No main.dol detected !!!

Discussion in 'Wii - Hacking' started by slimschutte, May 23, 2010.

  1. slimschutte
    OP

    slimschutte Newbie

    Newcomer
    8
    0
    May 23, 2010
    I have used wii scrubber before with no problems but recently every iso i try to extract main.dol it cant find it, any help please ?????
    Says partition has no main.dol, but to remove error 02 I need to extract it. hmmmmmmmmmmm
     
  2. DarkShadow96

    DarkShadow96 LA96£

    Member
    694
    18
    Feb 9, 2009
    Canada
    MTL
    What game? and did you do a typo on "error 02" ? Because if you meant error 002, you can by pass it with many loaders by turning on the anti 002 error fix.
     
  3. slimschutte
    OP

    slimschutte Newbie

    Newcomer
    8
    0
    May 23, 2010
    error 002 yeah, the process i used before worked fine and found the main.dol fine using wii scrubber. any game really.
     
  4. pepxl

    pepxl GFX W!Z4RD

    Member
    3,263
    108
    Jun 19, 2009
    in most if not all loader they have a 002 fix, depending on what cIOS rev you use try changing the setting

    002
    Anti 002
     
  5. slimschutte
    OP

    slimschutte Newbie

    Newcomer
    8
    0
    May 23, 2010
    ok ill try that but the main issue is why wii scrubber says no main dol in partition when it used to read iso's absolutely fine.
     
  6. pepxl

    pepxl GFX W!Z4RD

    Member
    3,263
    108
    Jun 19, 2009
    maybe your looking in the wrong partition
     
  7. slimschutte
    OP

    slimschutte Newbie

    Newcomer
    8
    0
    May 23, 2010
    I would add screen shot if the forum would let me. yeah i know about partition 0 and 1 but its says no main dol in any. what does apploader.img not present mean????
     
  8. slimschutte
    OP

    slimschutte Newbie

    Newcomer
    8
    0
    May 23, 2010
    wii image detected
    number of partitions: 0x2
    number of channels: 0x0
    partition table offset: 0x40020
    channel table offset: 0x0
    --------------------------------------
    partition 0x1
    partition offset: 0x50000
    partition data offset: 0x20000
    partition data size: 0x800000
    H3 offset: 0x800
    --------------------------------------
    partition: 0x0
    apploader.img not present
    partition has no main.dol
    partition has no fst
    --------------------------------------
    partition: 0x1
    \partition.bin [0x50000], [0x20000]
    \boot.bin [0x70000], [0x440]
    \bi2.bin [0x70440], [0x2000]
    \apploader.img [0x72440], [0x1B5F4]
    \main.dol [0xADC30], [0x0]
    \tmd.bin [0x502C0], [0x208]
    \cert.bin [0x504E0], [0xA00]
    \h3.bin [0x58000], [0x18000]
    \fst.bin [0xADC00], [0x30]
    \Nothing here [0x50000], [0x0]
     
  9. Krestent

    Krestent What to post?

    Member
    3,953
    33
    Mar 31, 2009
    United States
    Why do you want to patch the game with 002 fix anyway? There are loaders that fix that problem for you.
     
  10. pepxl

    pepxl GFX W!Z4RD

    Member
    3,263
    108
    Jun 19, 2009
    most definitely a corrupt ISO by the looks of it or its been brickblocked wrongly or summit
     
  11. slimschutte
    OP

    slimschutte Newbie

    Newcomer
    8
    0
    May 23, 2010
    Cos it used to work fine now it dont, it annoys me!!! Ok I use Gamma, how do I switch error 002 off?
     
  12. FenrirWolf

    FenrirWolf GBAtemp Psycho!

    Member
    4,347
    329
    Nov 19, 2008
    United States
    Sandy, UT
    Use NeoGamma instead. It's self explanatory from there.
     
  13. slimschutte
    OP

    slimschutte Newbie

    Newcomer
    8
    0
    May 23, 2010
    I didnt put gamma on the wii as a channel someone else did, how do you put neo gamma on it? USB stick? SD Card?
     
  14. slimschutte
    OP

    slimschutte Newbie

    Newcomer
    8
    0
    May 23, 2010
    sorted it now, my mistake with the key.bin file, says enter value 42 not just press enter, doh !!!!!!!!!!! sorry chaps