1. Denni93

    Denni93 GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Apr 3, 2016
    Messages:
    116
    Country:
    Germany
    Oh okay I see^^
    I already opened the eShop and "bought" the DLC I want. But it doesn´t start downloading, although it is in my download list...
    Even after hard resetting it doesn´t start...

    EDIT: Okay nevermind, just started and game and the addon was downloaded and installed automatically ^^
     
    Last edited by Denni93, May 1, 2016
  2. jrum178

    jrum178 Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Nov 22, 2015
    Messages:
    49
    Country:
    United States
    Why is the hard reset necessary? By the way... the console doesn't freeze anymore when using the HBL version of NNU when I tap on system settings. That's always nice!
     
    Last edited by jrum178, May 1, 2016
    TotalInsanity4 likes this.
  3. lordelan

    lordelan GBAtemp Psycho!
    Member

    Joined:
    Jan 4, 2015
    Messages:
    4,666
    Country:
    Germany
    Because a hard reset resets any exploits you used like kernel exploit, starting loadiine or NNU and an "untouched console" is necessary in order for the downloads to start.
     
  4. ShadowOne333

    ShadowOne333 QVID PRO QVO
    Member

    Joined:
    Jan 17, 2013
    Messages:
    10,155
    Country:
    Mexico
    @dibas I got it working with all the Nintendo domains blocked in my router!
    This shit is amazing! xD
    Thanks!

    These are my blocked domains:
    One last question, if I purchase a game from the eShop with NNU Patcher, would it download or would it be blocked?
     
    Last edited by ShadowOne333, May 3, 2016
  5. lordelan

    lordelan GBAtemp Psycho!
    Member

    Joined:
    Jan 4, 2015
    Messages:
    4,666
    Country:
    Germany
    It will start downloading after a console restart in most cases. Those urls (nus = Nintendo Update Server) are just for the firmware updates.
     
    the_randomizer and ShadowOne333 like this.
  6. lefthandsword

    lefthandsword GBAtemp Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Apr 6, 2015
    Messages:
    352
    Country:
    Hong Kong
    Does it work with 5.5.1? I don't wanna risk getting updated by removing tubehax DNS.
     
  7. Net-KILLER

    Net-KILLER computer says no
    Member

    Joined:
    Oct 22, 2009
    Messages:
    611
    Country:
    Saint Kitts and Nevis
    [Nvm wrong thread
     
  8. lefthandsword

    lefthandsword GBAtemp Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Apr 6, 2015
    Messages:
    352
    Country:
    Hong Kong
    Go onto eShop without removing DNS block (better safe than sorry)
     
  9. Net-KILLER

    Net-KILLER computer says no
    Member

    Joined:
    Oct 22, 2009
    Messages:
    611
    Country:
    Saint Kitts and Nevis
    Sry I edited it like 5 seconds after I posted it.
    I thought we are in the spoof thread.

    Did you test it with tubehax ?
    Isn't nnu only for spoofed people ?
     
    Last edited by Net-KILLER, May 3, 2016
  10. lefthandsword

    lefthandsword GBAtemp Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Apr 6, 2015
    Messages:
    352
    Country:
    Hong Kong
    Ppl on 5.3.2 are able to enter shop without removing DNS block after running the spoofer, it would be nice if 5.5 users can get some protection from surprise updates/
     
  11. lordelan

    lordelan GBAtemp Psycho!
    Member

    Joined:
    Jan 4, 2015
    Messages:
    4,666
    Country:
    Germany
    Why the hell would you remove Tubehax? That's what the NNU Patcher is here for. To access the Eshop with Tubehax.
     
  12. lefthandsword

    lefthandsword GBAtemp Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Apr 6, 2015
    Messages:
    352
    Country:
    Hong Kong
    I said I don't want to remove tubehax
     
  13. ShadowOne333

    ShadowOne333 QVID PRO QVO
    Member

    Joined:
    Jan 17, 2013
    Messages:
    10,155
    Country:
    Mexico
    You don't need to.
    Run NNU Patcher with TubeHax active, then try to get into the eShop.
    It should work and the firmware update should still be blocked while you browse the eShop safely.
     
  14. DarkJediRey

    DarkJediRey GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Jan 18, 2016
    Messages:
    184
    Country:
    United States
    would like to know this also. i just took off tubehax for a second to grab some stuff for my 5.5.1 console, but still was nervous. as of this moment, there is no new update, but that could potentially change any time now.
     
  15. lordelan

    lordelan GBAtemp Psycho!
    Member

    Joined:
    Jan 4, 2015
    Messages:
    4,666
    Country:
    Germany
    My fault. :P
     
  16. opa334

    opa334 Advanced Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Nov 3, 2015
    Messages:
    52
    Country:
    Germany
    The version of NNU Patcher for the homebrew launcher is working on 5.5.1 for me. I was able to download a splatoon update while tubehax was enabled. Don't know if this one will also work or not.
     
    DarkJediRey and FenrirWolf like this.
  17. bpanda

    bpanda Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Aug 2, 2014
    Messages:
    20
    Country:
    Serbia, Republic of
    Can I use it on 5.5.1? I need it because when I was on 5.3.2 I spoofed my console and then it accidently updated . So, now I want to return access to e-shop.
     
  18. bpanda

    bpanda Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Aug 2, 2014
    Messages:
    20
    Country:
    Serbia, Republic of
    btw, using it from hbl didn't help
     
  19. Kafluke

    Kafluke GBAtemp Guru
    Member

    Joined:
    May 6, 2006
    Messages:
    5,473
    Country:
    United States
    anybody got a nice icon for hbl for this?
     
  20. DarkJediRey

    DarkJediRey GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Jan 18, 2016
    Messages:
    184
    Country:
    United States
    this guy has posted a lot of the hbl apps icons. they are nice and i for one am thankful
     
    Last edited by DarkJediRey, May 4, 2016
    lordelan, memomo and I pwned U! like this.
Draft saved Draft deleted
Loading...

Hide similar threads Similar threads with keywords - temporarily, patcher, patcher