1. ComputerCommutR

    OP ComputerCommutR Newbie
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Jan 13, 2020
    Messages:
    5
    Country:
    Antarctica
    Mario Kart Arcade GP 1 and 2 include a saving system, called a "Mario Card" which is a card you would scan to load progress.

    Does Nintendont include this saving function in any way?
     
  2. alexander1970

    alexander1970 Wuff Wuff.
    Member

    Joined:
    Nov 8, 2018
    Messages:
    9,387
    Country:
    Austria
    Hello.:)

    Yes.Mario Card Saving works on both titles with Nintendont.I am using the Triforce BIOS too,but I think this has nothing to do with it.
     
    ChibiMofo and jeannotte like this.
  3. ComputerCommutR

    OP ComputerCommutR Newbie
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Jan 13, 2020
    Messages:
    5
    Country:
    Antarctica
    So should it automatically scan when i select the Mario Card option?
     
  4. alexander1970

    alexander1970 Wuff Wuff.
    Member

    Joined:
    Nov 8, 2018
    Messages:
    9,387
    Country:
    Austria
    Hello.:)

    It is like the Game loads a Save Game,it automatically loads the existent Card.:)

    P1360062.JPG

    Thank you.:)
     
    Last edited by alexander1970, Jan 17, 2020
  5. ComputerCommutR

    OP ComputerCommutR Newbie
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Jan 13, 2020
    Messages:
    5
    Country:
    Antarctica
    Alright, thank you!
     
    alexander1970 likes this.
  6. ComputerCommutR

    OP ComputerCommutR Newbie
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Jan 13, 2020
    Messages:
    5
    Country:
    Antarctica
    Alright, so I tried it out.
    I am able to create a Mario Card, but unfortunately, at the end of a playing session, when the "Please take your card" prompt appears, I am not of knowledge of how to eject this virtual card, and after waiting for a minute it did not do anything. Is this a bug?
     
  7. J_Kakaofanatiker

    Newcomer

    Joined:
    May 14, 2020
    Messages:
    5
    Country:
    Germany
    Same problem
     
    alexander1970 likes this.
  8. eyeliner

    eyeliner Has an itch needing to be scratched.
    Member

    Joined:
    Feb 17, 2006
    Messages:
    1,124
    Country:
    Portugal
    Shout out to @alexander1970
     
    alexander1970 likes this.
  9. alexander1970

    alexander1970 Wuff Wuff.
    Member

    Joined:
    Nov 8, 2018
    Messages:
    9,387
    Country:
    Austria
    Hello.:)

    Yes,the same happened now also for me.
    But I remember one or two Months ago I tinkered around with the Nintendont Settings (it was about a Save Issue with an Game).So it is maybe only a Setting.:)

    But it is not freezing,you can go back to the Loader with the Button Reset Combination.And when you start the Game again,the Save/Game Card is there and automatically loaded.



    Please do not forget,Tri Force Emulation is not 100 Percent.^_^

    Thank you.:)
     
    jeannotte and AmandaRose like this.
Draft saved Draft deleted
Loading...

Hide similar threads Similar threads with keywords - Nintendont, Triforce, function