Nobody seems to want to help me on this or direct me to somewhere please help!

Discussion in 'Wii - Backup Loaders' started by Fusionblast32, Dec 21, 2015.

  1. Fusionblast32
    OP

    Fusionblast32 Newbie

    Newcomer
    9
    0
    Dec 21, 2015
    When loading a game from usb loader gx: xenoblade chronicles just gets past the innitial loading screen, i dont know what to do ive tried so manny things please someone help me out!
     
  2. Plasma Shadow

    Plasma Shadow GBAtemp's Artificial Lifeform

    Member
    1,553
    384
    May 15, 2009
    I have no fucking idea.
    Try a different USB Loader, like CFG or something. Also, try to run it on different IOS's, such as 249/236/whatever the fuck you want
    Its been a while since I dealt with Wii's so what I may have said could be wrong.
     
  3. Fusionblast32
    OP

    Fusionblast32 Newbie

    Newcomer
    9
    0
    Dec 21, 2015
    I have already tried with wii flow and cfg and other ios's
     
  4. Plasma Shadow

    Plasma Shadow GBAtemp's Artificial Lifeform

    Member
    1,553
    384
    May 15, 2009
    I have no fucking idea.
    Then its down to something on your end. You aren't doing something right.

    A quick google search brought this - try having this installed and use CFG.
    'This game works perfect for me with CFG, cIOS249[56]-d2x-v6.'
     
    Last edited by Plasma Shadow, Dec 21, 2015
  5. Fusionblast32
    OP

    Fusionblast32 Newbie

    Newcomer
    9
    0
    Dec 21, 2015
    where can i download it?
     
  6. GreyWolf

    GreyWolf GBAtemp Psycho!

    Member
    4,007
    775
    Mar 2, 2015
    United States
    Links to IOS wads aren't allowed here. You have to use ModMii or the d2x installer.

    Post a SysCheck report before you change anything. It could be anything causing your issue so don't install anything until we can see what you've got currently.

    (Use the version in that thread.)
     
  7. Tomato Hentai

    Tomato Hentai baja boner blast

    Member
    3,748
    6,104
    Oct 30, 2014
    Canada
    actually north korea. please send help
    It could also be that you have a bad dump of Xenoblade Chronicles. Someone had this very same issue a while ago and fixed it by getting another rip of the game.
     
  8. GreyWolf

    GreyWolf GBAtemp Psycho!

    Member
    4,007
    775
    Mar 2, 2015
    United States
    Definitely. If you want it to work rip it from your own disc and verify it's good. :P
     
  9. Fusionblast32
    OP

    Fusionblast32 Newbie

    Newcomer
    9
    0
    Dec 21, 2015
    I currently cant find a copy of the game in my country, RPG's are a rare breed here since noone plays them that why i decided to play it this way, i could download another rip to try but the problem is that the one im using now used to work but then i unplugged my hdd from the console and then stopped working
     
    Last edited by Fusionblast32, Dec 22, 2015
  10. grossaffe

    grossaffe GBAtemp Addict

    Member
    2,744
    2,113
    May 5, 2013
    United States
    have you checked to make sure the iso you dumped isn't corrupted?
     
  11. Fusionblast32
    OP

    Fusionblast32 Newbie

    Newcomer
    9
    0
    Dec 21, 2015
    Here is my Sys Check
    SysCheck HDE v2.4.0 HacksDen Edition by JoostinOnline, Double_A, R2-D2199, and Nano
    ...runs on IOS58 (rev 6176).

    Region: NTSC-U
    System Menu 4.3U (v513)

    Drive date: 02.13.2007
    Homebrew Channel 1.1.2 running on IOS58

    Hollywood v0x11
    Console ID: 48317265
    Console Type: Wii
    Shop Channel Country: United States (49)
    Boot2 v4
    Found 77 titles.
    Found 46 IOS on this console. 15 of them are stubs.

    IOS4 (rev 65280): Stub
    IOS9 (rev 1034): No Patches
    IOS10 (rev 768): Stub
    IOS11 (rev 256): Stub
    IOS12 (rev 526): No Patches
    IOS13 (rev 1032): No Patches
    IOS14 (rev 1032): No Patches
    IOS15 (rev 1032): No Patches
    IOS16 (rev 512): Stub
    IOS17 (rev 1032): No Patches
    IOS20 (rev 256): Stub
    IOS21 (rev 1039): No Patches
    IOS22 (rev 1294): No Patches
    IOS28 (rev 1807): No Patches
    IOS30 (rev 2816): Stub
    IOS31 (rev 3608): No Patches
    IOS33 (rev 3608): No Patches
    IOS34 (rev 3608): No Patches
    IOS35 (rev 3608): No Patches
    IOS36 (rev 3608): No Patches
    IOS37 (rev 5663): No Patches
    IOS38 (rev 4124): No Patches
    IOS40 (rev 3072): Stub
    IOS41 (rev 3607): No Patches
    IOS43 (rev 3607): No Patches
    IOS45 (rev 3607): No Patches
    IOS46 (rev 3607): No Patches
    IOS48 (rev 4124): No Patches
    IOS50 (rev 5120): Stub
    IOS51 (rev 4864): Stub
    IOS52 (rev 5888): Stub
    IOS53 (rev 5663): No Patches
    IOS55 (rev 5663): No Patches
    IOS56 (rev 5662): No Patches
    IOS57 (rev 5919): No Patches
    IOS58 (rev 6176): USB 2.0
    IOS60 (rev 6400): Stub
    IOS61 (rev 5662): No Patches
    IOS62 (rev 6430): No Patches
    IOS70 (rev 6912): Stub
    IOS80 (rev 6944): No Patches
    IOS222 (rev 65280): Stub
    IOS223 (rev 65280): Stub
    IOS249 (rev 65280): Stub
    IOS250 (rev 65535): Trucha Bug, ES Identify, NAND Access
    IOS254 (rev 65281): BootMii
    BC v6
    MIOS v10 (DIOS MIOS 2.22)
    Report generated on 12/22/2015.

    — Posts automatically merged - Please don't double post! —

    How do i do that ( sorry im really a noob when it comes to this)

    — Posts automatically merged - Please don't double post! —

    I also tried metroid prime Trilogy and it doesnt work either
     
  12. GreyWolf

    GreyWolf GBAtemp Psycho!

    Member
    4,007
    775
    Mar 2, 2015
    United States
    You have stubs in your cIOS slots. Use ModMii to download d2x v8 or above and install those. You'll want 249[56] and 250[57].
     
  13. Fusionblast32
    OP

    Fusionblast32 Newbie

    Newcomer
    9
    0
    Dec 21, 2015
    i did a wii mod thing to my sd card and now metroid prime trilogy works!
     
  14. DarkFlare69

    DarkFlare69 GBAtemp Psycho!

    Member
    4,713
    2,568
    Dec 8, 2014
    United States
    Ohio
    I thought you were having a problem with xenoblade chronicle...
     
  15. Fusionblast32
    OP

    Fusionblast32 Newbie

    Newcomer
    9
    0
    Dec 21, 2015
    both of them did not work, thanks for the help
     
  16. Fusionblast32
    OP

    Fusionblast32 Newbie

    Newcomer
    9
    0
    Dec 21, 2015
    Oh, only metroid prime trilogy works xenoblade doesnt, but ill fix the stubs and then get back to you guys
     
  17. Duncan Idaho

    Duncan Idaho GBAtemp Fan

    Member
    366
    21
    Mar 5, 2011
    Venezuela
    I can point you to somewhere where you'll be able to get a good rip of Xenoblade, send me a PM if you are interested.

    Aside that yeah update them via Modmii.