Noob question regarding the M3 DS Simply

Discussion in 'M3 Adapter' started by xtreme_power, Feb 21, 2007.

Feb 21, 2007
  1. xtreme_power
    OP

Member xtreme_power GBAtemp Regular

Australia
    Hi guys, I'm interested in getting the M3 DS Simply. I am a complete noob so I was wondering what else do I need to get this to work? Do I need to purchase anything else besides the mini SD card?

Also do you think M3 DS Simply is a good product? Or should I consider something else

Thanks for the help!

2. - Wrath of God -

Member - Wrath of God - God

United States
    Well... You need a MicroSD, not a miniSD, but no, you don't need anything else.

I think the M3 Simply is a really good product, even though I own mine by accident (I ordered an R4, and got an M3... go figure). However, I haven't had any problems (except Ouendan and EBA having some loading times and EBA froze once) Also C:POR froze once as well. But otherwise, no problems whatsoever. I have a Supercard CF as well, so if I have any incompatibilities with the M3, I can just play through on the SC, but except for EBA, I haven't had any problems yet.

So I guess, the M3 is good, but it's nice to have a backup just in case.

3. xtreme_power
    OP

Australia
    Thank you Wrath of God!

I think I will get this product now!

Yay!

4. outphase

Member outphase Custom title

United States
    Ouendan and EBA have loading times due to the microSD you're using.

5. bobrules

Member bobrules GBAtemp Advanced Maniac

Canada
    Ouendan and EBA will work with any microsd card, it does not require a true highspeed card.

6. strummer12

Member strummer12 GBAtemp Regular

Canada
    Got my Simply today and I've been playing Castlevania POR. No freezes at all. I'm using a Kingston 1GB made in Japan card.