NO$GBA Lag

Discussion in 'The Edge of the Forum' started by Twisted_Monkey, Jun 21, 2007.

Jun 21, 2007

NO$GBA Lag by Twisted_Monkey at 5:57 PM (3,601 Views / 0 Likes) 31 replies

  1. Twisted_Monkey
    OP

    Newcomer Twisted_Monkey Newbie

    Joined:
    Jun 21, 2007
    Messages:
    2
    Country:
    Australia
    How do i stop Pokemon Diamond from lagging on my NO$GBA its fine at the start when you choose name and stuff but when you get into game play it just goes completly laggy ive tryed different video modes and stuff like that in all the settings but its the same laggy resaults is it my computer that needs updating for it?
     


  2. .TakaM

    Member .TakaM .II

    Joined:
    Oct 8, 2004
    Messages:
    3,525
    Country:
    New Zealand
    Oh God
     
  3. AshuraZro

    Member AshuraZro Belongs in a museum.

    Joined:
    Feb 21, 2004
    Messages:
    2,409
    Location:
    Stoney Creek, ON
    Country:
    Canada
    Okay, Heres what you do! Buy a DS because emulation is not perfect. 'Kay? Also your computer might just be old and slow. Large letters for your first post does not give off a good impression either.

    I Liek soup.


    Alright, I had my joke. I'll be serious now. As I said in the mock-heavy text above, emulation is far from perfect and the lag could be the emulator itself or that your hardware is not fast enough.
     
  4. .TakaM

    Member .TakaM .II

    Joined:
    Oct 8, 2004
    Messages:
    3,525
    Country:
    New Zealand
    Hey Ashura Do you think if I Put GBA ROMS on my R4 and Put it into Slot 2 it Will work Or will I get The Same resaults?

    I hate it When I get the same Resaults and I have to be Like I didant order these resaults I ordered some Differnt Resaults LOL
     
  5. AshuraZro

    Member AshuraZro Belongs in a museum.

    Joined:
    Feb 21, 2004
    Messages:
    2,409
    Location:
    Stoney Creek, ON
    Country:
    Canada

    Man u R dumb. You need a GBA Bridge for that, stupd! Also ur Rums must be multigrainthreaded for maximum viscosity!
     
  6. .TakaM

    Member .TakaM .II

    Joined:
    Oct 8, 2004
    Messages:
    3,525
    Country:
    New Zealand
    user posted resaults
     
  7. ZdProjects

    Newcomer ZdProjects Member

    Joined:
    May 20, 2007
    Messages:
    26
    Country:
    United States
    Okay how do you fit a ds cart into the gba slot and make it work? [​IMG]
     
  8. beethy

    Member beethy GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    May 31, 2007
    Messages:
    160
    Country:
    Australia
    HEY GUUYYSSS HOW CAN I MAKE PLAYSTATON2 EMULOTOR WORK ON DS????? AND XBOX ALSO!!! LOLHALO!!! HALO ROX ON DS LOL!!!!!!! HI IM NEW
     
  9. dualscreenman

    Member dualscreenman GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Dec 29, 2005
    Messages:
    350
    Location:
    Rockin' the DSman Party-Van
    Country:
    United States
    U R DOING IT WRNOG!!!!!!1!1!!11 U MUST CHARGE UR LAZAR B4 SHOOP DA WOOP!
     
  10. TLSpartan

    Member TLSpartan Kills threads

    Joined:
    Oct 20, 2006
    Messages:
    2,053
    Country:
    Australia
    LOUD NOISES

    GET A HAMMER AND SMASH IT IN!!!!!!!
     
  11. Hadrian

    Former Staff Hadrian Better than Craigslist

    Joined:
    Oct 12, 2004
    Messages:
    16,978
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    DuZ Ne1 HaV TeH ZeLdEr pH E3 dImO In tEh iNgLeSs???? mI No sUm1 WhU SeZ TeHy pLaId dIt n tEhY SeD DiT WuD B In tEh iNtErWeBz bI NeW. aWsO DuZ Ne1 No hO 2 PlAi dA RiMz o dA GbPhAtT???? I NoZ ItZ PoZzIbUl cUz i sOw iT On yUtOoB

    The bullying on this forum is terrible.
     
  12. thieves like us

    Member thieves like us chaos personified

    Joined:
    Jul 17, 2003
    Messages:
    1,057
    Location:
    left of the pond
    Country:
    United States
    maybe we should inforce a new rule that you can only post in the "I'm a noob" forum until we deem that you're not an ass and can post in the rest of the forum without pissing everyone else off. [​IMG]

    sorry, my caps lock and l33t speak buttons are broken on my keyboard.
     
  13. TLSpartan

    Member TLSpartan Kills threads

    Joined:
    Oct 20, 2006
    Messages:
    2,053
    Country:
    Australia
    GIVE ME ALL TEH ROMZ
     
  14. bobrules

    Member bobrules GBAtemp Advanced Maniac

    Joined:
    Apr 20, 2006
    Messages:
    1,942
    Location:
    Toronto
    Country:
    Canada
    I downloaded this Ps3 emulator. It shows the black screen when loading perfectly, but it won't continue.
     
  15. TLSpartan

    Member TLSpartan Kills threads

    Joined:
    Oct 20, 2006
    Messages:
    2,053
    Country:
    Australia
    If I gLuE rAm To My SupeRcArD rUmBle WiLl iT pLay GbA ROMZ
     
  16. bobrules

    Member bobrules GBAtemp Advanced Maniac

    Joined:
    Apr 20, 2006
    Messages:
    1,942
    Location:
    Toronto
    Country:
    Canada
    I HAVE A MODDED PS2, SO I PUT THIS ISO ON THIS USB STORAGE DEVICE, THEN I PLACE IT ON A DVD-R, SO THEN I LIT THE USB AND THE DVD ON FIRE SO I CAN BURN THE ISO ON THE DVD-R. OMFG IT DIDN't WORK,HOW COME.
     
  17. TLSpartan

    Member TLSpartan Kills threads

    Joined:
    Oct 20, 2006
    Messages:
    2,053
    Country:
    Australia
    DID YOU TRY CRAMMING THE USB AND DVD INTO THE DVD DRIVE
     
  18. dualscreenman

    Member dualscreenman GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Dec 29, 2005
    Messages:
    350
    Location:
    Rockin' the DSman Party-Van
    Country:
    United States
    LOL NOOB U NEED MODCHIP 4 UR DVD B4 U LIGHT TEH USB ADN TEH DVD ON FIAR.
     
  19. CockroachMan

    Member CockroachMan Scribbling around GBATemp's kitchen.

    Joined:
    Jan 14, 2006
    Messages:
    3,889
    Location:
    Brazil
    Country:
    Brazil
    WHERE CAN I GET THE POKEMANS ROONZ !?
     
  20. lagman

    Former Staff lagman I wish I was green.

    Joined:
    Nov 5, 2003
    Messages:
    4,071
    Location:
    Me, To You
    Country:
    Mexico
    This is not the testing area guys
    [​IMG]
    [​IMG]
     

Share This Page