No$gba emulation slow!!

Discussion in 'NDS - Emulation and Homebrew' started by gdeliana, Apr 20, 2007.

Apr 20, 2007

No$gba emulation slow!! by gdeliana at 11:28 AM (4,976 Views / 0 Likes) 9 replies

1. gdeliana
    OP

Member gdeliana GBAtemp Regular

Albania
    I have noticed that 2d is perfect in No$gba, but 3d lacks a lot in speed. Is this because the code is not optimized totally or because we don't currently own powerul enough machines to emulate NDS. But still is strange though, that when playing pokemon diamond or pearl, 3d is only in some places slow. Inside homes is perfect, even outside in the green places it changes drastically within the same zone. I think it's because the emulator doesn't have good timing and cannot catch the calls of cpu on time (I'm not a coder though, just trying to guess) What do u guys & girls [​IMG] think of this???

2. Jepeto

Member Jepeto GBAtemp Regular

Uruguay
    Its because the emulator, not the machines, No$gba is still a baby, its growing fast but we have to wait some time until good emulation speeds...

3. Xenophobe

Newcomer Xenophobe Advanced Member

Australia
    What do I think? I think you're an idiot.

No$GBA's NDS 3D support only seems to have been implemented not that long ago (August last year isn't that long ago), I think the developer would be more concerned with getting all of the DS's features implemented before he focused on speed, it is a developer's emulator after all.

4. azoreseuropa

Member azoreseuropa GBAtemp Psycho!

Portugal
    The developer and I always email back and forth and to my understanding, he is work on 2-D, 3-D, and sound for now and he will improvement the speed. If you do not like this emulator because of slowness then buy your nds lite and dont complaint, man. [​IMG]

5. timbojill

Member timbojill GBAtemp Regular

United States