noob question..... gecko 1.9.3.1 NEVER works EVER

Discussion in 'Wii - Hacking' started by Sorthoz, Sep 3, 2010.

  1. Sorthoz
    OP

    Newcomer Sorthoz Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Aug 7, 2010
    Messages:
    59
    Location:
    IA
    Country:
    United States
    im trying to freaking use it but it always says sd file patch not found

    WTH does that mean and how do i fixe it?


    P.S. i use accio hacks because im lazy- or i cant get to a computer and on the gecko info says if using wiird, use usb gecko, BUT i looked online and it said usb gecko is discontinued.

    [​IMG]

    help please? this has been driving me nuts for like 2 weeks [​IMG]
     
  2. OriginalHamster

    Member OriginalHamster UStealthy

    Joined:
    Nov 2, 2008
    Messages:
    3,291
    Country:
    Chile
    It doesn't run your disc?
    Apply your cheats?
    ?
     
  3. Sorthoz
    OP

    Newcomer Sorthoz Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Aug 7, 2010
    Messages:
    59
    Location:
    IA
    Country:
    United States
    it reads the dvd but it then it says blah blah blah not found
     
  4. WiiPower

    Member WiiPower GBAtemp Guru

    Joined:
    Oct 17, 2008
    Messages:
    8,165
    Country:
    Germany
    It needs .gct files, if you only have .txt files, you need to use some cheat manager to create .gct files with the cheats you actually want to use. Best put the .gct files in /codes directly on the sd card. And if you are using a sdhc card, i know what's wrong.
     
  5. Sorthoz
    OP

    Newcomer Sorthoz Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Aug 7, 2010
    Messages:
    59
    Location:
    IA
    Country:
    United States
    i am using gct files and it still just goes sd patch file not found, blah blah

    even if there weren't codes, wouldn't it just launch the game anyways?

    there must be something wrong
     
  6. WiiPower

    Member WiiPower GBAtemp Guru

    Joined:
    Oct 17, 2008
    Messages:
    8,165
    Country:
    Germany
    Oh and Gecko OS supports some strange game patches, check you settings and the gameconfig.txt.
     
  7. Sorthoz
    OP

    Newcomer Sorthoz Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Aug 7, 2010
    Messages:
    59
    Location:
    IA
    Country:
    United States
    i dont know what that means
     

Share This Page