Noob here. Any sites that accept visa prepaid cards?

Discussion in '3DS - Flashcards & Custom Firmwares' started by RadiantVaporeon, Apr 11, 2015.

1. RadiantVaporeon
    OP

RadiantVaporeon Member

Newcomer
    Apr 11, 2015
    United States
    Currently only have a prepaid atm. And I don't own a credit card. I read somewhere that yeahgeek accepts it, but I haven't received a reply from my email yet. Does anyone have personal experiences with buying with a prepaid visa? Thanks!

2. Kurth

Kurth Member

Newcomer
    May 27, 2014
    United States
    If the shop says that they accept Visa, the prepaid card is pretty much always going to work. Do note that a lot of sites need an address associated with the card, so you might have to register it first (most prepaid Visas I've seen can link with gowallet).

3. RadiantVaporeon
    OP

RadiantVaporeon Member

Newcomer
    Apr 11, 2015
    United States
    Thanks for the help!

4. Oishikatta

Oishikatta GBAtemp Advanced Fan

Oct 30, 2014
    United States

That's incorrect though. Nearly all prepaid visa cards are restricted to US-based transactions only. Even US sellers like modchipsdirect bill from a foreign address.

5. Kurth

Kurth Member

Newcomer
    May 27, 2014
    United States
    Really? Thanks for the tip! I knew that they don't allow transactions in foreign currencies, but I never thought overseas sales wouldn't work at all...

6. [^Blark^]

[^Blark^] GBAtemp Fan

Dec 19, 2012
    United States
    Go to the website that's found on the pre-paid card sticker if you haven't already peeled it off. You must register pre-paid cards before purchasing anything online because as stated above it needs a name and address on the card which you set up in a matter of minutes through the website. I've never had a problem ordering with pre-paid cards but then again I haven't done this since I bought my supercard DSTWO a few years back.

7. Digital.One.Entity

Digital.One.Entity Banned

Banned
    Jan 19, 2015