no cIOS (927)

Discussion in 'Wii - Hacking' started by radiovicious, Sep 11, 2009.

Sep 11, 2009

no cIOS (927) by radiovicious at 6:18 AM (1,353 Views / 0 Likes) 16 replies

  1. radiovicious
    OP

    Newcomer radiovicious Newbie

    Joined:
    Sep 11, 2009
    Messages:
    7
    Country:
    United States
    Im just trying to get this to work.
    i installed homebrew
    bootmii
    i didnt back up my nand (no gamecube controller)
    i didnt install gecko os

    i downloaded this "wii soft mod easy" from demonood
    i copied all the Downgrader SD files to the sd card. installed everything i could, and tried to run the conduit (burned by nero) and it says no cIOS (927).
    PLEASE HELLLLLLLLP! i just want to play this game already ='(
     
  2. Slowking

    Member Slowking GBAtemp Maniac

    Joined:
    Dec 31, 2006
    Messages:
    1,396
    Country:
    Germany
    Use a good guide. You will find a few stickied in this forum.
     
  3. radiovicious
    OP

    Newcomer radiovicious Newbie

    Joined:
    Sep 11, 2009
    Messages:
    7
    Country:
    United States
    Ive read everything i can and i still dont know what to do!
     
  4. urherenow

    Member urherenow GBAtemp Addict

    Joined:
    Mar 8, 2009
    Messages:
    2,526
    Location:
    Japan
    Country:
    United States
    2 choices.. and the first one is frowned apon by many here (but I really don't care)

    1) install cIOSCORP 3.4

    2)Use DoP-IOS and update and patch everything to the latest version.

    then again I dunno what guide you used... did you even install cIOSrev14 or 13?
    and RTFM... you don't NEED a gamecube controller to use the latest bootmii. I believe the reset/power button thing has been fixed (and there was never a problem to begin with if you're using it as boot2)
     
  5. 0M39A

    Member 0M39A GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Apr 24, 2009
    Messages:
    374
    Country:
    Australia
    youve really given us nothing at all to work with here.

    for a start, you must be following a crap old guide if it says anything about downgrading.

    tell us exactly what you have done to your wii. what program are you trying to run the conduit through? what system menu are you on?

    if you really want to play it that much and cant be bothered doing some proper research first, go out and buy it. guarantee it will work perfectly without doing a thing.

    though the logical simple answer to your question would be install a cios, considering thats what the error message is telling you to do...
     
  6. nabster92

    Member nabster92 GBAtemp Advanced Maniac

    Joined:
    Apr 16, 2009
    Messages:
    1,631
    Country:
    United States
    He doesn't have a clue about wtf he's doing at all with ANY homebrew related things, he needs to stay far away from cIOSCORP.

    Anyways, read through EVERYTHING in my guide, in my sig/stickies then if you still don't understand what you need to do, you fail at life post in the thread and ask about what you don't get.
     
  7. WiiPower

    Member WiiPower GBAtemp Guru

    Joined:
    Oct 17, 2008
    Messages:
    8,165
    Country:
    Germany
    If you follow a guide and still don't know what to do, the guide is wrong(at least for you). Anyways, if it downgrades, it's fail and can brick new Wiis.

    If don't know how to explain how you should get from "no cIOS..." error message to the idea that you need to install a cIOS...

    Oh and if you don't have BootMii installed to boot2, forget about the nand backup, BootMii is only brick protection when it's installed to boot2. When do people start to learn that? It should be ovious, because, how do you get to the point to restore the nand when you have a brick?

    Ehm no? How about, just install a cIOS and use a loader? cioscrap is for really lazy people, and DOP-IOS is only for modchip users. You may only need a trucha patched system menu IOS, but that's it.

    Oh and BootMii beta 3 fixes the button problem, but you need the updated version floating around to create working nand backups with it.
     
  8. radiovicious
    OP

    Newcomer radiovicious Newbie

    Joined:
    Sep 11, 2009
    Messages:
    7
    Country:
    United States
    thank you for the help. So i didnt think the preloader was necessary. But i guess i need it. The links for it are dead on this website. Can anyone link me to a proper preloader download?
     
  9. nabster92

    Member nabster92 GBAtemp Advanced Maniac

    Joined:
    Apr 16, 2009
    Messages:
    1,631
    Country:
    United States
    Nobody even MENTIONED preloader at all...you likely need to do other things before you should be installing preloader and you shouldn't be installing things you don't know anything about. Also, preloader ISN'T necessary.

    You may not understand the fact that installing random things with no clue how to properly do so CAN AND WILL brick your Wii.

    In case you don't know what brick means, it means just that, your Wii will be as useful as a brick.

    As I said, read through EVERYTHING in my guide before you try installing ANYTHING else.
     
  10. radiovicious
    OP

    Newcomer radiovicious Newbie

    Joined:
    Sep 11, 2009
    Messages:
    7
    Country:
    United States
    So the cIOS rev 14 thing and the preloader file i have are pretty much the same thing i think. And theyre both set to IOS36. should they be at 49? i really have no idea what they mean...
     
  11. radiovicious
    OP

    Newcomer radiovicious Newbie

    Joined:
    Sep 11, 2009
    Messages:
    7
    Country:
    United States
    I was following the guide and it will continue to crash me at this step... at the end of cIOS installation, when i open up the wad manager it freezes.
     
  12. nabster92

    Member nabster92 GBAtemp Advanced Maniac

    Joined:
    Apr 16, 2009
    Messages:
    1,631
    Country:
    United States
    What guide? Why are you still trying to randomly follow possible old guides that don't work anymore? And if you are talking about my guide, you're doing it wrong.

    READ. READ. READ. Stop doing anything until you fully understand how everything works.
     
  13. radiovicious
    OP

    Newcomer radiovicious Newbie

    Joined:
    Sep 11, 2009
    Messages:
    7
    Country:
    United States
    omg omg omg i love you thank you
     
  14. WiiPower

    Member WiiPower GBAtemp Guru

    Joined:
    Oct 17, 2008
    Messages:
    8,165
    Country:
    Germany
    When you get problems with anything, describe the problems, just telling "it crashes" or "WAD manager freezes" is far from being precuise enough to provide enough information anybody can tell what problem you got. One can only guess, while lots of people could really help, if you were able to open your teeth.

    The IOS35 WAD Manager or WAD Manager after selecting IOS35 or old WAD Manager after installing cIOSrev7 by chance? Seriously, everybody said, don't follow old guides. And you should know that guides that are not on GBAtemp, are most likely even worse than the average guide here. I already told you that it could brick your Wii, but you continued to follow it. If it's the IOS35 thing, good luck in getting channels to work.
     
  15. tj_cool

    Supervisor tj_cool Stuff

    Joined:
    Jan 7, 2009
    Messages:
    9,942
    Location:
    This planet
    Country:
    Belgium
  16. giantpune

    Member giantpune GBAtemp Addict

    Joined:
    Apr 10, 2009
    Messages:
    2,860
    Country:
    United States
    ios 927? I never knew they went over 255, or 0x000000FF.

    Anywho, a torrent is a terrible way to get stuff to hack you wii. Torrents are created and cannot be changed or updated after they are made. So when new hacks and/or security come about, these torrents cannot address that stuff.
     
  17. tj_cool

    Supervisor tj_cool Stuff

    Joined:
    Jan 7, 2009
    Messages:
    9,942
    Location:
    This planet
    Country:
    Belgium
    They didn't
    Its Error 927: no cIOS
     

Share This Page