NOR Problem with EZ Flash 3-in-1

Discussion in 'EZ-Flash' started by GameSoul, Aug 5, 2008.

Aug 5, 2008
  1. GameSoul
    OP

    Member GameSoul youtube.com/variantdevil

    Joined:
    Mar 21, 2008
    Messages:
    1,778
    Location:
    Illinois
    Country:
    United States
    Whenever I try to start a game in NOR, it goes to the Game Boy Advance title screen but all I can see is "Game Boy" and it just freezes. I tried to play KH and it forze and I just tried to play Pokemon SG (ShinyGold) and it froze. What am I doing wrong?
     
  2. Destructobot

    Member Destructobot Crave the Hammer

    Joined:
    Oct 15, 2006
    Messages:
    5,005
    Location:
    Portland, OR
    Country:
    United States
    What slot 1 flashcart are you using, and what loader are you using for the 3-in-1?
     
  3. GameSoul
    OP

    Member GameSoul youtube.com/variantdevil

    Joined:
    Mar 21, 2008
    Messages:
    1,778
    Location:
    Illinois
    Country:
    United States
    M3 Simply. Rudolph's EXPLoader.
     
  4. Destructobot

    Member Destructobot Crave the Hammer

    Joined:
    Oct 15, 2006
    Messages:
    5,005
    Location:
    Portland, OR
    Country:
    United States
    Were the graphics for the word "NINTENDO" garbled on the Game Boy screen? Did it show the word at all?

    If the Nintendo logo is garbled, that generally means you need to fix the header with GBATA. If it doesn't show it at all, I think that means that it doesn't even recognize that there is a game pak present, which could indicate faulty flash memory.
     
  5. GameSoul
    OP

    Member GameSoul youtube.com/variantdevil

    Joined:
    Mar 21, 2008
    Messages:
    1,778
    Location:
    Illinois
    Country:
    United States
    It doesn't show at all. I tried packing the file into an NDS file and it didn't work. I tried running it in NOR manually and it didn't work. I don't know what else I can do.
     
  6. Destructobot

    Member Destructobot Crave the Hammer

    Joined:
    Oct 15, 2006
    Messages:
    5,005
    Location:
    Portland, OR
    Country:
    United States
    This may be a silly question, but did you actually flash the games to NOR before you tried running them? GBA ExpLoader has a button to flash the game to NOR, and a different button to launch the game that is already there without writing anything to NOR first. You'd know if you did, because it would take a few minutes to erase the NOR and copy the game over.

    Do games work in PSRAM mode? Is your 3-in-1 new? If not, did the NOR ever work?
     

Share This Page