No$GBA update

Discussion in 'GBAtemp & Scene News' started by zatelli, Jan 22, 2007.

Jan 22, 2007

No$GBA update by zatelli at 8:45 PM (1,664 Views / 0 Likes) 10 replies

  1. zatelli
    OP

    Member zatelli GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Jun 27, 2003
    Messages:
    540
    Location:
    Always on the move...
    Country:
    France







    no$gba update

    now 2.3b








    Changelog
    • NDS related changes:
    • nds/sound: precalculates sample rate timing (for some/minor emulation speedup)
    • nds/backup/help: added description of the new eeprom/flash/fram backup types
    • nds/backup: new: None, EEPROM 8K, EEPROM 64K, FLASH 256K, FLASH 512K, FRAM 32K
    • nds/3d: uses pixelformat with alpha (if supported, ie. not by generic driver)
    • nds/3d: above alpha untested - disabled by default - see setup: 3D Rear Alpha
    • nds/3d: added warning on 3D access with powcnt bit2-3 disabled (thanks anders)
    • nds/snd: fixed hang-up on uninitialized sound frequency (thanks damian yerrik)
    • nds/3d: loads opengl on any opengl-call (not only on swap buffers) (anders)

     
  2. Whiternoise

    Member Whiternoise GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Dec 12, 2006
    Messages:
    134
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Download aint' working [​IMG]

    Just downloads a 0b file..
     
  3. silverhaze13

    Newcomer silverhaze13 Member

    Joined:
    Nov 9, 2006
    Messages:
    10
    Country:
    Canada
  4. Whiternoise

    Member Whiternoise GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Dec 12, 2006
    Messages:
    134
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Ah right, thanks [​IMG]

    Any idea how to get DS games to run on it? It comes up with "Rom Crashed - Fatal error" every time
     
  5. phoood

    Member phoood taking it to a whole new level.

    Joined:
    Jul 28, 2006
    Messages:
    1,001
    Location:
    Jewgoslavia
    Country:
    United States
    If it dosen't work, it dosen't work.

    I try this at home to make sure. A-very nice.
     
  6. Whiternoise

    Member Whiternoise GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Dec 12, 2006
    Messages:
    134
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Darn.. i was hoping for sound.
     
  7. bizkitboy

    Newcomer bizkitboy Newbie

    Joined:
    Dec 17, 2002
    Messages:
    4
    Country:
    Brazil
    You need roms with encrypted header and the bios files so that the emulator can actually run nds games... only tried pokemon diamond but it freezes up on the title screen.
     
  8. imgod22222

    Member imgod22222 GBAtemp's Original No-faced Member

    Joined:
    Jul 5, 2006
    Messages:
    1,555
    Country:
    United States
    encrypted header??? WTF? BIOS files??? WTF?
    explain explain explain plz.
    I'll try it and use clean roms. If it can use clean roms, then it can do what no flash cart can do, apparently. I think that they should use quick patching on the fly like most (or all) slot 1 flashcarts do under your nose. (I havent looked at that thread about the homebrew that can check if roms were patched lately)
     
  9. Lukeage

    Member Lukeage GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Feb 24, 2004
    Messages:
    178
    Country:
    Australia
    It uses encrypted roms (ie, the code that is actually on a manufactured ds cartridge) and requires the bioses to decrypt the roms. In other words, it actual emulates exactly how the ds handles the roms.

    The roms that the scene releases are already decrypted and the code can be executed directly.
     
  10. thegame07

    Member thegame07 GBAtemp Psycho!

    Joined:
    Oct 16, 2006
    Messages:
    3,860
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    that makes sence to me now to [​IMG] if i dd not have a ds i would certianly use it [​IMG]
     
  11. azoreseuropa

    Member azoreseuropa GBAtemp Psycho!

    Joined:
    Nov 6, 2002
    Messages:
    4,493
    Location:
    I am deaf and live in the USA for now :D
    Country:
    Portugal
    You also need firmware.bin for some games. This emulator is only one that shown ds menu like a real ds portable:

    [​IMG]
     

Share This Page