Noooooooooooooooooooo

Discussion in 'The Edge of the Forum' started by soulx, Jan 3, 2010.

Jan 3, 2010

Noooooooooooooooooooo by soulx at 1:43 AM (746 Views / 0 Likes) 7 replies

  1. soulx
    OP

    Member soulx GBAtemp Legend

    Joined:
    Apr 4, 2009
    Messages:
    10,130
    Country:
    Canada
    I typed a loooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooong blog post and accidently pressed the back button. Now it's ALL GONE! NOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOO
    OOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOO [​IMG]
     
  2. Guild McCommunist

    Member Guild McCommunist (not on boat)

    Joined:
    May 6, 2009
    Messages:
    18,151
    Location:
    The Danger Zone
    Country:
    United States
    Did you try just going back to it? I know with Firefox at least if you go back to a post you were typing but accidentally exited the text will still be there.
     
  3. soulx
    OP

    Member soulx GBAtemp Legend

    Joined:
    Apr 4, 2009
    Messages:
    10,130
    Country:
    Canada
    Yes, I tried that. Sadly, I used IE and it's gone. I'll have to type it all over again. *sigh*
     
  4. TwinRetro

    Global Moderator TwinRetro Don't start nothin', Won't be nothin'

    Joined:
    Aug 29, 2008
    Messages:
    6,181
    Location:
    Las Vegas, NV
    Country:
    United States

    Translation: Do not want.
     
  5. MarkDarkness

    Member MarkDarkness Deliverator

    Joined:
    Dec 17, 2009
    Messages:
    692
    Country:
    Poland
    You can't expect to get something right if you made a mistake from the beginning.
     
  6. haflore

    Member haflore aeternaliter fluxa

    Joined:
    Dec 4, 2009
    Messages:
    1,213
    Country:
    United States
    ^ Agreed, switch to FireFox, you'll see how much bettet it is when you get to the add-ons.
     
  7. soulx
    OP

    Member soulx GBAtemp Legend

    Joined:
    Apr 4, 2009
    Messages:
    10,130
    Country:
    Canada
    I use Firefox on a day to day basis. For some reason, I was using IE, today. :/. I'll post it tomorrow.
     
  8. haflore

    Member haflore aeternaliter fluxa

    Joined:
    Dec 4, 2009
    Messages:
    1,213
    Country:
    United States
    Sorry, didn't know. In that case I wonder..Dare I ask why you were using IE?..No, I daren't ask.
     

Share This Page