No skins showing up!

Discussion in 'R4 DS' started by homas, Jun 2, 2007.

Jun 2, 2007

No skins showing up! by homas at 11:40 PM (807 Views / 0 Likes) 10 replies

  1. homas
    OP

    Newcomer homas Newbie

    Joined:
    Jun 2, 2007
    Messages:
    3
    Country:
    United States
    I created the Themes folders & filled them with pre-made skins. But I still get the default skin and Select won't take me to the other skins/themes. What am I doing wrong? Thanx.

    homas333@yahoo.com
     
  2. HipN

    Member HipN GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    May 3, 2007
    Messages:
    548
    Country:
    Canada
    Try and just replace the files instead of the folders (if thats what you did). I personally would delete all the pre-loaded skins folders (except #1) and replace the files in #1 with my own.
     
  3. lagman

    Former Staff lagman I wish I was green.

    Joined:
    Nov 5, 2003
    Messages:
    4,071
    Location:
    Me, To You
    Country:
    Mexico
    It's themexx not Themexx

    i.e.:
    \ _system_\themes\theme01
     
  4. .TakaM

    Member .TakaM .II

    Joined:
    Oct 8, 2004
    Messages:
    3,525
    Country:
    New Zealand
  5. Evilkoko

    Member Evilkoko GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    May 6, 2007
    Messages:
    188
    Country:
    United States
    Also i'm not sure if this'll have an impact on it but for the theme folders label them as theme01-12 as when I had it labeled theme(name) it didn't work.
     
  6. homas
    OP

    Newcomer homas Newbie

    Joined:
    Jun 2, 2007
    Messages:
    3
    Country:
    United States
    Well I tried all of the suggested fixes (Thank you). No go. I did swap the menu.dat to get the wii sky. But no different themes I guess. Drats!

    homas
     
  7. lagman

    Former Staff lagman I wish I was green.

    Joined:
    Nov 5, 2003
    Messages:
    4,071
    Location:
    Me, To You
    Country:
    Mexico
    What firmware are you using?
     
  8. homas
    OP

    Newcomer homas Newbie

    Joined:
    Jun 2, 2007
    Messages:
    3
    Country:
    United States
    Uh 1.9.

    homas
     
  9. lagman

    Former Staff lagman I wish I was green.

    Joined:
    Nov 5, 2003
    Messages:
    4,071
    Location:
    Me, To You
    Country:
    Mexico
    mmm weird, would you mind posting a screenshot of your /theme folder and one of your theme01 folder? [​IMG]
     
  10. .TakaM

    Member .TakaM .II

    Joined:
    Oct 8, 2004
    Messages:
    3,525
    Country:
    New Zealand
    wow, that really didn't work?
    and you definitely put the _DS_MENU.DAT on the root of your MicroSD card?
     
  11. Goochee64

    Newcomer Goochee64 Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Nov 17, 2002
    Messages:
    64
    Location:
    Sth Aust
    Country:
    Australia
    Hi

    I had a similar problem. The themes with the new kernal would work but when I loaded my own skins up came the original R4DS skin.

    The directories where correct.

    I decided to delete the _DS_MENU.SYS from the root directory and then rebooted the R4. All Work

    So maybe when updating your themes, delete the _DS_MENU.SYS and let the R4 recreate it when it boots up next time you turn your DS one.


    Hope this helps
     

Share This Page