NO Indy PWNS

Discussion in 'Wii - Hacking' started by phfiller, Sep 3, 2010.

Sep 3, 2010

NO Indy PWNS by phfiller at 6:50 PM (2,301 Views / 0 Likes) 20 replies

  1. phfiller
    OP

    Newcomer phfiller Newbie

    Joined:
    Sep 2, 2010
    Messages:
    7
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    I have followed modmii for 4.3e and downloaded the Copy -to sd-Pack, I have an original copy of indy buy the way.

    Right I have rooted pack to sd card and put in my Virgin wii,power on then
    Wii Options - Data Management - Save Data - Wii - SD Card

    My problem is I cannot see Indy PWNS all I get is blank boxes its showing nothing

    Any ideas as to what the problem is??????

    Ive tried a new sd card but still nothing and i have formatted in FAT32 AS WELL AS FAT


    Still no Indy PWNS Showing

    HELP
     


  2. WalkerOfTheDay

    Member WalkerOfTheDay GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Oct 10, 2008
    Messages:
    848
    Country:
    Netherlands
    Did you play the game at least once ?? I think there has to be at least one original save on your wii.
     
  3. phfiller
    OP

    Newcomer phfiller Newbie

    Joined:
    Sep 2, 2010
    Messages:
    7
    Country:
    United Kingdom

    Yes I played and completed 1st level saved to wii memory .....................Then deleted save .

    Then turned wii off put sd card in with files rooted and went into Wii Options - Data Management - Save Data - Wii - SD Card

    Still nothing,No Indy PWNS
     
  4. dn_angel000

    Member dn_angel000 Phantom User

    Joined:
    Apr 27, 2010
    Messages:
    592
    Country:
    United States
    No u don't have 2 have a save on ur Wii 4 that! All u have 2 do is just have the game load through th Disc Channel then Move/Copy over the Indie save 2 the Wii and that's it!! lol

    Also maybe u put the save in the wrong folder or have the wrong region save on the SD Card!? What is the directory that leads 2 the save file itself?
     
  5. pepxl

    Member pepxl GFX W!Z4RD

    Joined:
    Jun 19, 2009
    Messages:
    3,263
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    may sound stupid but you are using LEGO Indianna Jones 1 and not Indianna Jones
     
  6. phfiller
    OP

    Newcomer phfiller Newbie

    Joined:
    Sep 2, 2010
    Messages:
    7
    Country:
    United Kingdom

    No I,m using LEGO Indy m8
     
  7. dn_angel000

    Member dn_angel000 Phantom User

    Joined:
    Apr 27, 2010
    Messages:
    592
    Country:
    United States
    1) I mean when u put the game in the Wii and it loads up with the animation in the disc channel head over 2 the Indie PWNS save and just copy/move it 2 the Wii's memory!! lol

    2) Ok wasn't sure if it was just the PAL version or if it all regions as well (U/E/K (4 some reason they made a save 4 Korea)) lol

    3) Directory of how ur saves r in on ur SD (SD:/private/wii/title/)
     
  8. smashdude

    Member smashdude GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Apr 1, 2010
    Messages:
    960
    Location:
    San Diego
    Country:
    United States
    Use mario kart pwns.
     
  9. phfiller
    OP

    Newcomer phfiller Newbie

    Joined:
    Sep 2, 2010
    Messages:
    7
    Country:
    United Kingdom

    I cannot see Indy PWNS That is what baffling me..............................

    as for the sd all I have done is get the copy-to-sd download and dragged and dropped the whole folder to the root ( Removable disc f)
     
  10. pepxl

    Member pepxl GFX W!Z4RD

    Joined:
    Jun 19, 2009
    Messages:
    3,263
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    lol what? when did MKW get exploited?............................................
    .
    .
    .
    .
    .
    ..
    ...
    ====waits silently====
     
  11. XFlak

    Member XFlak Wiitired but still kicking

    Joined:
    Sep 12, 2009
    Messages:
    9,122
    Location:
    Ontario
    Country:
    Canada
    lmao!!!

    so when u open your SD card, do u see a folder called "COPY_TO_SD"???

    lol, if so, open up that folder, an CUT all the files in it to the root of your SD Card

    So when u first open your SD Card, you should see a private folder, apps folder, wad folder, etc. but not a COPY_TO_SD folder

    @pepxl, u can replace a partition of mario kart with lego indiana jones and use the indiana pwns exploit. However, this exploit requires either a modchip (to be able to play the modified disc) or darkcorp. So this wouldn't help the OP.
     
  12. pepxl

    Member pepxl GFX W!Z4RD

    Joined:
    Jun 19, 2009
    Messages:
    3,263
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    try copying the contents of the "copy-to-sd" folder to the root of the SD and not the actual "copy-to-sd"

    lolz beating

    OT @ xflak

    Vids are comin along now just a few to do
     
  13. XFlak

    Member XFlak Wiitired but still kicking

    Joined:
    Sep 12, 2009
    Messages:
    9,122
    Location:
    Ontario
    Country:
    Canada
    great news pepxl! I can't wait to see them!

    ps. I think "freedom of our time" would be the best/most-nostalgic music to use [​IMG]
     
  14. Lexip;

    Member Lexip; GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Apr 8, 2009
    Messages:
    413
    Country:
    United States
    STFU noob. He can't.
     
  15. phfiller
    OP

    Newcomer phfiller Newbie

    Joined:
    Sep 2, 2010
    Messages:
    7
    Country:
    United Kingdom

    when I open sd ,yes I se Copy-to-sd Folder ...............

    when you say CUT

    What actual files need to be put on the sd ?????

    I,m glad i,m making you laugh..lol But honestly thank you for the help its very welcome
     
  16. XFlak

    Member XFlak Wiitired but still kicking

    Joined:
    Sep 12, 2009
    Messages:
    9,122
    Location:
    Ontario
    Country:
    Canada
    take everything out of the copy_to_sd folder, and move it to where the copy_to_sd folder. After u do that, the copy_to_sd folder should be empty, and u can delete it
     
  17. dn_angel000

    Member dn_angel000 Phantom User

    Joined:
    Apr 27, 2010
    Messages:
    592
    Country:
    United States
    U need 2 'cut' the Copy-To-SD folder!! lol So everything that's in the Copy-To-SD folder needs 2 b in the ROOT of ur SD card!! lol

    Exactly!! lol
     
  18. phfiller
    OP

    Newcomer phfiller Newbie

    Joined:
    Sep 2, 2010
    Messages:
    7
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    right...........So basically all the files and folders when i open sd-copy or are there certain files ?

    How many for 4.3e to get Indy PWNS to show ?

    Thanks for the help,I,m sorry for being such a Noob
     
  19. XFlak

    Member XFlak Wiitired but still kicking

    Joined:
    Sep 12, 2009
    Messages:
    9,122
    Location:
    Ontario
    Country:
    Canada
    just do what we said, and try again, quit asking how many files and folder etc. No one is able to answer that anyways as it depends on what u did with ModMii in the first place (remember, it downloads files according to the Q's that you answered)

    edit: yes, move ALL the files from the COPY_TO_SD folder to the root of the SD card
     
  20. pepxl

    Member pepxl GFX W!Z4RD

    Joined:
    Jun 19, 2009
    Messages:
    3,263
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    lolz just got it there from Linkinworm's youtube
     

Share This Page