1. Maxternal

    Maxternal Peanut Gallery Spokesman
    Member

    Joined:
    Nov 15, 2011
    Messages:
    5,210
    Country:
    Interestingly enough I seem to remember someone else complaining about those exact two titles recently.

    I, myself, have smash bros working but I think it's injected so it doesn't really count. Not sure about the other one. Some things just don't work through emuNAND through a cIOS (what most USB Loaders use) what loader are you using?
    The most compatible is supposed to be xNEEK stuff. Have you tried that? You can have ModMii build Neek2o for you and try to run it with that.
     
  2. blaisedinsd

    blaisedinsd GBAtemp Maniac
    Member

    Joined:
    Dec 6, 2012
    Messages:
    1,099
    Country:
    United States
    Yeah it was me on the page before...lol

    USB loader GX
     
  3. Maxternal

    Maxternal Peanut Gallery Spokesman
    Member

    Joined:
    Nov 15, 2011
    Messages:
    5,210
    Country:
    I feel silly now.
    Okay, yeah, try Neek2o and see if it helps. There are some games that just don't work, unfortunately.
     
  4. SuEGraV

    SuEGraV Newbie
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Feb 20, 2013
    Messages:
    4
    Country:
    Thanks for your reply maxternal.
    I will search in forum for moodmii guide, ,then i will try to fix the problem.
    I will not do it tonight because is stormy.
    I will keep you informed ;)

    Edited:
    If i choose the option as if i had never modded my Wii before, those cIOS that i installed in other slots (247 and 248) will be erased? Do i need to clear them?
     
  5. SuEGraV

    SuEGraV Newbie
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Feb 20, 2013
    Messages:
    4
    Country:
    Problem solved :)
    All works fine.

    Thanks for the help.
     
  6. Maxternal

    Maxternal Peanut Gallery Spokesman
    Member

    Joined:
    Nov 15, 2011
    Messages:
    5,210
    Country:
    Glad to year you got it fixed.
    What it leaves behind in other slots don't HURT anything. It won't erase them automatically. I suppose you technically CAN remove them if you want to but I'd said if it ain't broke, don't fix it, just in case.
     
  7. element73

    element73 Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    May 4, 2007
    Messages:
    40
    Country:
    United States
    I read a couple posts. I understand that for games that require 2 disc (for example, tale of symphonia) you place the second iso, labeled disc2.iso, inside the same folder where game.iso is located. I wanted to know how this works? I read it is automatic, but I can't find out what they mean by that. Do I just try to load up tales of symphonia and it will automatically run game.iso, then as I progress far enough it will automatially run disc2.iso ? Is that how it automatically works? Please someone clarify.
     
  8. element73

    element73 Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    May 4, 2007
    Messages:
    40
    Country:
    United States
    I currently have usb loader gx r1209 installed. It was somewhat hard for me to find it, and if there is a web page where these updates are posted please let me know.

    Ok, so my 2 questions are is it possible to load up usb loader gx during a NGC game (I know its possible with wii games)?

    Is it just me or are people experiencing inconsistent loading issues, for example after I load up a gamecube game I restart my wii and try to load up a wii game and sometimes it works and sometimes it doesn't. I'm not sure how anyone would fix this, but in most cases for me, my remedy is I shutdown my wii and unplug and plug my hdd back in and about 80% of the time it loads up my wii games just fine.

    Edit: My partition for wii and ngc games was not marked as active. I just did that and will test it again.

    Edit:Nope marking the partition as primary + active didn't change. I think you guys should try it out. Run a NGC game, and then restart the wii using pad hook (R + Z + start). Then run usb loader gx and try to run a wii game. Sometimes the wii game won't load and you'll get a message that says please reinsert the disc.
     
  9. blaisedinsd

    blaisedinsd GBAtemp Maniac
    Member

    Joined:
    Dec 6, 2012
    Messages:
    1,099
    Country:
    United States
    Over in the wii emulation section there is a thread about emulators with cover support. I don't seem to see anything about how to get this to work.

    I poked around in a few loaders and couldn't figure it out.

    You can have some emulator work from with in the loader and display cover art for your games? This seems awesome to me but I can't figure out how to do it or where to start.....is there a tutorial or guide? (the thread over there seems to assume I know how to do it already and I don't)

    Which loaders do this?

    Right now I only know how to launch the emulator from the HBC and then navigate folders to my game roms.
     
  10. zombie77

    zombie77 Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Oct 15, 2011
    Messages:
    14
    Country:
    Serbia, Republic of
    Hello!
    I use uneek+di with usb-hdd with 2 partitions - Fat32(active) for uneek+di and ntfs for other data. All works fine until i tried to resize partitions (but acronis crash in a middle of that operation and i lost my ntfs partition, fat32 resized normally - at least my win7 recognize it). After recovery of Ntfs partition i find out that my uneek+di doesn't work.

    1) Maybe someone knows easy way to solve this problem without reinstall uneek+di with modmii - i don't want to loose all my savedata and mii profile...

    2) If only way to reinstall how to copy savedata and profile ?

    Appreciate any help :)
     
  11. CompC

    CompC GBAtemp Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    May 28, 2009
    Messages:
    372
    Country:
    United States
    So, I've gotten USB Loader GX to work on my Wii U with my hard drive after buying a Y-cable.

