Nitro Hax

Discussion in 'R4 DS' started by Kingfield, Nov 11, 2007.

Nov 11, 2007

Nitro Hax by Kingfield at 5:56 AM (1,434 Views / 0 Likes) 6 replies

  1. Kingfield
    OP

    Member Kingfield GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Nov 8, 2007
    Messages:
    544
    Country:
    Australia
    I tried using hte latest build of nitrohax but it lags my game (not a lot, but noticable), and it also freezes when i activate the codes. However i was wondering if it is because i am using extremely long codes? (pokesav), and or maybe the game. Any help would be appreciated.
     
  2. enigmaindex

    Member enigmaindex the Scarecrow

    Joined:
    Oct 11, 2007
    Messages:
    663
    Location:
    Gold Coast, Australia
    Country:
    Australia
    I hope you don't use cheats online. [​IMG]
     
  3. Kingfield
    OP

    Member Kingfield GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Nov 8, 2007
    Messages:
    544
    Country:
    Australia
    well, actually i'm just trying to clone my current poke except with me as the OT, and also get rid of all the limitations in secret base.
     
  4. arctic_flame

    Member arctic_flame GBAtemp ATMEGA8 Fan

    Joined:
    Nov 4, 2006
    Messages:
    2,840
    Location:
    England land
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    It's likely to be both, in this case. Pokesav generates stupidly long and unoptimised codes, and Pokemon uses most of the DS's resources for the psuedo-3D. You're better off taking someone's subscription with optimised codes in it.

    A quick search found me these (untested):

    http://www.freewebs.com/marioforever89/Codes/Link.xml
    http://www.freewebs.com/omegakyogresubscri...iption%20v4.xml
    http://www.freewebs.com/dollarg/Pokemon.xml

    I strongly recommend backing up your save file with savsender / NDS Backup Tool before using any cheats on your own game...
     
  5. Kingfield
    OP

    Member Kingfield GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Nov 8, 2007
    Messages:
    544
    Country:
    Australia
    I managed to save once, but even though it said it was corrupted the previous save was loaded so i'm fine with that for now.

    And i like pokesav because it's codes can customise every aspect of the pokemon.
     
  6. Kingfield
    OP

    Member Kingfield GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Nov 8, 2007
    Messages:
    544
    Country:
    Australia
    Bumping just incase something comes up...
     
  7. rhyguy

    Member rhyguy GBAtemp Maniac

    Joined:
    Jul 21, 2007
    Messages:
    1,377
    Location:
    Melbourne
    Country:
    Australia
    transfer the save file to your pc using savsender, and pokesave that save file
     

Share This Page