Nintendo switch on latest firmware but v1 cant load rcm black screen

dragonmaster

Ancient One
OP
Member
Joined
Sep 9, 2005
Messages
553
Trophies
0
XP
926
Country
Greece
ok i ve purchased a v1 switch xaj70035546590 and even if i inject the payload i get to black screen while my other switch works need help , the purchased switch is on 13.0 firmware
 

Aetopia

Well-Known Member
Newcomer
Joined
Apr 19, 2019
Messages
49
Trophies
0
Age
16
XP
138
Country
India
You update to the latest 13.2 firmware first. (Atmosphere supports latest.)
And then try to send the payload.
 

Hayato213

( -_・) ︻デ═一' * (/❛o❛)/ Professional Blackmailer
Member
Joined
Dec 26, 2015
Messages
11,669
Trophies
1
Location
Aionios
XP
6,918
Country
United States
Based on serial number your unit is unpatched, seem like you are doing something wrong.
 

Hayato213

( -_・) ︻デ═一' * (/❛o❛)/ Professional Blackmailer
Member
Joined
Dec 26, 2015
Messages
11,669
Trophies
1
Location
Aionios
XP
6,918
Country
United States
i ve done that serial match and switch should have been v1 and easy booting hecate etc

only things I can think off is trying another usb port, try another jig, perhaps something wrong with the right side joycon rail or usb c port if your driver is installed correctly on computer.
 

dragonmaster

Ancient One
OP
Member
Joined
Sep 9, 2005
Messages
553
Trophies
0
XP
926
Country
Greece
@dragonmaster is the switch dead? Or is it stuck in rcm waiting for a payload and froze maybe?
it does succesfully boot on main os, i ve updated it to new firmware and serial seems changed to a patched version. will contact ebay seller asap

further update, seller claimed sending it to nintendo, will try to force him accept it back, this was sold as a v1 console
 
Last edited by dragonmaster,
  • Like
Reactions: laramie

djpannda

GBAtemp's Pannda
Member
GBAtemp Patron
Joined
Sep 14, 2009
Messages
2,092
Trophies
2
XP
4,532
Country
United States
it does succesfully boot on main os, i ve updated it to new firmware and serial seems changed to a patched version. will contact ebay seller asap

further update, seller claimed sending it to nintendo, will try to force him accept it back, this was sold as a v1 con
..diff sounds like the seller was trying to pawn off a v2 as v1.. Ebay will side with the buyer, as the item is a different revision then listed.
 

dragonmaster

Ancient One
OP
Member
Joined
Sep 9, 2005
Messages
553
Trophies
0
XP
926
Country
Greece
..diff sounds like the seller was trying to pawn off a v2 as v1.. Ebay will side with the buyer, as the item is a different revision then listed.
Ok seller refuses return sold as it is on description tells me, wont accept return nor partial refund , will open up an ebay complain
 

djpannda

GBAtemp's Pannda
Member
GBAtemp Patron
Joined
Sep 14, 2009
Messages
2,092
Trophies
2
XP
4,532
Country
United States
Ok seller refuses return sold as it is on description tells me, wont accept return nor partial refund , will open up an ebay complain
yup, open a complain complaint and make sure you note the listing was for a v1 but you received a v2, and state they have different enteral and replacement parts,
 
  • Like
Reactions: binkinator
General chit-chat
Help Users
    KenniesNewName @ KenniesNewName: I farted so loud it scared me +1