NO luck after ALL with Wii Resort PAL

Discussion in 'Wii - Backup Loaders' started by jchiesa, Jul 24, 2009.

Jul 24, 2009
  1. jchiesa
    OP

    Newcomer jchiesa Member

    Joined:
    Jun 17, 2009
    Messages:
    10
    Country:
    United States
    Hi Everyone.
    I have been trying to get the Wii Resort PAL version to work on my NTSC wii. I have googled and tried many solutions that many of you have posted but no luck so far.
    I have managed to view the intro video then after loading it with ALT. Dol ON. It also shows me the menu to view the tutorials again as well if i load it again with alt. dol. If I change the ALT. DOL OFF then I get a bounci screen (images moving from top to bottom in an eternal loop) I usually change the video settings for my PAL iso games that do that and they work fine. All my other PAL games work fine in my NTSC wii.

    I tried using a USL-Loader GX and NeoGamma R4, R5, R6 with cIOS36 Rev 10 & cIOS38 Rev 13 and I still get the same result.
    If I play around with the Video settings (Disc, Force PAL, Force NTSC) I get either a Black Screen, Green Screen or the screen that moves the image from up to down forever, how do you call this phenomena?.
    What settings, apps (version) or configuration should I use in order to get the bounci screen to stop and be able to view the game correctly?

    I have a WiiKey V2 modchip
    NTSC Wii
    cIOS38 Rev 13
    4.0U
    and M+ adapter

    Thanks for all you tips in advance.
    Cheers!!
     
  2. Ossot

    Member Ossot GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Jun 7, 2009
    Messages:
    494
    Country:
    United States
    Try the: Buy a PAL compatible TV

    or the only other solution

    Wait until next tuesday.
     
  3. jchiesa
    OP

    Newcomer jchiesa Member

    Joined:
    Jun 17, 2009
    Messages:
    10
    Country:
    United States
    I have an HDTV and a long weekend! Come on!!
     
  4. kobykaan

    Member kobykaan GBAtemp Addict

    Joined:
    Aug 27, 2007
    Messages:
    2,994
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    look in the Neogamma thread and find the TEST BUILD that was released for Wii Sports Resort and try that [​IMG]
     
  5. OncleJulien

    Member OncleJulien tool of peers

    Joined:
    Apr 6, 2009
    Messages:
    1,170
    Location:
    Los Angeles
    Country:
    United States
    i could have sworn there was already a thread about this.

    hrm, i must be wrong.
     
  6. jchiesa
    OP

    Newcomer jchiesa Member

    Joined:
    Jun 17, 2009
    Messages:
    10
    Country:
    United States
    I assume the Test Build of NeoGamma is the R5 RC1. If you have a direct link to download the one you are talking about in case tha R5 RC1 is not the one please let me know. I will try the R5RC1 tonight. I guess if that doesnt work then I guess I will just have to wait for the NTSC version to come out next week. Thank you all for your tips.
     
  7. WiiPower

    Member WiiPower GBAtemp Guru

    Joined:
    Oct 17, 2008
    Messages:
    8,165
    Country:
    Germany
  8. kobykaan

    Member kobykaan GBAtemp Addict

    Joined:
    Aug 27, 2007
    Messages:
    2,994
    Country:
    United Kingdom

    one last comment before closure ... I think that the vegeta channel of R6 possibly broke the Sports Resort compatibility could not get it to work but could with the beta test version (this was after the alternate dol and watching the videos and turning the dol off it would not work with the R6 channel [​IMG] )

    you can answer this in your gamma thread Wiipower thanks [​IMG]
     
  9. oops_ur_dead

    Newcomer oops_ur_dead Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Dec 7, 2008
    Messages:
    66
    Country:
    United States
    Even if you have an HDTV you still need component cables.
     
  10. chunky

    Newcomer chunky Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Jan 7, 2009
    Messages:
    81
    Location:
    teeside middlesbrough
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    i take it you have a motion + to go on ur wii other wise ur fooked
     
  11. jchiesa
    OP

    Newcomer jchiesa Member

    Joined:
    Jun 17, 2009
    Messages:
    10
    Country:
    United States
    I dont see the fun in playing WSR without the W+ anyway.. I do have the W+
     

Share This Page