1. SodaSoba

    SodaSoba {iconic}
    Member

    Joined:
    May 28, 2018
    Messages:
    383
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    ok I've stumbled into a processing error in my batch script so not all of my icons currently work. I'm trying to reconfigure the batch process once it's fixed i hope to be able to update, if you encounter a grey question mark (mostly on vertical icons) please let me know but i hope to fix the entire repo asap

    fixed my batch script I'm not very good at github sorry so you will need to re-pull the repo (SCAN) as 1600+ images where processed because i'm lazy and unsure how many where originally broken
     
    Last edited by SodaSoba, Mar 8, 2021 - Reason: fixed
  2. HoTsHoTz79

    OP HoTsHoTz79 GBAtemp Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    May 9, 2018
    Messages:
    310
    Country:
    Canada
    Good catch on fixing the issue

    nxGIC will over-write replace all the icons when users hit Scan (as it will find a new tag (.zip) for download)
     
  3. Segtendo

    Segtendo #TeamMarie
    Member

    Joined:
    Jun 30, 2010
    Messages:
    251
    Country:
    United States
    Hey. Just found this on /r/NXThemes/ today. Cool stuff! Been testing it out a bunch.

    However, I'm having issues using the FTP transfer through the program. I can use MTP transfer fine, but I can't seem to upload via FTP. I constantly get this message.
    [​IMG]
    I've had no issues with FTPD. Use it to transfer Smash mods to my SD card. I can manually add them via FTP, but I'm just having issues with the program doing it for me.
     
  4. HoTsHoTz79

    OP HoTsHoTz79 GBAtemp Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    May 9, 2018
    Messages:
    310
    Country:
    Canada
    Can you also provide a screenshot of what FTPD shows on the switch?
     
  5. Milenko

    Milenko GBAtemp Addict
    Member

    Joined:
    Oct 16, 2017
    Messages:
    2,404
    Country:
    Australia
    Love it! Vertical looks amazing, especially with the real covers
     
    SodaSoba and shivoooooo like this.
  6. HoTsHoTz79

    OP HoTsHoTz79 GBAtemp Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    May 9, 2018
    Messages:
    310
    Country:
    Canada
    ver 1.1.0 - Offline mode has been pushed, please see main post or GitHub page for details
     
  7. TonyMax

    TonyMax Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Mar 7, 2020
    Messages:
    38
    Country:
    United States
    Microsoft Defender SmartScreen popping up with the updated .exe. I don't remember the previous version doing that.
     
  8. HoTsHoTz79

    OP HoTsHoTz79 GBAtemp Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    May 9, 2018
    Messages:
    310
    Country:
    Canada
    The only piece of code I think may be triggering your Defender is when the tool "pings" google servers to check internet connectivity ... So i'm unsure how to tag it as "safe" from Microsoft side... but you could do one of the following;
    A) Use ver 1.0 - if you dont need Offline mode
    B) Add the .exe to safe list
    C) Compile / Build the application
     
  9. TonyMax

    TonyMax Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Mar 7, 2020
    Messages:
    38
    Country:
    United States
    I ran it just fine, just wanted to let you know of something different between versions.
     
    SodaSoba and HoTsHoTz79 like this.
  10. chronoss

    chronoss GBAtemp Addict
    Member

    Joined:
    May 26, 2015
    Messages:
    2,474
    Country:
    Congo, Republic of the
    Ok good :) thanks
     
  11. SodaSoba

    SodaSoba {iconic}
    Member

    Joined:
    May 28, 2018
    Messages:
    383
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    It didn't flag for me, weird I guess if you are worried you could scan online or something? I have an issue with layout editor flagging as harmful, it can be worrying for people.

    -------
    Just pushed another 69 icons to the repo for vertical icons.
     
    f0li0 likes this.
  12. albur

    albur Newbie
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Mar 11, 2021
    Messages:
    5
    Country:
    Spain
    Thank you for the job
     
    HoTsHoTz79 likes this.
  13. velgis

    velgis Advanced Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Dec 10, 2019
    Messages:
    55
    Country:
    United States
    I've been having some issues as MTP simply tries to place all icons in Mario Odyssey's contents folder.

    EDIT: And of course as soon as I post the issue it stops happening.
     
