NO$GBA 2.3 Screenshots (Dialup not recommended)

Discussion in 'NDS - Emulation and Homebrew' started by Dirtie, Aug 7, 2006.

Aug 7, 2006
  1. Dirtie
    OP

    Former Staff Dirtie :'D

    Joined:
    Sep 9, 2003
    Messages:
    3,705
    Location:
    Zealer
    Country:
    New Zealand
    Post your shots here. Note the inbuilt screenshot function does not work, so you'll have to use Alt+Print Screen and paste it somewhere.

    Note: You require the ARM7 and ARM9 BIOS dumps (named BIOSNDS7.ROM and BIOSNDS9.ROM respectively) as well as a firmware dump (FIRMWARE.BIN) in your NO$GBA directory, and the secure area in your roms must be encryted to get it to work. If you can't do so, please whine elsewhere, this thread is for screenshots only.

    Pokemon Dash
    [​IMG][​IMG]

    Bust-A-Move DS
    [​IMG]

    Super Monkey Ball Touch and Roll
    [​IMG]

    Phoenix Wright [​IMG]
    [​IMG]
     
  2. AshuraZro

    Member AshuraZro Belongs in a museum.

    Joined:
    Feb 21, 2004
    Messages:
    2,409
    Location:
    Stoney Creek, ON
    Country:
    Canada
    Images Bundled In Spoilers To Reduce Page Size. Info At Bottem Of Post.

    Kirby Canvas Curse

    [​IMG][​IMG]


    Bomberman

    [​IMG][​IMG][​IMG][​IMG]


    WarioWare: Touched!

    [​IMG]


    Sonic Rush

    [​IMG]


    Trauma Center - Under The Knife

    [​IMG][​IMG]


    Kirby runs at a mediocre speed.
    WarioWare Crashes after picking which hand you will use for the stylus.
    Bomberman is slow.
    Sonic Rush crashes after starting a game, and I believe it crashes during the title intro if you don't press start.
    Trauma Center is really slow. Probably crashes at first operation, didn't stick around long enough to see.
     
  3. Dirtie
    OP

    Former Staff Dirtie :'D

    Joined:
    Sep 9, 2003
    Messages:
    3,705
    Location:
    Zealer
    Country:
    New Zealand
    Magnetica[​IMG][​IMG]

    Mega Man Battle Network 5[​IMG][​IMG][​IMG]

    Metroid Prime Pinball
    [​IMG]

    Super Princess Peach
    [​IMG]
     
  4. Linkiboy

    Member Linkiboy GBAtemp Testing Area

    Joined:
    May 14, 2006
    Messages:
    4,888
    Country:
    United States
    You should really write a guide on how to do everything you just did.
     
  5. jumpman17

    Former Staff jumpman17 He's a semi-aquatic egg laying mammal of action!

    Joined:
    Apr 11, 2003
    Messages:
    8,972
    Country:
    United States
    Polarium
    [​IMG] [​IMG]

    Mr Driller: Drill Spirits
    [​IMG] [​IMG] [​IMG]

    Ridge Racer DS
    [​IMG] [​IMG]

    Feel The Magic: XY-XX
    [​IMG] [​IMG] [​IMG] [​IMG] [​IMG] [​IMG]

    Need For Speed Underground 2
    [​IMG] [​IMG] [​IMG]

    Yoshi: Touch And Go
    [​IMG] [​IMG]

    Polarium = Works perfect, not sure how to play so I can't get past the first level... [​IMG]
    Mr Driller: Drill Spirits = Locks up when you try to start a level.
    Ridge Racer DS = Once it tries to make a save file (which has to be done before you can play), it can't make the save.
    Feel The Magic: XY-XX = Runs at about 70-80% speed. Most 3D is fine.
    Need For Speed Underground 2 = The top screen is upside down and no car models show.
    Yoshi: Touch And Go = Runs slow, works perfect though.
     
  6. TanookiSuit

    Member TanookiSuit Game Reviewer/Writer -- formerly Vampire Hunter D

    Joined:
    Nov 11, 2004
    Messages:
    2,552
    Location:
    Louisville, KY
    Country:
    United States
    To play polarium what you do is draw a single line. Basically take your own image above. To solve that you'd need to make all the white turn back as under the one line you draw anything in the square aside from the free area border boxes will flip over black/white when drawn over. With your #1 you'd want to start really anywhere and just trace the entire white area. Once you've traced that entire bit you tap what you need to, it flips the panels, the entire square is black, and you win.