    The only problem is, when I load games, it creates new save data. I don't know where the saves are being stored, but how can I use saves that are already on the system memory of the Wii? I want to continue using my saves that I started with actual retail disks.
     
  12. element73

    element73 Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    May 4, 2007
    Messages:
    40
    Country:
    United States
    how can i get usb loader gx to show the O with a bar on top? This is specifically for the game call Okami
     
  13. wrsg

    wrsg Advanced Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Feb 19, 2012
    Messages:
    82
    Country:
    United States
    I've messed up my neek2o launcher by updating it to the latest (Jan 20th) release, now it seems to be first running nSwitch 2.2 and then looking for the Bootmii IOS and not finding it, but the old neek20 never used to do this?

    The output is shown in the attached photo, anyone know how to fix this? I'm running the emunand from a USB that was previously working fine with an older version of neek2o, is formatted to 32k clusters etc.

    Also the FF neek2o themed loader/forwarder seems to be broken, it's not installing in WAD Manager 1.7, anyone else experience this?

    Edit: it's actually formatted to 32k clusters which is probably what I meant to say.

    Edit2: never mind, I retardedly chose SNEEK+DI by accident first time, now I'm back on UNEEK+DI.
     

    Attached Files:

  14. PsyBlade

    PsyBlade Snake Charmer
    Member

    Joined:
    Jul 30, 2009
    Messages:
    2,204
    Country:
    Gambia, The
    probably the fat resize went bad too
    copy everything to the pc
    delete and recreate the partitions
    copy it back
     
  15. zombie77

    zombie77 Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Oct 15, 2011
    Messages:
    14
    Country:
    Serbia, Republic of
    to PsyBlade - i'll try this weekend. Thanks for suggestion.
     
  16. Cyan

    Cyan GBATemp's lurking knight
    Global Moderator

    Joined:
    Oct 27, 2002
    Messages:
    22,532
    Country:
    France
    It's the font used in the loader and inside the Wii which doesn't have that letter.
    You can use a custom font instead of the system font (by using a theme).

    Alternatively, you can rename the game with a normal "O", this way Okami will be listed with the other games starting with O instead of the bottom of the list.
    To rename a game:
    - Settings > Gui > Game window : Rotating disc (or mixed)
    - click on the game to see the game disc rotating instead of the banner animation
    - Click on the title at the top of the Game window to rename it.

    If it doesn't work, check that you don't have "Force title from Disc" or enable/disable the cache from the features menu.
     
  17. jamesban

    jamesban Newbie
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Jan 14, 2011
    Messages:
    3
    Country:
    United States
    I rented wreck it ralph and cfg loader ripped it to the hard drive but it will not show up in the menu. First time I have ever had this happen. Any ideas?
     
  18. Maxternal

    Maxternal Peanut Gallery Spokesman
    Member

    Joined:
    Nov 15, 2011
    Messages:
    5,210
    Country:
    You have to either have the loader WiiFlow and use the emulators as plugins or you have to use a modded version of the emulators that can show covers instead of the game names some of which you can get here
    http://gbatemp.net/threads/snes9xgx-cover-co.303645/
    It's possible you have savegame emulation turned on either just for those games or for all games in the global settings for GX. Turn it off and it SHOULD use the normal ones.
     
  19. aeusese

    aeusese Advanced Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Sep 13, 2009
    Messages:
    52
    Country:
    Guys I'm just wondering how could you put cheats on WiiFlow? If by chance, there is WiiFlow cheat database please message me :)
     
  20. zombie77

    zombie77 Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Oct 15, 2011
    Messages:
    14
    Country:
    Serbia, Republic of
    My problem is
    Hello!
    I use uneek+di with usb-hdd with 2 partitions - Fat32(active) for uneek+di and ntfs for other data. All works fine until i tried to resize partitions (but acronis crash in a middle of that operation and i lost my ntfs partition, fat32 resized normally - at least my win7 recognize it). After recovery of Ntfs partition i find out that my uneek+di doesn't work.

    1) Maybe someone knows easy way to solve this problem without reinstall uneek+di with modmii - i don't want to loose all my savedata and mii profile...

    2) If only way to reinstall how to copy savedata and profile ?

    Appreciate any help :)
    Now i understand that my uneek+di installation is corrupted (games extracted with discEx some files are corrupted too - binary diff). Now i must reinstall my uneek+di.
    1)But maybe someone knows how can i copy some of my savegames from my broken nand?
    2)I reinstall uneek+di. Convert my .iso game with discEx. When i mount this image my drive blinks 1 time and repeat
    When your drive blinks in a pattern something went wrong, here is a list of what each pattern means:
    • 1:The TMD of the requested title is missing
    • 2:The TMD of the IOS the current title uses is missing
      • Can be cause by incorrect cluster size ( only 32KB and less are supported)
    • 3:The kernel.bin is not found on sd and or usb
    • 4:Failed to load the requested IOS (missing IOS, missing TMD/Ticket/content)
    • 5:Could not open or read sd:/sneek/kernel.bin
    I meet this thing when try to install sneek, but never when mount game image. And intalled with showmewads wiiware games have the same effect.
    "The TMD of the requested title is missing " - ??:wacko: I'm really noob.
    Appreciate any help :)
     
Draft saved Draft deleted
Loading...

Hide similar threads Similar threads with keywords - PARADISE,