No More Heroes 2 (Official discusion)

Discussion in 'Wii - Console and Game Discussions' started by lightyear, Jan 25, 2010.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
Jan 25, 2010
  1. lightyear
    OP

    Member lightyear GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Mar 5, 2009
    Messages:
    240
    Country:
    United States
    Ok, for some reason the scene lists are WAY behind....this game launched early this morning, and there still isn't even a whisper about it on this site. I'm playing it now, and it's awesome!!! Everything I hoped it would be!!!

    It's out, everyone!!! Happy gaming [​IMG]

    ***EDIT***
    There are rumors about a bad game dump. My copy runs just fine without a single glitch, so for now, I can only assume, downloader beware!!
     
  2. Kold

    Newcomer Kold Member

    Joined:
    Jan 20, 2008
    Messages:
    40
    Country:
    Portugal
    doesn't work very well on PAL consoles, even with NeoGamma's hackery all enabled.
     
  3. corpsegrinderpt

    Newcomer corpsegrinderpt Member

    Joined:
    Apr 22, 2008
    Messages:
    13
    Country:
    Portugal
    The dump I got shows up at the disc channel, but freezes after I launch it. Bad dump or bad burning, i'm guessing. This last one is unlikely, as I burned it as I burn all the other copies.

    Software too is not likely to be a reason, since just yesterday I was able to run Tatsunoko vs Capcom (NTSC-US) perfectly.

    EDIT: Tried with NeoGamma R8 and works perfectly. So the problem is not in my copy but in the Disc Channel loading.
     
  4. qdog82

    Member qdog82 GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Jun 20, 2007
    Messages:
    139
    Country:
    United States
    Works without any problem on a pal wii with the latest wiiflow
     
  5. lightyear
    OP

    Member lightyear GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Mar 5, 2009
    Messages:
    240
    Country:
    United States
    The problem is not the disk channel....the problem is you need to update cioscorp.
     
  6. corpsegrinderpt

    Newcomer corpsegrinderpt Member

    Joined:
    Apr 22, 2008
    Messages:
    13
    Country:
    Portugal
    Oh is there an update? Can you link me?
     
  7. nervx

    Member nervx GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    May 29, 2006
    Messages:
    298
    Country:
    Canada
    the dump that was torrented yesterday is bad. there's also a copy floating around on rapidshare but im not sure if it's a scrubbed version of the torrent or not.
     
  8. Gore

    Member Gore GBAtemp Advanced Maniac

    Joined:
    Oct 15, 2007
    Messages:
    1,559
    Country:
    United States
    Works perfect for me. Got mine from MegaUpload links.
    Using NeoGamma v7, haven't changed anything since December.
     
  9. corpsegrinderpt

    Newcomer corpsegrinderpt Member

    Joined:
    Apr 22, 2008
    Messages:
    13
    Country:
    Portugal
    Well, two hours and a half of playing it and all runs fine thus far.

    May I mention that this game improves everything the first had. It's really good.

    Anyway, someone could help me on running the game from disc channel? I've heard there's a new version of cIOScorp, is it true?
     
  10. another_waster

    Member another_waster GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Dec 27, 2008
    Messages:
    192
    Location:
    England
    Country:
    United States
    Running fine for me through hard drive on PAL after playing on it for half an hour last night
     
  11. paulee123

    Member paulee123 GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Dec 14, 2008
    Messages:
    163
    Country:
    United States

    What config did you use for the usb loader to work it?
     
  12. Hadrian

    Former Staff Hadrian Better than Craigslist

    Joined:
    Oct 12, 2004
    Messages:
    16,978
    Country:
    United Kingdom
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.

Share This Page