No Wiimote, Can I still Play? Help me please

Discussion in 'Wii - Console and Game Discussions' started by CoffeeBeanButter, Jul 28, 2008.

  1. CoffeeBeanButter
    OP

    Newcomer CoffeeBeanButter Newbie

    Joined:
    Jul 28, 2008
    Messages:
    3
    Country:
    United States
    I have misplaced my Wiimote at the moment, and I really want to play a Gamecube game. Is there anyway you can get it to start without a wiimote?

    Please help me.
     
  2. Rock Raiyu

    Member Rock Raiyu Clock Up

    Joined:
    Jul 14, 2007
    Messages:
    5,066
    Location:
    Walking the path of heaven
    Country:
    United States
    Sorry to say. You need the Wii Remote.
     
  3. CoffeeBeanButter
    OP

    Newcomer CoffeeBeanButter Newbie

    Joined:
    Jul 28, 2008
    Messages:
    3
    Country:
    United States
    Gah, that's really frustrating, but thank you. [​IMG]
     
  4. LagunaCid

    Member LagunaCid GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    May 14, 2008
    Messages:
    370
    Country:
    Canada
    I find that really annoying, myself =\
    They should add an analog control for the Wii Menu.
     
  5. zidane_genome

    Member zidane_genome My sword has a +2 bleeding... wanna test it out?

    Joined:
    May 21, 2006
    Messages:
    2,320
    Country:
    United States
    There is analog control... with the Classic Controller, lol

    YES, I know that you still need the Wii-Remote, and YES, I know that it really wasn't that funny, but I don't care, I thought it was hilarious as hell!
     
  6. Doomsday Forte

    Member Doomsday Forte GBAtemp Maniac

    Joined:
    Apr 22, 2007
    Messages:
    1,272
    Country:
    United States
    They strangely did with the Wii Guitar and the Classic Controller, but that's it. Still need the Wii Remote even despite the lack of pointing.

    Edit: Damn you, zidane!
     

Share This Page