No games showing up in WiiFlow or USB Loader GX

Discussion in 'Wii - Backup Loaders' started by vuhsace, Apr 12, 2015.

1. vuhsace
    OP

vuhsace Newbie

Newcomer
    Apr 12, 2015
    United States
    I've tried to figure things out but I'm very new to soft modding. The wii was already modded by the previous owner but I am not sure what is wrong. USB Loader GX is v2.2r1100 and WiiFlow is v4.2.1. Formatted in Fat32, I use Wii Backup Manager. Could it be because of the old hard drive? I;m not sure what else to do ): I'll provide more information but again, I'm very new.

2. Cyan

Cyan GBATemp's lurking knight

Global Moderator
    Oct 27, 2002
    France
    Engine room, learning
    go to Wiibackupmanager options > FAT32/NTFS tab
    select : layout : Title [ID]
    select : Use subfolder
    Select : auto rename on mount (neer the bottom of the menu)

Go to option > Titles tab
    Select : Use Wiitdb titles
    Press : download Wiitdb titles button

Now mount your drive to rename and move games to their correct folders.

USBLoaderGX 2.2 is old. you can update to 3.0 manually then update from the internal update menu to get the latest version, or find the latest version in my signature.

3. vuhsace
    OP

vuhsace Newbie

Newcomer
    Apr 12, 2015
    United States

Do you have a guide on how to update USB Loader GX to the newest one? Sorry ): Also, in the FAT32 section, the only thing that says Automatic is "Automatically update storage convention..." Is this the one I should check off? Since I already have the old USBLoader folder on my sd card, do I delete that one and put the new one in or merge it?

4. Cyan

Cyan GBATemp's lurking knight

Global Moderator
    Oct 27, 2002
    France
    Engine room, learning
    Yes, that's the option.
    And don't delete anything, that option is used to rename all the path/folder/files you already have in your /wbfs/ folder to the correct names.