noob needs help! AKAIO 1.8.8 dont work on my 3ds

Discussion in '3DS - Flashcards & Custom Firmwares' started by googs, Nov 26, 2011.

Nov 26, 2011
  1. googs
    OP

    Member googs GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Apr 16, 2009
    Messages:
    108
    Location:
    on a telephone pole
    Country:
    Canada
    I need help with some acekard issues. my 3ds firmware is 2.1.0.4 and my ak is still not working even though i downloaded the 1.8.8 firmware.
    for some reason, ( sorry for being a noob) when i turn my system on ( Dsi) it says 1.8.7.
    any advice on how to fix it?
     
  2. RandomPSPJoe

    Newcomer RandomPSPJoe Member

    Joined:
    Jun 21, 2011
    Messages:
    16
    Country:
    Denmark
    Have you tried playing some games with it and trying to see if the gaming works?

    IIRC its just the standard theme they doesn't change. So the background states 1.8.7 even thought its 1.8.8
     
  3. googs
    OP

    Member googs GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Apr 16, 2009
    Messages:
    108
    Location:
    on a telephone pole
    Country:
    Canada
    ive played games but it doesnt work on my 3ds. it works perfectly on my dsi but when i click on the ak icon on 3ds, it says there was a problem.
     
  4. RandomPSPJoe

    Newcomer RandomPSPJoe Member

    Joined:
    Jun 21, 2011
    Messages:
    16
    Country:
    Denmark
    Have you tried updating the kernel instead of just the firmware?
     
  5. googs
    OP

    Member googs GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Apr 16, 2009
    Messages:
    108
    Location:
    on a telephone pole
    Country:
    Canada
    ???
    im new to this so can you plz explain?(sorry)
     
  6. RandomPSPJoe

    Newcomer RandomPSPJoe Member

    Joined:
    Jun 21, 2011
    Messages:
    16
    Country:
    Denmark
    Actually I'm also new to this :P

    I am just copying this from the GBATEMP wiki:

    First download this file: http://www.acekard.c...ds21_DSi143.zip

    EDIT: After you have done this follow the Quick guide setup on AKAIO: http://wiki.gbatemp.net/wiki/AKAIO#Quick_Guide

    If none of this works I fear something is wrong with the Acekard or I'm just to nooby to solve the problem.
     
  7. googs
    OP

    Member googs GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Apr 16, 2009
    Messages:
    108
    Location:
    on a telephone pole
    Country:
    Canada
    k thx.. imma try this and reply....

    it worked. I thank you random pspjoe!
    gtg play some now
     
  8. RandomPSPJoe

    Newcomer RandomPSPJoe Member

    Joined:
    Jun 21, 2011
    Messages:
    16
    Country:
    Denmark
    So the 3DS can fully play your games now? ^.^

    Glad to see I was helpful :D
     
  9. Buleste

    Member Buleste Old Fart

    Joined:
    Dec 19, 2010
    Messages:
    852
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Don't you mean the other way round? AKAIO is the kernel and he has already updated that so he needed to update the firmware/bootstrap which he has done and has now worked.

    Have fun googs.
     
  10. googs
    OP

    Member googs GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Apr 16, 2009
    Messages:
    108
    Location:
    on a telephone pole
    Country:
    Canada
    woot! the update is out now so im gone..thx anyway!
    oh and thx to the both of u!
     

Share This Page