No$GBA .sav transfer to R4

Discussion in 'NDS - Emulation and Homebrew' started by ZeronosX, Jun 23, 2008.

Jun 23, 2008

No$GBA .sav transfer to R4 by ZeronosX at 12:38 AM (7,446 Views / 0 Likes) 8 replies

  1. ZeronosX
    OP

    Newcomer ZeronosX Newbie

    Joined:
    Jun 23, 2008
    Messages:
    2
    Country:
    Canada
    would I still be able to play the game I saved on my computer to my R4 with all my saved information and all?
     
  2. Narin

    Former Staff Narin The Cheat Master, kupo!

    Joined:
    Feb 19, 2008
    Messages:
    2,624
    Country:
    United States
    Yes, but first you must go into the No$GBA configuration file and change the save type from compressed to raw and use http://www.shunyweb.info/convert.php to convert the raw saves.
     
  3. ZeronosX
    OP

    Newcomer ZeronosX Newbie

    Joined:
    Jun 23, 2008
    Messages:
    2
    Country:
    Canada
    awesome, this helped a lot, thanks
     
  4. smoothbwlr

    Newcomer smoothbwlr Member

    Joined:
    Mar 18, 2008
    Messages:
    25
    Country:
    United States
    after converting the save file for the r4, is there a way to convert it back so that I can continue to play on the computer? I play my ds on my personal time and on the computer when I have free time at work. I just want to know if there is a way to convert back and forth.
     
  5. Destructobot

    Member Destructobot Crave the Hammer

    Joined:
    Oct 15, 2006
    Messages:
    5,005
    Location:
    Portland, OR
    Country:
    United States
    The R4 uses raw saves, so no$gba should be able to use them directly.

    BTW, if no$gba spits out 512KB save files when you set it to use raw saves, you won't need to convert them for use on most flashcarts.
     
  6. smoothbwlr

    Newcomer smoothbwlr Member

    Joined:
    Mar 18, 2008
    Messages:
    25
    Country:
    United States
    I can only change it to flash 512k or general 256...512k which should I use?
     
  7. Destructobot

    Member Destructobot Crave the Hammer

    Joined:
    Oct 15, 2006
    Messages:
    5,005
    Location:
    Portland, OR
    Country:
    United States
    You need to edit the NO$GBA.INI file and change the setting in there.
     
  8. smoothbwlr

    Newcomer smoothbwlr Member

    Joined:
    Mar 18, 2008
    Messages:
    25
    Country:
    United States
    what do i open it with?
     
  9. Destructobot

    Member Destructobot Crave the Hammer

    Joined:
    Oct 15, 2006
    Messages:
    5,005
    Location:
    Portland, OR
    Country:
    United States
    .ini files are plain text. Open it in a text editor (e.g. Notepad).
     

Share This Page