    Last edited by velgis, Mar 12, 2021
  14. SodaSoba

    SodaSoba {iconic}
    Member

    Joined:
    May 28, 2018
    Messages:
    383
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Is that through manually added icons or repo ones?
    Also did it just show it as adding only to oddessey and possibly it was adding to the correct folders and reporting the transfer incorrectly?

    I would add that I recommend FTP as transfer as it's considerably faster than mtp.

    I see my switch showing error 502 on some transfers but it does put the icons in correctly.

    I'm unsure if this is a ftpd error or nx-gix.
    It might be the mtp server having a issue?

    I'm not the dev here but I have been testing the app for hotz
     
    velgis likes this.
  15. velgis

    velgis Advanced Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Dec 10, 2019
    Messages:
    55
    Country:
    United States
    I can run through how I've found success:
    1. When trying to queue up multiple icons through the repo via MTP, it seems to try and send over all of them to the same folder as the first queued icon.
    2. This can be worked around by just doing one icon at a time, but it's a bit of a pain.
    3. FTP I haven't had too many problems but sometimes it just results in a grey question mark. Again, using repo icons.

    There's probably a lot of stuff to be done to troubleshoot, but that's my input. I'm alright as I've found workarounds at the moment, but just thought I'd bring it up.
     
  16. SodaSoba

    SodaSoba {iconic}
    Member

    Joined:
    May 28, 2018
    Messages:
    383
    Country:
    United Kingdom

    Grey question marks are totally my fault(if you add an icon it's likely from my repo at the moment)
    it's down to the batch script I had, if you have an idea of which icons are doing it please either post here or DM me which ones they are. I'm trying to redo the script but I seem to be having issues with saving the format and I don't have every game I've made icons for either.
    Possibly try to update the repo by deleting the older folders: default / vertical / horizontal
    Scanning again to grab the latest.

    I did redo my script recently but if the issues are still present I would appreciate knowing which icons I need to fix I'll have to manually change another game I own to the icon of a game I don't own to figure it out.

    @HoTsHoTz79 Any ideas with mtp? I didn't encounter this myself so unsure
     
    Last edited by SodaSoba, Mar 12, 2021
    velgis likes this.
  17. HoTsHoTz79

    OP HoTsHoTz79 GBAtemp Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    May 9, 2018
    Messages:
    310
    Country:
    Canada
    Thanks for the feedback @velgis ... I've opened an Issue to track this MTP bug, it sounds like the loop code is broken.

    I'll try to have that fix in for the next update (which is is almost ready, teaser below):

    [​IMG]
     
    f0li0, velgis and SodaSoba like this.
  18. SodaSoba

    SodaSoba {iconic}
    Member

    Joined:
    May 28, 2018
    Messages:
    383
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    @velgis I've fixed 23 icons that i believe were over sized let me know if the new push fixes the grey question marks for you.

    also added another 103 icons, repo sits at:

    355 default icons
    574 horizontal icons
    973 vertical icons

    repo just passed 1900 icons
     
    shivoooooo and velgis like this.
  19. SodaSoba

    SodaSoba {iconic}
    Member

    Joined:
    May 28, 2018
    Messages:
    383
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    @velgis i swapped to the vertical layout last night and found loads of grey question marks so I checked between icons that were working and icons that weren't and found the issue, it seems older icons weren't being over written correctly.

    oddly some icons still showed as greyed question marks and it took a reboot to fix the issue
     
    velgis and shivoooooo like this.
  20. SodaSoba

    SodaSoba {iconic}
    Member

    Joined:
    May 28, 2018
    Messages:
    383
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    just pushed another 130 icons to the repo.

    i started to try make more icons that resemble game covers or remade covers
    preview.jpg

    most will follow a similar theme all should work, entire repo was resized to prevent images being too big causing grey question marks.

    I will accept requests and i'll supply pngs that can be gragged and dropped onto your own game covers so they can match the repo
    images are correct size on the repo.

    Home_Menu_14_03_2021_21_45_53.jpg
     
    Last edited by SodaSoba, Mar 14, 2021
    TonyMax likes this.
Draft saved Draft deleted
Loading...

Hide similar threads Similar threads with keywords - Customizer, [Nintendo, simplify