1. Shalashaska98

    Shalashaska98 GBAtemp Advanced Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Jan 17, 2018
    Messages:
    833
    Country:
    United States
    @garyopa any updates? Oops sorry I forgot
     
    ChicoPancho likes this.
  2. Hologram

    Hologram GBAtemp Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Nov 27, 2020
    Messages:
    333
    Country:
    United States
    Blake got promoted to Bowser's position :ph34r:
     
    0x3000027E likes this.
  3. Kanakops

    Kanakops GBAtemp Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Aug 14, 2016
    Messages:
    473
    Country:
    Antarctica
    i'm not an expert and I didn't say it but I have an unpatched switch and are using atmosphere with rcm exploit, the black screen thing is the sx os stuff I think. What are you using ?
     
  4. Xjackio

    Xjackio GBAtemp Maniac
    Member

    Joined:
    May 21, 2020
    Messages:
    1,185
    Country:
    Mexico
    I just first instaled the latest atmos,then restarted as stock, updated, restarted as rcm, injected payload and done.
    Im playing again without problem.
    Btw its a legal copy of acnh (just in case)
     
  5. 0x3000027E

    0x3000027E GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Mar 14, 2018
    Messages:
    292
    Country:
    United States
    Well deserved, however I can't say I envy that role. Especially now.
     
    Hologram likes this.
  6. mr_switch

    mr_switch Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Jun 4, 2018
    Messages:
    23
    Country:
    New Zealand
    I think I read somewhere FW11 does not have new keys so newer games should work fine on 10.2 emunand.
     
    Shalashaska98 likes this.
  7. TomSwitch

    TomSwitch GBAtemp Advanced Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Jan 10, 2019
    Messages:
    648
    Country:
    United States
    Since it is only for piracy atmosphere will never support it.

    — Posts automatically merged - Please don't double post! —

    That is a false statement. It it were true there won't be atmosphere.

    — Posts automatically merged - Please don't double post! —

    Could be due to having a cart too.
     
  8. White_Raven_X

    White_Raven_X Hack everything, hack the world!
    Member

    Joined:
    Sep 23, 2019
    Messages:
    386
    Country:
    United States
    Noooooooo, not again... Lol

    Updates.... It's like, The never ending story of my life..... *facepalm*
     
  9. shanefromoz

    shanefromoz GBAtemp Advanced Maniac
    Member

    Joined:
    Jun 18, 2007
    Messages:
    1,705
    Country:
    Australia
    He is a great guy.
    Hope he comes back and haunts you
     
  10. NeroAngelo

    NeroAngelo Clueless Importer
    Member

    Joined:
    Dec 31, 2003
    Messages:
    239
    Country:
    Libya
    to be honest, the only reason I prefer SXOS is the convenience of XCIs, wish Atmo had a way to mount them too (yes I am aware of the reason why it doesn't and probably never will)
     
    mr_switch and digipimp75 like this.
  11. toxic9

    toxic9 GBAtemp Advanced Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Dec 13, 2016
    Messages:
    694
    Country:
    xci loader is possible. no one seems to have skills or time to spend to build such plugin.
     
    Last edited by toxic9, Dec 3, 2020
    Hologram likes this.
  12. Hologram

    Hologram GBAtemp Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Nov 27, 2020
    Messages:
    333
    Country:
    United States
    That and Big N flapping their dick around.
     
    nWo likes this.
  13. TrendingNews

    TrendingNews Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Nov 3, 2020
    Messages:
    31
    Country:
    United States
    The way around that is to install the latest version of tinfoil and the jits shop. And yes running anything xci related works with ams.

    — Posts automatically merged - Please don't double post! —

    The latest version of tinfoil combined with the installation of jits allows the user to install xci files.
     
    Last edited by TrendingNews, Dec 3, 2020
  14. TomSwitch

    TomSwitch GBAtemp Advanced Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Jan 10, 2019
    Messages:
    648
    Country:
    United States
    Installing xci is available for a long time already but there is really not a lot of reason to want it except when xci is release a bit earlier, don't apply to that many games.

    — Posts automatically merged - Please don't double post! —

    It's not about skill but desire. Skilled developers that make home brew has limited desire to support piracy.
     
  15. josephdin

    josephdin GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Jun 20, 2018
    Messages:
    107
    Country:
    United States
    i'm pretty sure he's talking about the ability to mount/store .xci not install it
     
  16. bundat

    bundat ¿
    Member

    Joined:
    Jul 25, 2018
    Messages:
    453
    Country:
    Antarctica
    It's not even the .xci format that matters.
    Rather it's the ability to mount without installing.
    If someone comes up with a homebrew/sysmodule that can mount .nsp's like game carts instead of .xci's, it would be just as good, if not better.

    I'm sure there are people that skilled enough to do this if they wanted to (like SciresM), they are just not only not interested, but actually against it.

    If someone skilled enough really wanted to do it, they could probably release it anonymously using other underground channels.
    But seems no one good enough cares about it.
    I think we're lucky we even get sigpatches.
     
  17. PikachuPrincess23

    PikachuPrincess23 GBAtemp Advanced Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Jun 22, 2015
    Messages:
    740
    Country:
    Norway
    Sigh why can't Atomsphere be release soon. I'm bored like hell right now and i miss using Switch.
     
  18. rmorris003

    rmorris003 GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Nov 9, 2008
    Messages:
    128
    Country:
    Canada
    Because it takes time to figure out the programming, if you cant wait just go ahead and program it yourself.
     
  19. PikachuPrincess23

    PikachuPrincess23 GBAtemp Advanced Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Jun 22, 2015
    Messages:
    740
    Country:
    Norway
     
  20. jsnkhiu

    jsnkhiu Newbie
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Dec 27, 2017
    Messages:
    8
    Country:
    Malaysia
    So any update? 24 hours?
     
    Shalashaska98 likes this.
Draft saved Draft deleted
Loading...

Hide similar threads Similar threads with keywords - Nintendo, firmware, version