no$gba help

Discussion in 'NDS - Emulation and Homebrew' started by Lucasonic, Jan 28, 2007.

Jan 28, 2007

no$gba help by Lucasonic at 2:16 AM (1,829 Views / 0 Likes) 7 replies

  1. Lucasonic
    OP

    Newcomer Lucasonic Member

    Joined:
    Feb 10, 2006
    Messages:
    11
    Location:
    Ohio, USA
    Country:
    United States
    Please help, as I cannot figure out how to run DS roms on no$gba. I am using the latest version of it. Or at least someone give me a website for how to do this.
     
  2. azoreseuropa

    Member azoreseuropa GBAtemp Psycho!

    Joined:
    Nov 6, 2002
    Messages:
    4,481
    Location:
    I am deaf and live in the USA for now :D
    Country:
    Portugal
    It had been answered before. Maybe you should use the search button and type no$gba. [​IMG]
     
  3. Lucasonic
    OP

    Newcomer Lucasonic Member

    Joined:
    Feb 10, 2006
    Messages:
    11
    Location:
    Ohio, USA
    Country:
    United States
    I did search it and nothing came up.
     
  4. FAST6191

    Reporter FAST6191 Techromancer

    pip
    Joined:
    Nov 21, 2005
    Messages:
    21,697
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    You will need the DS bios files (one for the ARM7 and one for the ARM9).
    It is legally questionable to link the bios so I am afraid you will have to hunt for this (30 seconds and the use of google were enough to draw it out). The files you want are called biosnds7.rom and biosnds9.rom. You might also want to try to dump your own: http://hp.vector.co.jp/authors/VA018359/nds/ndsbios.html

    You need a copy of the firmware as well, this is a bit harder to come by online so I dumped it myself. There are a few firmware dumpers available but I used the SRAM dumper at http://www.natrium42.com/blog/?p=20 with my EZ2, I had to take it off in multiple passes and stick it back together with the copy /b command. For the record I use flashme but that made no difference.

    You will also need to encrypt the secure area, while there are multiple ways to pull this off eNDcryptS ( link ) is probably the easiest right now. I stuck the all in the same directory as no$gba and fired up eNDcryptS, the roms got encrypted thus using these files commercial roms can be played.

    Do not expect much though.
     
  5. sTo0z

    Member sTo0z GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Nov 28, 2004
    Messages:
    186
    Location:
    USA
    Country:
    United States
    You're going to need the following to get it running:

    no$gba 2.3b
    eNDryptS Advanced v1.2
    BIOSNDS7.ROM
    BIOSNDS9.ROM

    Put the BIOS files in the same directory as NO$GBA.EXE.
    Put your ROM in the same directory as eNDryptS.
    Run eNDryptS and make sure it successfully encrypts your ROM.
    Put the ROM in your no$gba directory, run NO$GBA.EXE and load your ROM.

    If the emulator can handle the game you're trying to play, there ya' go. There's a good chance it won't run as compatibility (in general) is low/medium on all DS emulators at the moment.
     
  6. azoreseuropa

    Member azoreseuropa GBAtemp Psycho!

    Joined:
    Nov 6, 2002
    Messages:
    4,481
    Location:
    I am deaf and live in the USA for now :D
    Country:
    Portugal
    You forgot one more thing. YOu need firmware.bin because above number 500 required it. [​IMG]
     
  7. dirbatua

    Newcomer dirbatua Newbie

    Joined:
    Dec 5, 2005
    Messages:
    6
    Country:
    Australia
    I did what you said and it came up failed to read data turn off power and reinsert game card, this was for digimon world and pheonix wright 1
     
  8. dualscreenman

    Member dualscreenman GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Dec 29, 2005
    Messages:
    350
    Location:
    Rockin' the DSman Party-Van
    Country:
    United States
    Go to the emulation options menu and mess around with the save type. Eventually one of those will be the correct save type. (There's only like 5, so don't worry [​IMG])
     

Share This Page