1. Loko4

    Loko4 GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Nov 19, 2011
    Messages:
    181
    Country:
    Brazil
    GoldLeaf stopped work, some patches will be necessary.
     
  2. mathew77
    This message by mathew77 has been removed from public view by DinohScene, Jul 14, 2020, Reason: Not a videoboard.
    Jul 14, 2020
  3. Teletron1

    Teletron1 Space Tech Engineer
    Member

    Joined:
    Jan 4, 2019
    Messages:
    465
    Country:
    United States
    “Switch firmware version 10.1.0 includes an update for controllers”

    still missing “any new features” 3 years nothing new :blink: At least I can’t wait to see the new Atmosphere 14 which will have a built in upgrade downgrade feature
     
  4. chrisrlink

    chrisrlink Intel Pentium III Hamster inside
    Member

    Joined:
    Aug 27, 2009
    Messages:
    3,394
    Country:
    United States
    i bet this is when they impliment SX Core/Lite detection methods (pretty easy to do since it injects a custom bootrom they just need to checksum verify the bootrom every boot) cant wait for the bans to pour in :rofl2:
     
    mathew77 likes this.
  5. playstays_shun

    playstays_shun GBAtemp Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    May 22, 2019
    Messages:
    354
    Country:
    United States
    It really is mind boggling how Nintendo hasn't sold older games on this platform, especially after doing it on 3DS / Wii / Wii U.

    Bringing GameCube back from the grave would be an instant financial hit
     
    TheCasualties likes this.
  6. naddel81

    naddel81 GBAtemp Addict
    Member

    Joined:
    Dec 14, 2009
    Messages:
    2,322
    Country:
    United States
    Downgrade feature???
     
  7. Germania

    Germania Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Jun 10, 2019
    Messages:
    24
    Country:
    Germany
    This is not true. Just used Goldleaf a second ago and installed a dozens of games. Every game works perfectly. You need the new sigpatches for it to work as intended on Atmosphere.

    I did a factory reset, because the error reports are so annoying. Every time I see them, I start to panic. It is irrational, I know. However, I cannot help it. The last time I did a factory reset was on FW 7.0.0. Why does the Switch create a error report for every little thing? Every time I try to connect to my network, the Switch tells me that it cannot find my router. Network-wise the Switch is a piece of shit. Really. And then a new error report was created, I hate it! Sorry for rambling, I had a nasty day.

    Atmosphere works great, no problems so far. Every homebrew works. I found a new function, you can now change the sensitivity of the touchscreen in the settings.
     
  8. D34DL1N3R

    D34DL1N3R Nephilim
    Member

    Joined:
    Dec 6, 2008
    Messages:
    2,621
    Country:
    United States
    Eternal Darkness please.
     
    TheCasualties likes this.
  9. playstays_shun

    playstays_shun GBAtemp Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    May 22, 2019
    Messages:
    354
    Country:
    United States
    Glad I stockpiled on the heavy hitter GC games in 2018 and part of early 2019 before they seemingly skyrocketed?

    Eternal Darkness is one in the pile I plan to get to soon. Got my GC wired up over s-video to my (lower end) Sony PVM as well. Been using it for GBPlayer mostly, but the occasional GC title as well. And enjoying wired controller again (using a smash GC controller that was new in box) for vibration and no lag even though Wavebirds aren't too bad and I had a good run with those on my WiiU with Nintendont / HDTV. blah blah blah.
     
    Last edited by playstays_shun, Jul 14, 2020
  10. D34DL1N3R

    D34DL1N3R Nephilim
    Member

    Joined:
    Dec 6, 2008
    Messages:
    2,621
    Country:
    United States
    There's a copy of Eternal Darkness on eBay right now for $11 shipped or best offer. Case, manual, disc included. If anyone is interested in it. Could probably flip it for a decent profit. Edit: Never mind. I completely spaced that it's not a buy it now. LOL! My bad.
     
    Last edited by D34DL1N3R, Jul 14, 2020
  11. playstays_shun

    playstays_shun GBAtemp Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    May 22, 2019
    Messages:
    354
    Country:
    United States
    Thats pretty nuts whoever doesn't have it should get on it.

    I dont buy games to flip, even for easy profit. I just sell stuff I dont play or see value in collecting anymore which is to say very little, and if it commands a profit, great. Not worth dealing with all the low ballers in general on OfferUp, etc.
     
  12. D34DL1N3R

    D34DL1N3R Nephilim
    Member

    Joined:
    Dec 6, 2008
    Messages:
    2,621
    Country:
    United States
    See my edit to my post. lol.
     
    playstays_shun likes this.
  13. Bladexdsl

    Bladexdsl ZOMG my posts...it's over 9000!!!
    Member

    Joined:
    Nov 17, 2008
    Messages:
    18,974
    Country:
    Australia
    and STILL NO FOLDERS!
     
    leonmagnus99 and Teletron1 like this.
  14. Loko4

    Loko4 GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Nov 19, 2011
    Messages:
    181
    Country:
    Brazil
    Like i said Goldlead was not working, needed a new patch. A new patch was release, now it is working, Where is the lie?
     
  15. Germania

    Germania Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Jun 10, 2019
    Messages:
    24
    Country:
    Germany
    You said, Goldleaf needs "patches", and that is not true. Both in one sentence. Your post was not very clear, so I may have misunderstood. I thought you were referring to Goldleaf. Also, I never said you lied.
     
    Last edited by Germania, Jul 14, 2020
  16. Loko4

    Loko4 GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Nov 19, 2011
    Messages:
    181
    Country:
    Brazil
    Stop me quoting with your bullshits only to increase post replies. Goldleaf wasnt working a sigpatch was released. I never said that the problem was goldleaf.
     
  17. Teletron1

    Teletron1 Space Tech Engineer
    Member

    Joined:
    Jan 4, 2019
    Messages:
    465
    Country:
    United States
    supports api daybreak I thought it was built in but it may just be a separate app either way good things to come


    “Still some more testing needed, but the next Atmosphere release will include an API for performing HOS system updates, and a homebrew "daybreak" made by
    @TheAdubbz
    that uses the new API”


    https://github.com/Atmosphere-NX/Atmosphere/pull/1073
     
    Last edited by Teletron1, Jul 14, 2020
  18. isoboy

    isoboy GBAtemp Maniac
    Member

    Joined:
    Dec 23, 2016
    Messages:
    1,037
    Country:
    United States
    I updated it, then the firmware and booted a game and it worked. So....
     
  19. skydancer93

    skydancer93 GBAtemp Advanced Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Mar 16, 2015
    Messages:
    550
    Country:
    United States
    did you update it through the main Nintendo menu as normal or did you use the SXOS installer? I’m using a Mariko unit
     
  20. isoboy

    isoboy GBAtemp Maniac
    Member

    Joined:
    Dec 23, 2016
    Messages:
    1,037
    Country:
    United States
    SXOS first through the album like always and then the system update through the main menu. As always.
     
  21. leonmagnus99

    leonmagnus99 GBAtemp Psycho!
    Member

    Joined:
    Apr 2, 2013
    Messages:
    3,640
    Country:
    Iraq
    looks fun, worth playing?

    yes, this really hurts ;_;
     
Loading...

Hide similar threads Similar threads with keywords - available, Nintendo, firmware