No$gba v2.3c released!

Discussion in 'NDS - Emulation and Homebrew' started by azoreseuropa, Feb 4, 2007.

Feb 4, 2007

No$gba v2.3c released! by azoreseuropa at 3:47 PM (9,941 Views / 0 Likes) 96 replies

  1. azoreseuropa
    OP

    Member azoreseuropa GBAtemp Psycho!

    Joined:
    Nov 6, 2002
    Messages:
    4,491
    Location:
    I am deaf and live in the USA for now :D
    Country:
    Portugal
    Download it here: http://nocash.emubase.de/no$gba-w.zip
     


  2. FAST6191

    Reporter FAST6191 Techromancer

    pip
    Joined:
    Nov 21, 2005
    Messages:
    21,712
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Nice to know, if this keeps up we may even be heading into optimisation territory by the year end.
     
  3. AMPonzi

    Member AMPonzi GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Dec 20, 2002
    Messages:
    316
    Location:
    The Lost City of Atlantis
    Country:
    United States
    Just a few short notes... Final Fantasy III actually shows in-game graphics though incredibly slowly and the Yoshi's Island dirt bug still persists.
     
  4. ReyVGM

    Member ReyVGM Game Endings Master

    Joined:
    Oct 26, 2002
    Messages:
    668
    Country:
    Dominican Republic
    Super Princess Peach still doesn't show dialog boxes and freezes before the last boss [​IMG]
     
  5. azoreseuropa
    OP

    Member azoreseuropa GBAtemp Psycho!

    Joined:
    Nov 6, 2002
    Messages:
    4,491
    Location:
    I am deaf and live in the USA for now :D
    Country:
    Portugal
    I already report about yoshi's island to him again. Don't worry. It is just 2.3c and not 2.4. [​IMG]

    Time will fly by! [​IMG]

    PLAYABLE mean: I didnt played all the way to the last level yet. You can test it and confirm if it is FULL PLAYABLE in here, ok ?

    Mario Hoops 3on3 (USA) - Playable but slow and some
    gfx errors. Set it to EEPROM 64kybtes

    Rayman DS (USA) - Playable, and slow. Set it to EEPROM
    64kbytes

    Lost In Blue (USA) - Playable, slow, and a little bit
    gfx errors and set it to EEPROM 64kbytes.

    Mario Kart DS (USA) - Playable, slow and some gfx errors.
    Set it to FLASH 256kbytes.

    Bokura no Taiyou - Django and Sabata (J) - Playable but slow. (*02/06/2007 Lunar Knights US) Set it to EEPROM 64kybtes

    Diddy Kong Racing DS (U) - Menu then error appears: invalid gx
    command 0000008F,00000002,000000F4,00000008 so press enter to ignore it then ingame, invalid gx command with many weird codes again so press enter repeatedly to ignore it then Playable which is weird with some gfx errors and slow. Set it to FLASH 256kbytes.

    Lego Star Wars II The Original Trilogy (U) - Playable and slow with some gfx errors. Set it to EEPROM 0.5kbytes

    Bionicle Heroes (U) - Playable and slow. Set it to EEPROM 0.5kbytes.
     
  6. dualscreenman

    Member dualscreenman GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Dec 29, 2005
    Messages:
    350
    Location:
    Rockin' the DSman Party-Van
    Country:
    United States
    Unplayable
    Metroid Prime Hunters: Still unplayable, blackscreen after file load.
    Need for Speed: Carbon: You can navigate further in the menus than last time, but the top screen is blacked out when you try to start a race. The bottom screen is fine, though.
    Pacman World 3: Blackscreen at main menu. Sound plays.
    Tony Hawk's Downhill Jam:Rom image crashes right before main menu.

    Playable
    Sonic Rush: Kinda.... playable? It's soo horrendously slow. It runs at about 4% speed. [​IMG]
    Star Fox Command: Playable, slightly slow. Graphical errors including:
    -White screen starting the game. Company logos not visible.
    -Bottom screen of intro story cutscene whited out until you press skip.
    -Small portion of the bottom of the top screen blacked out during talking sequences. Sprites in talking scences can overlay this black area.

    P.S. I use this emulator a lot for hacking Action Replay codes. What is Martin looking for in bug reports? I'd like to help.
     
  7. WDragon

    Newcomer WDragon Member

    Joined:
    Sep 19, 2003
    Messages:
    47
    Location:
    ****Unknow*****
    Country:
    Canada
    That very very good.

    Wdragon
     
  8. ReyVGM

    Member ReyVGM Game Endings Master

    Joined:
    Oct 26, 2002
    Messages:
    668
    Country:
    Dominican Republic
    I tried using Action replay cheats on DS games and none worked.
    Is the cheat option only available for GBA games or were the codes just wrong?
     
  9. dualscreenman

    Member dualscreenman GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Dec 29, 2005
    Messages:
    350
    Location:
    Rockin' the DSman Party-Van
    Country:
    United States
    AR codes definitely are for DS games. You could have bad codes, though. That is a strange problem.
     
