Homebrew No$gba v2.8 released - with DSi emulation

PF2M

Ex-Miiverse Hacker
Member
Joined
Sep 8, 2015
Messages
552
Trophies
0
Age
21
Location
Ohio
XP
977
Country
United States
So I got a backup of Petit Computer running on the latest version of No$GBA,
L4atO4H.png

but for some reason the touch screen isn't working when I click on it. I tried an original DS ROM (New Super Mario Bros.) and the touch screen worked just fine, but for some reason this doesn't want to work. I haven't tried any other DSi files yet, but I wonder, could it be because I'm using an original DS firmware file? Does anyone know what could be the cause at all? I will give any extra information if necessary.
 

I pwned U!

I am pleased to beat you!
Member
Joined
Jun 14, 2013
Messages
918
Trophies
2
Age
26
Website
gbatemp.net
XP
436
Country
United States
So I got a backup of Petit Computer running on the latest version of No$GBA,
L4atO4H.png

but for some reason the touch screen isn't working when I click on it. I tried an original DS ROM (New Super Mario Bros.) and the touch screen worked just fine, but for some reason this doesn't want to work. I haven't tried any other DSi files yet, but I wonder, could it be because I'm using an original DS firmware file? Does anyone know what could be the cause at all? I will give any extra information if necessary.
I do not know for certain, but I believe that I read something a while back about newer versions of No$gba broke compatibility with DSi touch input. I also remember that some features do not work correctly unless you set up a decrypted DSi NAND backup and other necessary files.

(I should really stop procrastinating on getting this set up. It could allow me to perform DSiWare injection experiments much faster due to not needing to encrypt and flash NAND dumps...)
 
  • Like
Reactions: PF2M

PF2M

Ex-Miiverse Hacker
Member
Joined
Sep 8, 2015
Messages
552
Trophies
0
Age
21
Location
Ohio
XP
977
Country
United States
I do not know for certain, but I believe that I read something a while back about newer versions of No$gba broke compatibility with DSi touch input. I also remember that some features do not work correctly unless you set up a decrypted DSi NAND backup and other necessary files.

(I should really stop procrastinating on getting this set up. It could allow me to perform DSiWare injection experiments much faster due to not needing to encrypt and flash NAND dumps...)
Tried using NO$GBA v2.8a and touch inputs worked just fine, and the loading time was way shorter too. Thanks for the help, I guess.
 
  • Like
Reactions: I pwned U!

TipsPROmayB

Just a music producer roaming GBATemp
Member
Joined
Jan 9, 2016
Messages
222
Trophies
0
XP
564
Country
Croatia
can i use sudokuhax with this? because when i try i get "invalid/reserved sd/mmc command 00000029"
 

Makapak

Member
Newcomer
Joined
Apr 26, 2018
Messages
7
Trophies
0
Age
32
XP
58
Country
United States
Sorry for the necro but the last undumped dsiware game (cave story from Japan) was added to the no-intro dsi dlc database and when trying to boot the nds file I don't see the game :/

https://imgur.com/a/UuGLBid

Is there a way to play it in no$gba?
Some games from that dat just run while others show this no game card inserted message.

I'm not familiar with how dsi works btw and I own the dsi bios from the dsi no-intro database and the dsi nand I found in a reddit post (I'm sure some of you here saw that post xD)
 
Last edited by Makapak,

Real.96

Well-Known Member
Member
Joined
Sep 14, 2015
Messages
1,055
Trophies
0
Age
26
XP
927
Country
Italy
Right worked it out for no$gba v2.8 , Here is a very good workout to try with EX5 also !.

Code:
NO$GBA v2.8 upx:
CMD command and ->
CD C:\ - or path ?
 
first Unpack , second repack
 
upx -d NO$GBA.EXE
upx NO$GBA.EXE
 
------------
 
Hex Editor
 
Fix some Games, Rune factory a harvest moon est, pokemon black/white 2 summery screen's freeze fix .
0x0005834D 80BDD40900 -> 80BDD40800
0x0005835D 01000000C3E9 -> 01010000C3E9
 
Bigger Screen
0x00034F6F 00010000C7 -> B8010000C7
0X00034F79 C00000007514C7 -> 4A0100007514C7
 
Frame skips
0x0005626D 0A730A -> 0B720A
0X0005842C 01E8138CFFFF2B05 -> 00E8138CFFFF2B05
 
Software Sound
0x000660F1 0102566F -> 0202566F
Bright Sunlight
0x00066201 0002536F6C -> 0202536F6C
 
Fresh .ini file
 
Patch in before repacking, Needed.
RAM 0X0042EC00
Decompressed EMU 0X0002EC00
-> 66 89 3D 01 6D 46 00 66 89 15 03 6D 46 00 66 A3 05 6D 46 00
-> C7 05 01 6D 46 00 6B 58 89 0E 66 C7 05 05 6D 46 00 F7 DE 90
 
NO$GBA 2.8 EX5
 
898518090000 - Normaly second one listed.
 
Ram Address 0x0045865B
Emu address 0x0005825B + 09 -> E920260D0090 Hooks to Ram 0X0052AC80
 
Add to Compressed Emu only at 0x00026480 ->
66 81 FD 00 80 73 05 C1 E8 01 EB 03 C1 E8 01 89 85 18 09 00 00 E9 C7 D9 F2 FF
 
E9C8D9F2FF loop's back to 0x00458662
 
-------
AUT to try: 66 81 FE 00 80 7D 03 C1 E8 02 EB 03 C1 EB 02 89 85 18 09 00 00 E9 C7 D9 F2 FF
-------

NO$GBA v2.8_Modified Attached .
How did you find:
-> C7 05 01 6D 46 00 6B 58 89 0E 66 C7 05 05 6D 46 00 F7 DE 90
?

It seems it is different for each version
 
General chit-chat
Help Users
    Dark_Phoras @ Dark_Phoras: Real cheese, not that factory produced mucus