Noob question : Regarding DS One SDHC OS+firmware

Discussion in 'Supercard' started by Bloodlust, Oct 6, 2007.

  1. Bloodlust
    OP

    Member Bloodlust GBAtemp Maniac

    Joined:
    May 25, 2006
    Messages:
    1,054
    Country:
    Hong Kong
    Hi all, I've just got myself the SDHC version of the above as I am attracted by the slick interface of the DS One as compared to the R4 which I currently use.

    So for a start, should I just download the OS which is now at SP5 : http://eng.supercard.cn/download/DSone_SDHC_eng.rar

    And do I NEED to upgrade the micro firmware if mine happens to be
     
  2. sidneyyoung

    Member sidneyyoung GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Nov 29, 2006
    Messages:
    895
    Country:
    Bermuda
    Only use stuff that is for the sdhc... in this section of the supercard download site.. http://eng.supercard.cn/soft_scdsone_sdhc.htm

    that micro firmware is for the older scds1 only.


    and yeh, trim roms the same way you do for your R4
     
  3. Bloodlust
    OP

    Member Bloodlust GBAtemp Maniac

    Joined:
    May 25, 2006
    Messages:
    1,054
    Country:
    Hong Kong
    Thanks for the quick reply, much appreciated! [​IMG]
     
  4. PanzerWF

    Member PanzerWF GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Jul 4, 2007
    Messages:
    477
    Country:
    Canada
    In my experience, trimming ROMs with NDSTokyoTrim screwed my games up and I couldn't play them so I would recommend not trimming.

    Unless someone has a solution to this, it's somewhat annoying.
     
  5. BrianTokyo

    Member BrianTokyo NDSTokyoTrim Dev.

    Joined:
    Jun 28, 2007
    Messages:
    649
    Country:
    Japan
    Can you mention a ROM that didn't work after trimming? Did you try other trimmers with the same rom?
     
  6. h8uthemost

    Member h8uthemost GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Dec 7, 2006
    Messages:
    688
    Country:
    United States

    It's not the trimmer. I use NDSTokyoTrimmer to trim the roms on all my carts. With the SCDS1, there are a couple games(that I've ran into so far) that don't run properly while trimmed. The two games I've found so far are BiA, and Wario Master of Disguise.

    These are the only two that I've tried so far that don't work properly while trimmed on the SCDS1. And I've tried trimming these games with three different trimmers, and got the same result. So it has nothing to do with a trimmer. It's something to do with the Supercard. I don't know if this new SDHC version will have this problem or not. You'll have just have to experiment.
     
  7. BrianTokyo

    Member BrianTokyo NDSTokyoTrim Dev.

    Joined:
    Jun 28, 2007
    Messages:
    649
    Country:
    Japan
    If you ever find a rom that works with some other trimmer and not with mine, please let me know the rom, the other trimmer used, and you cart. I will fix it.
     
  8. PanzerWF

    Member PanzerWF GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Jul 4, 2007
    Messages:
    477
    Country:
    Canada
    Alright Brian, thanks for trying to help us SC guys out.

    And the roms that had difficulties after trimmed were also Wario and BiA
     
  9. BrianTokyo

    Member BrianTokyo NDSTokyoTrim Dev.

    Joined:
    Jun 28, 2007
    Messages:
    649
    Country:
    Japan
    Only with my trimmer?
     
  10. h8uthemost

    Member h8uthemost GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Dec 7, 2006
    Messages:
    688
    Country:
    United States
    No, not with only your trimmer. I tried trimming those games with EZTrim, and one of the various Evo trimmers. And the games still didn't run right. So it's definitely not your trimmer.
     

Share This Page