Nintendo DS Browser Hacked!

Discussion in 'Other Flashing Hardware & Software' started by DjoeN, Nov 12, 2006.

Nov 12, 2006

Nintendo DS Browser Hacked! by DjoeN at 5:38 PM (43,583 Views / 0 Likes) 155 replies

  1. DjoeN
    OP

    Member DjoeN Captain Haddock!

    Joined:
    Oct 21, 2005
    Messages:
    4,927
    Location:
    Somewhere in this potatoland!
    Country:
    Belgium
    A Patch is made for the EU release of the Nintendo DS Browser to be working on DS-Xtreme. You need M3 or Supercard (Not Rumble series)

    Patch the file (BDF Patch) and place it on your DS-Xtreme, place your M3/SC into the gba slot and run the Browser on the DS-Xtreme, Happy Inetting [​IMG]

    More info ?

    Ok, i managed to get the files and test them

    It works just like the original Browser with ram cart [​IMG]

    Links:
    -------

    http://www.yourfilehost.com/media.php?cat=...ile=TF_ODSC.ZIP
    http://download.yousendit.com/A37134FC06F766E5 (7 days on-line only)
     


  2. Hadrian

    Former Staff Hadrian Better than Craigslist

    Joined:
    Oct 12, 2004
    Messages:
    16,978
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    A Pleasent suprise!
     
  3. Sekkyumu

    Member Sekkyumu GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Nov 6, 2005
    Messages:
    293
    Location:
    France
    Country:
    France
    holy shiiit [​IMG]
     
  4. laurenz

    Member laurenz GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Jun 3, 2006
    Messages:
    322
    Country:
    Netherlands
    I confirm that this patch works for M3.
    ofcourse im joking, there is no patch. its all a big fake.
     
  5. bullet007

    Member bullet007 GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    May 22, 2006
    Messages:
    155
    Country:
    If this is real, I will try it on my Ninjapass Jr. too (I previously burned the browser to the card, and it starts, but no RAM pack = shutdown)
     
  6. fischju_original

    Banned fischju_original I used to be a jerk before i got banned

    Joined:
    Jul 22, 2006
    Messages:
    1,014
    Country:
    United States
    so this help, what, 4 people?
     
  7. nickdm717

    Newcomer nickdm717 Advanced Member

    Joined:
    May 2, 2006
    Messages:
    51
    Country:
    United States
    So it doesnt work on just M3. You need DS X and an M3?
    -NicK-
     
  8. chuckstudios

    Member chuckstudios Putting the pro in procrastination

    Joined:
    Jul 19, 2006
    Messages:
    896
    Location:
    North Carolina, USA
    Country:
    United States
    QFT

    If M3 Team loves us, they'll hack this hack and then put it in E31.
     
  9. fischju_original

    Banned fischju_original I used to be a jerk before i got banned

    Joined:
    Jul 22, 2006
    Messages:
    1,014
    Country:
    United States
    and if the SC team loves us, they will hack the M3 teams hack
     
  10. TheStump

    Member TheStump Got Wood?

    Joined:
    May 8, 2006
    Messages:
    796
    Country:
    Australia
    lol and they said it couldnt be done. Now await the hack of the hack. Bring on complatibilty for all cart.

    the chackers are rushing to get their cart working first.
     
  11. Icarus

    Member Icarus fire walk with me

    Joined:
    Feb 3, 2006
    Messages:
    1,146
    Location:
    Big Appleu
    Country:
    United States
    So that means, the Rams in M3 and SC CAN BE used as Ram expansion cart..
     
  12. meangreenie

    Banned meangreenie Banned

    Joined:
    Nov 14, 2005
    Messages:
    639
    Country:
    United Kingdom


    [​IMG]
     
  13. jelbo

    Member jelbo Ōkami!

    Joined:
    Sep 12, 2003
    Messages:
    807
    Location:
    Netherlands
    Country:
    Netherlands
    NFO, for the ones interested (I was [​IMG]):

    [​IMG]
     
  14. DrTek

    Member DrTek GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Jul 26, 2006
    Messages:
    117
    Country:
    Germany
    Nice work! Fight the System!

    If there will be a SC only hack hack, I will toss out my original version on ebay [​IMG]
     
  15. [M]artin

    Member [M]artin .

    Joined:
    Nov 7, 2006
    Messages:
    3,658
    Country:
    United States
    Newb question here but: will it work with a Superkey/Supercard Lite combo, or is it strictly DS-X?
     
  16. jelbo

    Member jelbo Ōkami!

    Joined:
    Sep 12, 2003
    Messages:
    807
    Location:
    Netherlands
    Country:
    Netherlands
    SuperKey can't hold the ROM, so that combo won't work. Other non DS-X slot-1 flashcards should work I guess.
     
  17. [M]artin

    Member [M]artin .

    Joined:
    Nov 7, 2006
    Messages:
    3,658
    Country:
    United States
    Aww rats. Thanks for the info! [​IMG]
     
  18. Deusmecha

    Newcomer Deusmecha Newbie

    Joined:
    Sep 17, 2006
    Messages:
    8
    Country:
    United States
    Will it work for the G6 Lite? If so, what settings?
     
  19. chuckstudios

    Member chuckstudios Putting the pro in procrastination

    Joined:
    Jul 19, 2006
    Messages:
    896
    Location:
    North Carolina, USA
    Country:
    United States
    No.
     
  20. MrLucky

    Newcomer MrLucky Member

    Joined:
    Sep 15, 2006
    Messages:
    43
    Country:
    United Kingdom

    Heh...
    If you read, it said it only teh M3 and teh SC.
    Now, anyone wanna give me a couple hundred bucks for a DS-X?
     

Share This Page