Nitrohax help

Discussion in 'NDS - Flashcarts and Accessories' started by Ferrariman, Jun 15, 2008.

Jun 15, 2008

Nitrohax help by Ferrariman at 11:01 PM (1,559 Views / 0 Likes) 6 replies

  1. Ferrariman
    OP

    Member Ferrariman Hip-Flop and cRap

    Joined:
    Dec 9, 2007
    Messages:
    3,357
    Location:
    Canader.
    Country:
    Canada
    Ok I need some help with Nitro Hax.

    I DLded it, Put it in my apps folder, DLded Narin's cheat database and put the Cheats.xml in my root.

    I boot up my CycloDS EVO and launch Nitro Hax (0.82). After like 4 secs it says "Loading Codes".

    I let it go for like 10 minutes but it didn't work. Then I tried to use Homebrew Soft Reset but It didn't work, Making me feel it froze.

    Do I need a smaller Cheats.xml? Do I need to format the Cheats.xml? Is the cycloDS EVO compatible with it?
    Can someone help?


    Please?
     
  2. Fatboy12345236

    Member Fatboy12345236 GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    May 23, 2009
    Messages:
    247
    Country:
    Australia
    It's a fail for me to, I think it might be a cheat overload (to many cheats in one file)
     
  3. SifJar

    Member SifJar Not a pirate

    Joined:
    Apr 4, 2009
    Messages:
    6,022
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Yeah, you need a small cheat file. I think it should be less than 4MB, because it all gets loaded into RAM (otherwise you couldnt remove the flashcard). And the app itself needs to be in RAM as well, so I'd say try to get it below 3.5MB if possible. (The DS has 4MB of RAM BTW)
     
  4. Gullwing

    Member Gullwing Synesthete

    Joined:
    Dec 5, 2007
    Messages:
    964
    Location:
    Behind You
    Country:
    Greece
    I think you need a smalled cheat file... same happened to me.
    Edit: Ooops... someone gave a solution before..
     
  5. Jakob95

    Suspended Jakob95 I am the Avatar

    Joined:
    Jan 15, 2009
    Messages:
    4,344
    Location:
    New York City
    Country:
    United States
    The most is 1.5Mb. Trim it down and make it 1.5 MB.
     
  6. Fatboy12345236

    Member Fatboy12345236 GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    May 23, 2009
    Messages:
    247
    Country:
    Australia
    Using the cheat database is a fail. I just tested it with my Guitar Hero. However when I compiled my own XML file it worked [​IMG] As all the posts say above me. DS has 4MB of RAM XML file + Nitrohax should be about 4MB max sorry for bumping an old topic [​IMG]
     
  7. Tokiopop

    Member Tokiopop Caffeine fiend

    Joined:
    Apr 14, 2009
    Messages:
    1,833
    Location:
    UK
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Woops. That explains it!
     

Share This Page