  10. azoreseuropa
    OP

    Member azoreseuropa GBAtemp Psycho!

    Joined:
    Nov 6, 2002
    Messages:
    4,491
    Location:
    I am deaf and live in the USA for now :D
    Country:
    Portugal
    Transparency, maybe ? Find the games that are not running at all or crashed or whatever bugs you can find and I will collect that informations with your name and details and I will send it to him. Of course, your credit will be include and that's what I did. [​IMG]

    Edit: I am Rockmangames aka RockmanRotties (in different forum of my favorite as well)
     
  11. dualscreenman

    Member dualscreenman GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Dec 29, 2005
    Messages:
    350
    Location:
    Rockin' the DSman Party-Van
    Country:
    United States
    Oh, so then I'm already helping. :) Cool.
     
  12. ReyVGM

    Member ReyVGM Game Endings Master

    Joined:
    Oct 26, 2002
    Messages:
    668
    Country:
    Dominican Republic
    I used the official codes so they should work.

    I'll try again just in case.
     
  13. WDragon

    Newcomer WDragon Member

    Joined:
    Sep 19, 2003
    Messages:
    47
    Location:
    ****Unknow*****
    Country:
    Canada
    0843 - Contact (Europe) Full workable good speed and sound load/write snapshot not working.512k test
    0825 - Hotel Dusk - Room 215 Crash before title menu.512ktest
    0570 - Dragon Quest Heroes - Rocket Slime (USA) Crash before title menu.512k test
     
  14. azoreseuropa
    OP

    Member azoreseuropa GBAtemp Psycho!

    Joined:
    Nov 6, 2002
    Messages:
    4,491
    Location:
    I am deaf and live in the USA for now :D
    Country:
    Portugal
    Make sure you play Contact to the first level to see if it is freezed or something. Just ignored load/write snapshot because it is for gba roms and not nds roms ... YET.

    Credit goes to Player594 and I did test it and he is right. LOOK!

    Dragon Quest Heroes is Playable with few Gfx errors. Great speed though. Set it to 64kb EEPROM. Here:

    [​IMG]
    [​IMG]
    [​IMG]
     
  15. [M]artin

    Member [M]artin .

    Joined:
    Nov 7, 2006
    Messages:
    3,658
    Country:
    United States
    Thanks for the updates RockmanGames!!! [​IMG]
     
  16. ReyVGM

    Member ReyVGM Game Endings Master

    Joined:
    Oct 26, 2002
    Messages:
    668
    Country:
    Dominican Republic
    I tried the codes again and they don't work.

    There are two types of DS codes, Codebreaker and Action Replay.

    I first tested Codebreaker. I entered an inf energy code and when I selected the codebreaker option it wouldn't let me enter the code.
    It's as if the emulator doesn't recognize it as a CB code and it wouldn't accept my choice.

    So I selected Action replay and game shark and the codes were accepted. But they didn't work, obviously.


    Then I tried using an Action replay inf energy code, selected action replay from the emu option and the code was accepted. It didn't work either.
    I then included the master code (which HAS to be included, but as far as I know that is only needed on the real hardware and games) and it didn't work either.


    So what my logic tells me is that the cheat option only works for GBA and not the DS [​IMG]
     
  17. theonlyone123123

    Newcomer theonlyone123123 Newbie

    Joined:
    Nov 25, 2006
    Messages:
    8
    Country:
    United States
    For some reason Yugioh GX Spirit Caller (U) appears in Japanese. Any way to change this? Thanks.
     
  18. dualscreenman

    Member dualscreenman GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Dec 29, 2005
    Messages:
    350
    Location:
    Rockin' the DSman Party-Van
    Country:
    United States
    Hmm, I have had not experience using No$gba's cheat function. Sorry. [​IMG]
     
  19. dualscreenman

    Member dualscreenman GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Dec 29, 2005
    Messages:
    350
    Location:
    Rockin' the DSman Party-Van
    Country:
    United States
    Unplayable
    Lost Magic: Black screen of doom
    Crash Boom Bang:Sierra logo flashes, fades to white screen. When it finally gets to the main screen, the 3D character is very much see-through.. 3D bug consistent throughout the game. Extremely slow while rendering 3D. Top screen does not render in-game. Pause menu does render on top screen.

    Playable
    Mini RC Rally: Playable??? It runs at 3% speed. There's also a graphical glitch where the center line of the road is over the cars.
    Elite Beat AgentsSlow emulation. Bad sound quality. See-through Agents. If one had the patience and spare eardrums they could play. [​IMG]
     
  20. WDragon

    Newcomer WDragon Member

    Joined:
    Sep 19, 2003
    Messages:
    47
    Location:
    ****Unknow*****
    Country:
    Canada
    Rockmangames:Thank for dragon quest slime correction, as for contact i did play until the professor arrived on earth was still withouth problem.

    By the way is there anyway to know exactly the backup media type before loading?

    As for the next test ill do some screenshot like you did,if you don t mind to only tell me how [​IMG]

    Ty

    Wdragon
     

Share This Page