netaware

OP
Trophies
Website
Visit site
XP
Country
United States
I am a total noob with xbox modding. I have a WII that I have modded and I am very familar with that.
I am looking to get a Xbox 360 and wanted to know if there is a softmod tutorial. I also would like to know if ANY mod, hard or soft is LIVE safe.

Thanks for wasting your time on me :D

Nujui

I need something to do.
Trophies
XP
Country
United States
Well, first off, no mod is live safe. You will always have the chance of getting banned with a modded 360. For hacking it though:

1: Dvd backups. You flash the LT+2.0 on to your drive (Depending on which kind of drive you have this will differ on how to flash.)

2: Jtag it. You can get emulators and a custom dashboard and play games through USB, though it's pretty hard to do and requires a old xbox with an old dash. Though their is also the Reset Glitch Hack, the "new" jtag.

3: Things like the X360Dock are soderless mods chips that can also play xbox games through USB. Though it's not really advised to go on live with it.

DinohScene

Gay twink catboy
Global Moderator
Trophies
XP
Country
Antarctica
Well, first off, no mod is live safe. You will always have the chance of getting banned with a modded 360. For hacking it though:

1: Dvd backups. You flash the LT+2.0 on to your drive (Depending on which kind of drive you have this will differ on how to flash.)

2: Jtag it. You can get emulators and a custom dashboard and play games through USB, though it's pretty hard to do and requires a old xbox with an old dash.

3: Things like the X360Dock are soderless mods chips that can also play xbox games through USB. Though it's not really advised to go on live with it.

1: LT+ 2.0 is Live safe (with correctly patched backups)
2: Reset Glitch Hack also has a hacked kernel/dashboard so it's the updated jTAG.
3: I fully agree with you on that.

Nujui

I need something to do.
Trophies
XP
Country
United States