Nintendo DS Browser

Discussion in 'NDS - Console and Game Discussions' started by Haliinen, Jun 12, 2007.

Jun 12, 2007

Nintendo DS Browser by Haliinen at 9:50 AM (1,175 Views / 0 Likes) 8 replies

  1. Haliinen
    OP

    Newcomer Haliinen Member

    Joined:
    Mar 19, 2007
    Messages:
    17
    Location:
    Stockholm
    Country:
    Sweden
    Hi,

    How can I get "Nintendo DS Browser" to work on my M3 Perfect Lite - SLOT 2?

    Everytime I start the Browser, it pop-up a message like this, "Please, insert Memory Exspansion Pack, bla bla bla...". Please explain how I can get it to work.

    Thanks.
     
  2. Veho

    Global Moderator Veho The man who cried "Ni".

    Joined:
    Apr 4, 2006
    Messages:
    8,448
    Location:
    Zagreb
    Country:
    Croatia
    You need a Slot1 card to run the browser. You run the browser from the Slot1 card, and use the M3 Perfect as the memory expansion pack.
     
  3. Haliinen
    OP

    Newcomer Haliinen Member

    Joined:
    Mar 19, 2007
    Messages:
    17
    Location:
    Stockholm
    Country:
    Sweden
    Ah, I see. Thanks for the quick reply.
     
  4. aaaadddd

    Newcomer aaaadddd Newbie

    Joined:
    Jun 12, 2007
    Messages:
    9
    Country:
    United States
    Is it possible to only use the M3 DS Simple's microSD card as the RAM to browser the internet? Without any slot-2 device?
     
  5. chuckstudios

    Member chuckstudios Putting the pro in procrastination

    Joined:
    Jul 19, 2006
    Messages:
    896
    Location:
    North Carolina, USA
    Country:
    United States
    Do you know what RAM is? No, you can't do that.
    On desktop systems, it is possible to use disk space as RAM because of the presence of an MMU, but the DS lacks an MMU on both processors.
     
  6. DownwardSpyral

    Newcomer DownwardSpyral The Fastest Thing Alive

    Joined:
    Aug 16, 2006
    Messages:
    80
    Location:
    Green Hill Zone
    Country:
    United States
    Nope. I really wish it could be patched that way, but it can't.

    I really hope DSO's browser doesn't require the expansion pack to load images when its finished
     
  7. aaaadddd

    Newcomer aaaadddd Newbie

    Joined:
    Jun 12, 2007
    Messages:
    9
    Country:
    United States
    Thanks for the explaination. Guess l'll just have to buy a slot-2 device just to use the browser.
     
  8. aaaadddd

    Newcomer aaaadddd Newbie

    Joined:
    Jun 12, 2007
    Messages:
    9
    Country:
    United States
    BTW can anyone recommend a good Slot-2 Device that is cheap and compatable with a M3 DS Simple?
     
  9. Veho

    Global Moderator Veho The man who cried "Ni".

    Joined:
    Apr 4, 2006
    Messages:
    8,448
    Location:
    Zagreb
    Country:
    Croatia
    The EZ Flash 5 3-in-1 pack. It's the cheapest solution ($20). It will also let you play GBA games, and has rumble.
     

Share This Page