1. GerBrew

    OP GerBrew Advanced Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Jul 18, 2017
    Messages:
    84
    Country:
    Germany
    I was on Atmosphere 0.9.1 and wanted to update my Nintendo Switch Firmware from 8.0.1 to 8.1.0 via ChoiDujourNX 1.0.2.
    So I do everything exactly like in the endless tutorials online and choose 8.1.0 (exFAT) because my SD is a exFAT. After waiting for the 30 Seconds Countdown to be finished my System reboots as it should be. So far so good. Unfortunately after the Switch reboots it’s stuck on the Nintendo Switch Logo. If i try to load Atmosphere via TegraRCM it’s looks like everything is fine, I see the Atmosphere logo and all but when the Switch Logo comes it’s Stuck again. Unfortunately for me I didn’t made any backup.
    I don’t care if all my Files are going to be gone I just want my Switch to work again. Is there anything I can do to fix my switch? As I said I don’t care about all the Files, I just want my Switch to work again.
    Thank you so much for reading and hopefully you have a idea how I can fix the problem.
     
  2. 210modz

    210modz GBAtemp Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Aug 11, 2017
    Messages:
    341
    Country:
    United States
    Try booting without the sd card.
     
  3. PHiLiPZ

    PHiLiPZ GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Mar 8, 2019
    Messages:
    155
    Country:
    Slovakia
    Are you using fusee-primary instead of (or chainloaded from) hekate?
     
  4. issayloki

    issayloki GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Mar 4, 2018
    Messages:
    139
    Country:
    Thailand
    May be you can try factory system reset first since you not care about losing all file. Then see what happend after factory reset.Also if you can still boot in hekate at lease back up boot0 boot1 biskey proinfo as well
     
    Last edited by issayloki, Jun 27, 2019
  5. GerBrew

    OP GerBrew Advanced Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Jul 18, 2017
    Messages:
    84
    Country:
    Germany
    I Can still use ,,Hekae_ctcaer_4.9.1’’ if that helps.

    — Posts automatically merged - Please don't double post! —

    I Use the fusee-primary from the Atmosphere 0.9.1 Github. It still works, it’s just that after the Nintendo Logo comes up it’s stuck.

    — Posts automatically merged - Please don't double post! —

    Of course I could try this but maybe there is a way without deleting my Switch. Factory Reset is Plan Z.
     
  6. Hayato213

    Hayato213 GBAtemp Guru
    Member

    Joined:
    Dec 26, 2015
    Messages:
    6,910
    Country:
    United States
    Try grabbing fresh atmosphere file, it is not recommend to use exfat especially if you are using homebrew apps that write a lot, can create file corruption. Also where did you grab that update file? It is important where you get the update file from, people had ran into problem before.
     
    Last edited by Hayato213, Jun 27, 2019
    wartutor likes this.
  7. GerBrew

    OP GerBrew Advanced Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Jul 18, 2017
    Messages:
    84
    Country:
    Germany
    So what should I do? Save my SD Card Files, Format it to FAT32, put everything back and delete my old Atmosphere Files and replace them with a fresh 0.9.1?
     
  8. wicksand420

    wicksand420 GBAtemp Addict
    Member

    Joined:
    Nov 13, 2016
    Messages:
    2,724
    Country:
    United States
    Erase your custom theme from the atmosphere titles folder, its sd:/atmosphere/titles/1000000011 just erase the 1000000011 folder
     
    Last edited by wicksand420, Jun 27, 2019
  9. Hayato213

    Hayato213 GBAtemp Guru
    Member

    Joined:
    Dec 26, 2015
    Messages:
    6,910
    Country:
    United States
    Any custom theme ?
     
  10. issayloki

    issayloki GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Mar 4, 2018
    Messages:
    139
    Country:
    Thailand
    Do you have a spare sd card?, format to fat32 and just only put ATM on the card and use fusee for payload, that what I would try to see if it something to do with your file in card or not.
     
  11. wicksand420

    wicksand420 GBAtemp Addict
    Member

    Joined:
    Nov 13, 2016
    Messages:
    2,724
    Country:
    United States
    Trust me, its the theme
     
  12. issayloki

    issayloki GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Mar 4, 2018
    Messages:
    139
    Country:
    Thailand
    Past a few day so many ppl got problem when they using choi. Either stuck on nintendo logo, black screen or the worst is blue screen.
     
  13. GerBrew

    OP GerBrew Advanced Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Jul 18, 2017
    Messages:
    84
    Country:
    Germany
    I deleted my Atmosphere stuff from the SD and
    No. I paid attention to uninstall the Theme before I Install 8.1.0.
    I deleted just in this moment all my Atmosphere stuff (With it too the Theme in the Atmosphere folder) and replaced it with fresh new Atmosphere 0.9.1 Files and now the Switch Logo is gone. Everything is the same but instead of the Switch Logo now there’s just Black.
     
  14. wicksand420

    wicksand420 GBAtemp Addict
    Member

    Joined:
    Nov 13, 2016
    Messages:
    2,724
    Country:
    United States
    Did you fat32 format your sd?

    — Posts automatically merged - Please don't double post! —

    also I think you need to use the fusee payload to boot, I don't think hekate is fixed for the latest fw yet

    If you aren't sure, its the fusee primary payload on here at the top of the list https://github.com/Atmosphere-NX/Atmosphere/releases
     
    Last edited by wicksand420, Jun 27, 2019
  15. GerBrew

    OP GerBrew Advanced Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Jul 18, 2017
    Messages:
    84
    Country:
    Germany
    Just tried it with a New different SD with FAT32 and it won’t work.
     
  16. wicksand420

    wicksand420 GBAtemp Addict
    Member

    Joined:
    Nov 13, 2016
    Messages:
    2,724
    Country:
    United States
    Are you using the latest fusee payload?
     
  17. GerBrew

    OP GerBrew Advanced Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Jul 18, 2017
    Messages:
    84
    Country:
    Germany
    I use exFAT and until now it worked perfectly. It tried it with a New Different SD card with FAT32 and it still doesn’t work.

    — Posts automatically merged - Please don't double post! —

    Yes.
     
  18. eyeliner

    eyeliner Has an itch needing to be scratched.
    Member

    Joined:
    Feb 17, 2006
    Messages:
    1,046
    Country:
    Portugal
    In the black screen, pressing the volume button, do you see anything?
     
  19. GerBrew

    OP GerBrew Advanced Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Jul 18, 2017
    Messages:
    84
    Country:
    Germany
    Nope.
     
  20. eyeliner

    eyeliner Has an itch needing to be scratched.
    Member

    Joined:
    Feb 17, 2006
    Messages:
    1,046
    Country:
    Portugal
    Bummer. Was hoping you had some kind of visual input.

    Try to reapply your backup.
     
Draft saved Draft deleted
Loading...

Hide similar threads Similar threads with keywords - ChoiDujourNX, Nintendo, Firmware