Hacking Not a noob in console hacking, but i need some info about converting games folder to pkg

Zonta85

OP
Trophies
Website
www.facebook.com
XP
Country
Italy
As the title says, i'm not a total noob in hacking consoles, but this is my first time with the PS3.
I've successfully installed ps3 hen (i'd prferer a CFW cause my ps3 is a compatible one but it seems that for now is impossible to do so becaause of ps3 toolset being offline),
My bd drive is broken (it doesn't read bd movies or bd games), so i wanna know if it is possible (and how) to convert my PS3_GAME folder that i previosuly backupped to a pkg like a downloaded game from psn for the games that had just a physical release (like Tomb raider trilogy, silent hill hd collection ecc.)
i know that is possible to boot them like an ISO from mULTIMAN, but i prefere to have them in the ps3 main menu.
Any help would be very appreciated.
P.S: i own both games ;)
20220909_125030.jpg

Raku3702

Trophies
Website
www.kamowin.com
XP
Country
Spain
As the title says, i'm not a total noob in hacking consoles, but this is my first time with the PS3.
I've successfully installed ps3 hen (i'd prferer a CFW cause my ps3 is a compatible one but it seems that for now is impossible to do so becaause of ps3 toolset being offline),
My bd drive is broken (it doesn't read bd movies or bd games), so i wanna know if it is possible (and how) to convert my PS3_GAME folder that i previosuly backupped to a pkg like a downloaded game from psn for the games that had just a physical release (like Tomb raider trilogy, silent hill hd collection ecc.)
i know that is possible to boot them like an ISO from mULTIMAN, but i prefere to have them in the ps3 main menu.
View attachment 326454
Try this

xoINARIox

Trophies
XP
Country
Germany
View attachment 326454
If it's just about having the games in the XMB you can use webman mod:

https://github.com/aldostools/webMAN-MOD