work, it's just your account is gone.
It did run out of battery since I don't use it that much and it was just sitting there.
So, do I have to redo the whole process again or?
 

godreborn

Well-Known Member
Member
Joined
Oct 10, 2009
Messages
22,425
Trophies
1
XP
14,030
Country
United States
no, if it's detecting the memory card, you should be good. plus, henkaku settings is there, which is part of the tai config.txt, so it's probably on ux0 or ur0. henkaku.suprx (henkaku settings) should be on ur0:tai
 

Guto763

Member
OP
Newcomer
Joined
May 15, 2021
Messages
7
Trophies
0
Age
22
XP
7
Country
Portugal
no, if it's detecting the memory card, you should be good. plus, henkaku settings is there, which is part of the tai config.txt, so it's probably on ux0 or ur0. henkaku.suprx (henkaku settings) should be on ur0:tai
I forgot to mention, I can't seem to connect it via USB onto Qcma altough it does work on wifi.
Uhhhhh, so what should I do to recover it? Can you help me with that or ?
 

godreborn

Well-Known Member
Member
Joined
Oct 10, 2009
Messages
22,425
Trophies
1
XP
14,030
Country
United States
when you say 8GB in the adapter, you mean sd2vita, right? check on the pc to make sure everything is there. it probably is, since the system booted up.

usb through qcma not working is a common problem for many. I think it's related to smb somehow. just use the usb connection through vita shell (if you have it). it's much faster and cleaner.
 
  • Like
Reactions: NeoGranzon

Guto763

Member
OP
Newcomer
Joined
May 15, 2021
Messages
7
Trophies
0
Age
22
XP
7
Country
Portugal
when you say 8GB in the adapter, you mean sd2vita, right? check on the pc to make sure everything is there. it probably is, since the system booted up.

usb through qcma not working is a common problem for many. I think it's related to smb somehow. just use the usb connection through vita shell (if you have it). it's much faster and cleaner.
Yeah it's the sd2vita.
I mean I think I've got everything. I don't really know what I should be looking for lmfao
 

Attachments

  • 186496938_1150778992103676_6514277475463439066_n.png
    186496938_1150778992103676_6514277475463439066_n.png
    18.9 KB · Views: 67

godreborn

Well-Known Member
Member
Joined
Oct 10, 2009
Messages
22,425
Trophies
1
XP
14,030
Country
United States
looks like you need to enable hidden and OS folders to be visible in folder settings, but you probably have everything or else the system would probably force a format.
 
  • Like
Reactions: NeoGranzon

NeoGranzon

シュウ 「グラビトロンカノン 発射!」
Member
Joined
Aug 4, 2019
Messages
962
Trophies
0
XP
1,309
Country
Italy
Hey, guys, sorry to bother, but i wanted to make sure what i was doing before start messing with this. So I've moded my system before, my micro sd card evens gets recognized (i've got a 8gb on the adapator and shows 8gb free, so it gets recognized as moded), but I haven't used the Vita in a long time and it restarted (asking date and hours) and now it doesn't show anything on the menu. What should I do? It still shows the HENkaku settings too and everytime I restart the Vita it does show the shell icon.

any help would be appreciated
@Guto763 ,can you start VitaShell or does it give you an error?
 
  • Like
Reactions: godreborn

godreborn

Well-Known Member
Member
Joined
Oct 10, 2009
Messages
22,425
Trophies
1
XP
14,030
Country
United States
@Guto763 ,can you start VitaShell or does it give you an error?

he sent me a pm. he took out the sd2vita and put the micro sd into the computer. once he put the card back in the system everything appeared again. I don't think his card was plugged in all the way. that's happened to me, so I always click it in twice just to make sure. the system will rebuild the database when it's not detected or if it's making a partial connection, it might freeze on the enso logo.
 
  • Like
Reactions: NeoGranzon

Guto763

Member
OP
Newcomer
Joined
May 15, 2021
Messages
7
Trophies
0
Age
22
XP
7
Country
Portugal
@Guto763 ,can you start VitaShell or does it give you an error?
I should delete the post, the problem was the os was lauching on the vita2sd and all the stuff was on the memory card. I just followed the tutorial on the site that I used to jailbreak the Vita and everything is running just fine.
Thank you tho!
 
  • Like
Reactions: godreborn
General chit-chat
Help Users
  • No one is chatting at the moment.
    Psionic Roshambo @ Psionic Roshambo: daddy