No DVD backups working anymore after cIOS14 install

Discussion in 'Wii - Hacking' started by Ben., Aug 6, 2009.

  1. Ben.
    OP

    Member Ben. GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Jan 3, 2009
    Messages:
    126
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Hello, after installing cIOS14 it has come to my attention no DVD backups work anymore on my wii. I've tried, neogamma and original gamma and the discs fail to boot. I've tried many discs I know work yet none seem to boot. I do also use USB loader for some games. However I don't have a big enough pen drive for all my games. So is there anything I can do to sort my wii DVD backup issues?

    Additional:
    4.0E PAL
    cIOS rev14
    No Mod Chip.
    Original Nintendo Wii discs work.
    Originally modified with the TwilightHack back in the day.
     
  2. Mark McDonut

    Member Mark McDonut GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Oct 8, 2008
    Messages:
    495
    Country:
    United States
    you could reinstall rev10 over top of rev14 and use Hermes' IOS 222 and 223 with uloader for more stability.

    keep the updater dol for rev14 incase you don't like it. I went back to 10, even 14 was acting up on me

    try not to "uninstall" rev14, copy over it. I've read of random cases of not being able to reinstall cIOS after deleting the old one first on some 4.x systems so be aware.
     
  3. Unfortune

    Member Unfortune GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    May 10, 2009
    Messages:
    342
    Location:
    Alberta, Canada
    Country:
    Pakistan
    This is why I always stick to rev 9..
    maybe if you have a NAND backup you can restore it?
    or if u dont get rev9.
     
  4. jabmaster2

    Member jabmaster2 GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Apr 24, 2009
    Messages:
    477
    Country:
    United States
    Are u positive ur disk working. What brand are they. I had the same issue with a cheap brand disk that stopped working that I thought was cios because I jsut upgraded.Make sure they are good by putting them in img burn and seeing if u can extract the iso. If u can't it's the disk
     
  5. Ben.
    OP

    Member Ben. GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Jan 3, 2009
    Messages:
    126
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Okay I've reinstalled rev 13. I don't know whether it was 13a or b. Either way first I started getting 1101 errors. Then timeouts. Now if I start neogamma, insert the disc, wait a few seconds, click play from dvd. It usually works. However the whole loading process is getting a little annoying having to do all this extra stuff to get the disc to run.
     
  6. jabmaster2

    Member jabmaster2 GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Apr 24, 2009
    Messages:
    477
    Country:
    United States
    Which rev of neogamma u using. I think rev 7 is only suppose work cios rev 14
     
  7. Ben.
    OP

    Member Ben. GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Jan 3, 2009
    Messages:
    126
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Rev 6 I use.
    It works fine most of the time. It's just annoying having to take a disc out, put it back in etc.
     
  8. illinialex24

    Member illinialex24 GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    May 26, 2009
    Messages:
    968
    Location:
    The Midwest
    Country:
    United States
    I always stay with rev10, such a great thing.
     

Share This Page