1. doomsayer

    OP doomsayer Newbie
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Oct 4, 2018
    Messages:
    5
    Country:
    United States
    I have softmodded countless wiis and never ran into any problems. Yesterday I played Melee, and this morning I decided to play Paper Mario TTYD. (All files are in the right place and in the right format) I loaded PM and Smash starts up. Turned the wii off, started it up again and decided to try Viewtiful Joe. Melee... again. I gave it one more go by skipping USBLoader GX (which works perfectly fine itself) and loaded Mario Kart Double Dash directly using Nintendont's loader. Surprise, Melee started up again. Am I missing some setting or something? I have never encountered this problem before, but since I played Melee yesterday, it doesn't matter what GCN I try, it always loads up Melee. Please help because I feel like I should know how to fix this and it is frustrating.
     
  2. sks316

    sks316 Pokémon XD: Gale of Darkness remaster activist
    Member

    Joined:
    Nov 28, 2013
    Messages:
    2,794
    Country:
    United States
    Hmm, I've never seen this issue before...
    Try removing the Melee ISO and see if that changes anything.
     
  3. doomsayer

    OP doomsayer Newbie
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Oct 4, 2018
    Messages:
    5
    Country:
    United States
    Interesting... I will do that now and report back.
     
  4. bennyman123abc
    This message by bennyman123abc has been removed from public view by BORTZ, Oct 4, 2018, Reason: not helpful.
    Oct 4, 2018 Show
  5. doomsayer

    OP doomsayer Newbie
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Oct 4, 2018
    Messages:
    5
    Country:
    United States
    Well, I removed the Melee iso. It seemed that PM TTYD was loading up, and right as Nintendont started the game, Wii immediately turned itself off.

    EDIT: Now that I removed the Melee iso, any game loaded through Nintendont shuts off the console
     
    Last edited by doomsayer, Oct 4, 2018
  6. trigao

    trigao Ninten
    Member

    Joined:
    Nov 21, 2008
    Messages:
    895
    Country:
    Brazil
    try a clean install of nintendont
    that is random as shit ahahahahahah never see something like that
     
  7. doomsayer

    OP doomsayer Newbie
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Oct 4, 2018
    Messages:
    5
    Country:
    United States
    Yeah I have softmodded countless wiis and turned them into emulation stations and have NEVER run across this. First the melee iso took complete control, so I removed it, and now Nintendont just shuts off my wii. It has to be a corruption issue somewhere right? Looks like I will be attempting to clean install Nintendont then. Hopefully that will fix it because this is starting to hurt my brain
     
  8. doomsayer

    OP doomsayer Newbie
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Oct 4, 2018
    Messages:
    5
    Country:
    United States
    Well, a complete uninstall of Nintendont and a new clean install, and letting Nintendont use its own loader somehow has fixed the problem. Thanks for the help!
     
  9. GreyWolf

    GreyWolf GBAtemp Guru
    Member

    Joined:
    Mar 2, 2015
    Messages:
    5,401
    Country:
    United States
    You could have just deleted the nincfg.bin file. :P It was probably set to autoboot.
     
Draft saved Draft deleted
Loading...

Hide similar threads Similar threads with keywords - Nintendont, forces, matter