1. Costello

    OP Costello Headmaster
    Administrator

    Joined:
    Oct 24, 2002
    Messages:
    13,668
    Some people have found a way to make most game work with the powerful emulator No$GBA 1.9! Here are some screenshots from Zelda: The Four Swords in-game! For those who don't know anything about No$GBA, I suggest to read today's news!
    [​IMG]
    Post your comments and pictures in this thread!

    Here is a short tutorial:
    - run No$GBA.exe
    - pick a GBA image (no ZIP)
    - go to "Options" / "Emulation setup"
    - increase the number of "Emulated Gameboys"
    - in "Link Gamepaks", set "Gamepaks in all GBA"
    - in "Reset/Startup Entrypoint", set "GBA BIOS (Nintendo logo")
    - put the GBA BIOS file in the emulator's folder, and rename it to "gba.rom"
    - click OK, you should then see 2 GBA screens side by side
    - right click on the left window, click on "Link" so that the window comes back to normal.
    - then redo the right-click and click "Link" , and here we go, the 2nd gameboy does boot!
    Also check that you have the right version of the GBA BIOS (there are 2 different dumps).
    Enjoy [​IMG]
     
  2. Costello

    OP Costello Headmaster
    Administrator

    Joined:
    Oct 24, 2002
    Messages:
    13,668
  3. Pikaash2586

    Pikaash2586 GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Oct 30, 2002
    Messages:
    276
    Country:
    United States
    Horray! [​IMG]

    I can finally play that darn game >_>
     
  4. jumpman17

    jumpman17 He's a semi-aquatic egg laying mammal of action!
    Former Staff

    Joined:
    Apr 11, 2003
    Messages:
    9,085
    Country:
    United States
    Kirby And The Amazing Mirror
    [​IMG]

    Digimon Racing
    [​IMG]

    F-Zero: GP Legend
    [​IMG]

    Crash Nitro Kart
    [​IMG]

    Dragonball Z: Taiketsu
    [​IMG]
     
  5. TyrianCubed

    TyrianCubed Gamer 1989 to present
    Member

    Joined:
    Oct 26, 2003
    Messages:
    1,138
    Country:
    Italy
    Wow!!!
    Great news indeed!!
    I don't have the GBA BIOS TS2, is it the right one?
     
  6. Costello

    OP Costello Headmaster
    Administrator

    Joined:
    Oct 24, 2002
    Messages:
    13,668
    *cough... cough** can't... give... gba bios... illegal ... *cough*

    Fifa 2004 (buggy? yeah look at the 2nd gba screen: Barça - real: 96-21 [​IMG] hehe)
    [​IMG]

    Duke Nukem
    [​IMG]

    Street Fighter 2 Revival
    [​IMG]

    Toca World Touring Cars
    [​IMG]

    ChessMasters
    [​IMG]
     
  7. Pikaash2586

    Pikaash2586 GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Oct 30, 2002
    Messages:
    276
    Country:
    United States
    *Cough*Thank you*Cough*

    I always needed one... >_>
     
  8. Nuclear_Ghost

    Nuclear_Ghost Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    May 8, 2004
    Messages:
    29
    Country:
    United States
    [​IMG]
    unfortunately Advance Wars 2 crashes [​IMG]
    [​IMG]
    [​IMG]
     
  9. TyrianCubed

    TyrianCubed Gamer 1989 to present
    Member

    Joined:
    Oct 26, 2003
    Messages:
    1,138
    Country:
    Italy
    *cough*thanks, you're great mate*cough cough*

    Another question...now the problem is how to make a battery file .sav made in VBA to work with no$?
    Or I have to play pokemon with no$, starting from the beginning? [​IMG]
     
  10. Gaisuto

    Gaisuto Lose 2 Levels.
    Former Staff

    Joined:
    Oct 27, 2002
    Messages:
    5,925
    Country:
    United States
    You know you guys can get rid of that Darkness the Emulator leaves right?
     
  11. Nuclear_Ghost

    Nuclear_Ghost Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    May 8, 2004
    Messages:
    29
    Country:
    United States
    TyrianCubed you must rename the .sav file from VBA to the rom name of the rom you are using
    then put it in the BATTERY sub dir of No$GBA
     
  12. TyrianCubed

    TyrianCubed Gamer 1989 to present
    Member

    Joined:
    Oct 26, 2003
    Messages:
    1,138
    Country:
    Italy
    Thanks Nuclear Ghost, but I've alreadt done it and it seems not to work, sadly [​IMG]
     
  13. Youkai

    Youkai Demon
    Member

    Joined:
    Jul 1, 2004
    Messages:
    2,454
    Country:
    Germany
    open the game in VBA and export the sav into the Batery folder of the No$GBA

    for me this method wored perfectly (i tried it with Megaman 4)

    P.S a tipp ) i made a sav with the No$ and copied the name to my exported VBA Sav
     
  14. TyrianCubed

    TyrianCubed Gamer 1989 to present
    Member

    Joined:
    Oct 26, 2003
    Messages:
    1,138
    Country:
    Italy
    Thanks a lot Youkai, I'm trying it [​IMG]
     
  15. Deleted_11405

    Deleted_11405 Newbie

    have played them all [​IMG] (thats not true)
     
  16. Gaisuto

    Gaisuto Lose 2 Levels.
    Former Staff

    Joined:
    Oct 27, 2002
    Messages:
    5,925
    Country:
    United States
    Mario Golf: Advance Tour crashes upon loading it.
     
  17. GoodKupo

    GoodKupo It Was Me!
    Member

    Joined:
    Aug 27, 2003
    Messages:
    735
    Country:
    United States
    I wish i know how to get a sceenshot of on the entire window of no$gba.This is the best i can i do
    [​IMG]
    Just ignore the little scribble.
     
  18. AngelHunter

    AngelHunter Newbie

    How do you change the colors to the original colors you see in VBA. I don't like LCD. [​IMG]
     
  19. GoodKupo

    GoodKupo It Was Me!
    Member

    Joined:
    Aug 27, 2003
    Messages:
    735
    Country:
    United States
    Go to Options > Emulation > Check Video Intensity and change it to VBA ( bright).
     
  20. TyrianCubed

    TyrianCubed Gamer 1989 to present
    Member

    Joined:
    Oct 26, 2003
    Messages:
    1,138
    Country:
    Italy
    Bad news, it doesn't work,,,it says "game data erased" at starting, and doesn't show any saved game [​IMG]
     
Loading...

Hide similar threads Similar threads with keywords - No$GBA, method, games