1. KingPieter

    OP KingPieter Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Jul 16, 2017
    Messages:
    16
    Country:
    Belgium
    Hi guys


    A couple of months ago my Switch got software bricked due to shutting off (probably crash) during an official nintendo update. A week ago I found a tutorial (link down below) of a guy who fixes his software brick by restoring the NAND on the system.

    I've injected the necessary payloads (TegraRCM) to dump my biskeys. I've wrote the boot0.in and boot1.in to my nintendo Switch's memory and assigned all the necessary files to it with the complementary keys.

    Normally the system would boot fine but when I tried to boot it, it shows the nintendo logo for a brief moment followed up by a black screen. The only way to exit this is by shutting off the switch through the power button and rebooting in RCM.

    I'm kind a out of ideas atm and I might think that I bricked my nintendo switch even more to be honest... :nayps3:

    Do you guys have any advice on fixing this problem?

    All help would be appreciated ;)


    Thanks a lot,
    Pieter

    Link to the tutorial:
     
    Last edited by KingPieter, May 5, 2020
  2. guitarheroknight

    guitarheroknight 1.6180339887
    Member

    Joined:
    Nov 9, 2014
    Messages:
    2,810
    Country:
    Norway
    Does your switch have AUTORCM enabled? If not, you have Nintendos official recovery which you can use to download and probably flash the newest update.

    You can access the recovery mode by holding the volume + and - at the same time while powering up your console.

    Here you go:

     
  3. KingPieter

    OP KingPieter Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Jul 16, 2017
    Messages:
    16
    Country:
    Belgium
    Yeah I've put my switch into autoRCM mode. Can I just disable it?
     
  4. guitarheroknight

    guitarheroknight 1.6180339887
    Member

    Joined:
    Nov 9, 2014
    Messages:
    2,810
    Country:
    Norway
    Yeah, you can disable it the same way you enabled it.
     
  5. KingPieter

    OP KingPieter Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Jul 16, 2017
    Messages:
    16
    Country:
    Belgium
    I've tried disabling RCM auto. The screen just stays plain black upon booting attempt :/
     
  6. guitarheroknight

    guitarheroknight 1.6180339887
    Member

    Joined:
    Nov 9, 2014
    Messages:
    2,810
    Country:
    Norway
    Try holdin the power button for 20 sec to completely shut down the console and try again, it has to work :)
     
  7. KingPieter

    OP KingPieter Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Jul 16, 2017
    Messages:
    16
    Country:
    Belgium
    Nope, it won't even boot up anymore... pff I'm so sick of it hahaha
     
  8. jeremiz

    jeremiz Advanced Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    May 24, 2007
    Messages:
    81
    Country:
    France
    Did you try removing your game cart if any? I had the same problem.
     
  9. KingPieter

    OP KingPieter Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Jul 16, 2017
    Messages:
    16
    Country:
    Belgium
    Yeah the game cartridge slot is empty. It won't boot at all
     
  10. jeremiz

    jeremiz Advanced Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    May 24, 2007
    Messages:
    81
    Country:
    France
    Does flashing a firmware with Choidujour (not choidujourNx) in Rcm mode work?
     
  11. Kafluke

    Kafluke GBAtemp Guru
    Member

    Joined:
    May 6, 2006
    Messages:
    5,474
    Country:
    United States
    Are the boot0 and boot1 files you injected from the same firmware you're currently on
     
  12. KingPieter

    OP KingPieter Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Jul 16, 2017
    Messages:
    16
    Country:
    Belgium
    I tried generating a firmware through choidujour through my pc but I can't seem to get it working. My keys.txt isn't right for some reason although I get them from my own switch.

    — Posts automatically merged - Please don't double post! —

    No it's a downgraded version of the firmware (5.0.1). Not quite sure if that's the problem...

    If so, is it possible to get an earlier one from the internet or choidujour (pc version because my switch doesn't boot)
     
  13. Kafluke

    Kafluke GBAtemp Guru
    Member

    Joined:
    May 6, 2006
    Messages:
    5,474
    Country:
    United States
    Boot0 and boot1 have to match your current firmware.
     
  14. KingPieter

    OP KingPieter Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Jul 16, 2017
    Messages:
    16
    Country:
    Belgium
    Hmm okay, I've looked up my burnt fuses through Hekate and they're 12 in total. Which means my switch would be on firmware 9.0.1. But is it even possible to get those boot files from the internet?
     
  15. antiNT

    antiNT a.k.a Johnny El Pollo Loco
    Member

    Joined:
    Sep 14, 2015
    Messages:
    529
    Country:
    Qatar
    If you look enough for it, you'll find it.
     
  16. KingPieter

    OP KingPieter Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Jul 16, 2017
    Messages:
    16
    Country:
    Belgium
    Are they console unique?
     
  17. antiNT

    antiNT a.k.a Johnny El Pollo Loco
    Member

    Joined:
    Sep 14, 2015
    Messages:
    529
    Country:
    Qatar
    As far as I know, firmware versions aren't console unique but wait for confirmation from another person as I'm not really sure.
     
Draft saved Draft deleted
Loading...

Hide similar threads Similar threads with keywords - software), Nintendo, followed