Hacking Nintendont Forwarder for Wii U? (Not vWii)

Nukatha

Member
Newcomer
Joined
Jun 6, 2021
Messages
8
Trophies
0
XP
16
Country
United States
I have a nintendont forwarder that does, but it can't be shared as it's against the rules, I believe.
I think I have a forwarder that will do the trick, I just do not understand why I'm getting the sig problem that I am when I try to install it as an icon/channel on the Wii U menu.
 

Nukatha

Member
Newcomer
Joined
Jun 6, 2021
Messages
8
Trophies
0
XP
16
Country
United States
try using sign patcher, haxchi, mocha, or cbhc.
In reference to my post on page 2 of this thread (I can't add hyperlinks yet), I load into the WUP installer from the Homebrew Launcher opened from Haxchi, which is installed over a real DS VC game. Unless I am mistaken, that means Haxchi is running. What am I missing?
 

godreborn

Well-Known Member
Member
Joined
Oct 10, 2009
Messages
24,155
Trophies
1
XP
15,227
Country
United States
I'm not sure. some people have this problem, even with sig patches, and I don't know why. I've never had this issue, but I also use cbhc. I normally play dkc returns via the vwii and usb loader gx or through the wii u and wii vc (injected the title), and it works without a problem, so sig patches are enabled. I also recently installed the latest breath of the wild update, and I had no issues. it was nagging me to update, but I could still play the game.

--------------------- MERGED ---------------------------

you might have to go default=sysmenu first, but I don't know. going from hbl to wup, if that's what you're doing, may not work otherwise.
 

Nukatha

Member
Newcomer
Joined
Jun 6, 2021
Messages
8
Trophies
0
XP
16
Country
United States
Well,I appreciate the attempts to help. I tried one more roundabout method.
I generated a WUP that should load into Nintendont (not into a specific GC game, just Nintendont) via TeconMoon's injector (Both TeconMoon's latest version and piratesephiroth's fork). Then, I unpacked it into something that should work in Loadliine using cdecrypt (both version 2 and 4). Loadline just gives me a black screen.
I then realized that I wasn't on the latest version of Haxchi, so updated in the homebrew app store and re-ran the installer.
I repeated the process, instead using my MKDD iso (which I ripped myself), both creating an installable WUP and what should have been a loadliine-compatible folder. No dice, just failure messages on install and black screens from Loadliine.

What exactly do you do willianholtz?

EDIT: Problem solved. I didn't first load cfw, I was going straight into HBL. Gotta hold B! Thanks all!
 
Last edited by Nukatha,

Hammyface

Well-Known Member
Member
Joined
Jun 4, 2006
Messages
689
Trophies
0
Age
48
Location
Vermont
XP
968
Country
United States
No, but I can explain a bit further. You'll need the following:
  • The Nintendont vWii forwarder found here
  • FIX94's hbl2hbc here
  • hbl2hbc forwarder here
1. Install the Nintendont vWii forwarder using your favorite vWii wad manager.
2. Put hbl2hbc on your SD card with a file named "hbl2hbc.txt" on the root of your SD card.
3. Make sure the text file just contains this one line without quotes: "WWND=Nintendont".
4. Install the hbl2hbc forwarder on your Wii U menu. If you just need hbl2hbc to launch Nintendont you may want to change the meta information after installing to give it a Nintendont icon and description text.

And that will let you launch Nintendont without needing a wiimote since the Wii U sees the forwarder as a Wii U game, not a vWii VC game. Please note, you'll only be able to launch the hbl2hbc forwarder using a CFW like CBHC.

I followed these directions to a T. I can load Nintendont directly from my WiiU main menu but it still says "Wii software cannot be controlled with the Wii U Gamepad".

How do I get the Gamepad working in Nintendont? I thought this forwarder thing was supposed to fix that.
 

godreborn

Well-Known Member
Member
Joined
Oct 10, 2009
Messages
24,155
Trophies
1
XP
15,227
Country
United States
afaik, you need a specific forwarder for gamepad support. it will ask you if you want to use the gamepad beforehand. I have the version you need if you want it.
 

Peninsula

Well-Known Member
Member
Joined
May 7, 2014
Messages
177
Trophies
0
XP
1,555
Country
United States
I followed these directions to a T. I can load Nintendont directly from my WiiU main menu but it still says "Wii software cannot be controlled with the Wii U Gamepad".

How do I get the Gamepad working in Nintendont? I thought this forwarder thing was supposed to fix that.

I'll edit my original post, but the way I do it is to have 2 forwarders: "Nintendont" and "Nintendont with Gamepad". "Nintendont with Gamepad" can be created using TeconMoon's WiiVC injector tool and enabling gamepad support. This forwarder with gamepad support has a few issues though, including the USB gamecube controller adapter not working and a Wiimote being required if you don't play using the Gamepad. If that doesn't matter to you, you can leave it with just 1 forwarder. The instructions I wrote are for a "Nintendont" forwarder that doesn't have gamepad support, but gets around the issues of the other forwarder.
 
  • Like
Reactions: Hammyface

Hammyface

Well-Known Member
Member
Joined
Jun 4, 2006
Messages
689
Trophies
0
Age
48
Location
Vermont
XP
968
Country
United States
I'll edit my original post, but the way I do it is to have 2 forwarders: "Nintendont" and "Nintendont with Gamepad". "Nintendont with Gamepad" can be created using TeconMoon's WiiVC injector tool and enabling gamepad support. This forwarder with gamepad support has a few issues though, including the USB gamecube controller adapter not working and a Wiimote being required if you don't play using the Gamepad. If that doesn't matter to you, you can leave it with just 1 forwarder. The instructions I wrote are for a "Nintendont" forwarder that doesn't have gamepad support, but gets around the issues of the other forwarder.
Unfortunately I got it to work and it turns out USB hard drives won't work when used as a Wii U channel forwarder. So it completely defeats the purpose for me.
 

Sonicwatcher6969

New Member
Newbie
Joined
Dec 6, 2021
Messages
4
Trophies
0
Age
32
XP
44
Country
United Kingdom
About the mediafire link above;

1. With this forwarder will I be able to use both either the gamepad or pro controller?

2. Will the home button still work or will it crash the console as I've heard people having this issue?

Thank you anyone.
 
General chit-chat
Help Users
    Psionic Roshambo @ Psionic Roshambo: How soon until celebrity grave dirt potato chips....