    Game is fairly shallow and can be fairly aggravating too, but it's something to do if it really does work all that well.
     
  7. azoreseuropa

    Member azoreseuropa GBAtemp Psycho!

    Joined:
    Nov 6, 2002
    Messages:
    4,503
    Location:
    I am deaf and live in the USA for now :D
    Country:
    Portugal
    See that ? [​IMG]

    Castlevania - Dawn of Sorrow (U)

    [​IMG]

    Taos Adventure Curse of the Demon Seal (U)

    [​IMG]

    castlevania - fmv is a little bit faster than iDeaS version but no touchscreen responsive as picture above.

    taos adventure curse of the demon seal has no responsive after touchscreen.
     
  8. Linkiboy

    Member Linkiboy GBAtemp Testing Area

    Joined:
    May 14, 2006
    Messages:
    4,888
    Country:
    United States
    I was merely asking, not whining or anything, and maybe you should start a compatibillity list...
     
  9. Dirtie
    OP

    Former Staff Dirtie :'D

    Joined:
    Sep 9, 2003
    Messages:
    3,705
    Location:
    Zealer
    Country:
    New Zealand
    Actually, you can input your stuff on the title screen in Castlevania, it's just that the graphics aren't there. So it does go ingame, but sprites don't show [​IMG]
    [​IMG][​IMG]
     
  10. azoreseuropa

    Member azoreseuropa GBAtemp Psycho!

    Joined:
    Nov 6, 2002
    Messages:
    4,503
    Location:
    I am deaf and live in the USA for now :D
    Country:
    Portugal
    Oh, that's good to know. It is an amaze emulator, really! Thanks for letting me know.
     
  11. Triforce

    Member Triforce GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Mar 17, 2005
    Messages:
    538
    Location:
    London
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Slime MoriMori Dragon Quest 2
    [​IMG][​IMG]

    Hi Hi Puffy Amiyumi The Genie & the Amp
    [​IMG][​IMG][​IMG]
    [​IMG][​IMG][​IMG]
     
  12. azoreseuropa

    Member azoreseuropa GBAtemp Psycho!

    Joined:
    Nov 6, 2002
    Messages:
    4,503
    Location:
    I am deaf and live in the USA for now :D
    Country:
    Portugal
    I planned to test those two too, lol. But can you give a description about them ? For an example, are they playable, etc ? It will let people know. [​IMG]
     
  13. MisterMaze

    Newcomer MisterMaze Member

    Joined:
    Jun 4, 2006
    Messages:
    22
    Country:
    Can you make screenshots of Pokemon Ranger, Pokemon Trose and that Pokemon Dungeon game? Thanks.
     
  14. azoreseuropa

    Member azoreseuropa GBAtemp Psycho!

    Joined:
    Nov 6, 2002
    Messages:
    4,503
    Location:
    I am deaf and live in the USA for now :D
    Country:
    Portugal
    [​IMG]

    Pokémon Trozei! (U)

    That's it. No further ahead.

    Pokemon Ranger and that Pokemon Dungeon --- nothing has shown
     
  15. azoreseuropa

    Member azoreseuropa GBAtemp Psycho!

    Joined:
    Nov 6, 2002
    Messages:
    4,503
    Location:
    I am deaf and live in the USA for now :D
    Country:
    Portugal
    Come on, people. Dont be lazy. Give it a support! [​IMG]

    Dig Dug Digging Strike (U) - PLAYABLE!

    But invalid gfx when you are next to the second level.

    [​IMG][​IMG]
    [​IMG]

    With joypad supporting!!!!!!

    Robot (U) - Partially playable after you defeat the first boss. On the bottom of the screen tell you to touch it and move this tool which didnt do nothing.

    I will only show you the title because you will need to test to help us out too. [​IMG]

    [​IMG]

    0100 - Bokujou Monogatari - Korobokkoru Sute-shon (J)(WRG)

    [​IMG]

    [​IMG]

    Fully playable but you cannot save it, I think.
     

Share This Page