GBAtemp's Phattest Member (o_O)
OP
Trophies
Website
Visit site
XP
Country
Indonesia
hey kiv, i was thinking that it maybe a good idea to have a forum for newbies to introduce themselves..
waddya think? seeing the way that this forum has rapidly grown, it may be a good idea, not only can they introduce themselves, they can also ask noob questions there.. i think that this will solve or maybe lessen the typical 'can i get a bla-bla rom ' question. its just my two cents....
smile.gif

Marrratta

Newcomer
Trophies
XP
Country
Very good idea as I am a newbie to get the experts to answer our questions which may seem silly to you but not to a newbie Especially if they are like me and computer illiterate. Which we could Rate the answers to our questions and have a leader board
for the xperts
Brian

lutomes

Trophies
Website
www.lutomes.com
XP
Country
It sounds like a good idea, although most newbs wont post there. The ones that are are problem, i.e. asking for roms, are the ones that dont read the rules, dont search the forums, and wont even realise there is a newb section in the forums.

B

Battleman100

It sounds like a good idea, although most newbs wont post there. The ones that are are problem, i.e. asking for roms, are the ones that dont read the rules, dont search the forums, and wont even realise there is a newb section in the forums.
You've got a point there, but you are mistaking n00bs for annoying idiots who don't read the rules
biggrin.gif

But seriously, it would be a good idea. Whilst there are specific forums to ask questions in, they are sometimes answered in a presumptious way, assuming that person knows a lot about GBA stuff already.

Perhaps an GBATemp FAQ could be posted as a sticky topic there too!

alfre

Banned Member < it's true now
Banned
Trophies
Website
uniemelk.com
XP
Country
Netherlands
yeah alright but not on the startpage right above because 'normal' members don't want to read it (I don't)

Like KiVan is going to read this forum

Marrratta