Nine Hours Nine Persons Nine Doors working on DSTT?

Discussion in 'DSTT' started by sdmilne, Dec 10, 2010.

  1. sdmilne
    OP

    Newcomer sdmilne Newbie

    Joined:
    Jul 2, 2009
    Messages:
    8
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Just wondering if this is working properly thanks to Retro's latest update? I've read that both that it has been and that it still has issues. Can anyone clarify please?

    Thanks
     


  2. Black ace

    Member Black ace GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Mar 1, 2010
    Messages:
    466
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    It doesen't work,It freezes when you are in the first escape
     
  3. Roobaj

    Newcomer Roobaj Newbie

    Joined:
    Dec 7, 2010
    Messages:
    6
    Country:
    United States
    There is an issue with text too.

    A black block on the game text.
     
  4. Moquedami

    Member Moquedami GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Nov 16, 2006
    Messages:
    176
    Country:
    Argentina
    I have mine working with Retros 6.40
    it does not freeze but it has small glitches in the texts. Nothing that makes the game unplayable though. I already played 3 endings
     
  5. Aizzy

    Newcomer Aizzy Member

    Joined:
    Sep 24, 2010
    Messages:
    39
    Location:
    Far away...
    Country:
    Brazil
    Same here, with small glitches in the texts, too (just press up to see the log to fix it, but to be honest, there's no need to do that since you can understand the meaning of the word after all).
    And I've played all the endings. Haven't got any crashes, haven't got any saves problems.
    Have to say, it was a great game. xD

    Since someone mentioned a SD card...going to tell the one I'm using: Transcend Class-6 8gb
     
  6. DeltaBladeX

    Member DeltaBladeX GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Jul 20, 2009
    Messages:
    331
    Country:
    New Zealand
    Crashing can be caused by a SD cart that isn't fast enough. The game AP is causing the graphical glitching, and Retro is trying to fix it. The problem is the DSTT can't use the same fix as certain other cards because of of some write addresses, so Retro has to find an alternate fix for it.
     
  7. admotonic

    Member admotonic GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    May 14, 2009
    Messages:
    114
    Country:
    New Zealand
    I've completed the game on my dstt. I patched it with the fix posted on this
    http://gbatemp.net/t265145-999-9-hours-9-p...ors?&st=690 (the one that has been tested on M3).
    It gets past all the freezing and works fine. Some of the pixels in the text are missing but you can easily read it/work out what it is saying
     
  8. Vigilante

    Member Vigilante TempLurker

    Joined:
    Jan 1, 2010
    Messages:
    1,555
    Location:
    CyberSpace IQ:OVER 9000
    Country:
    Philippines
    All we can hope for is retro makes a fix through dat files
     
  9. sdmilne
    OP

    Newcomer sdmilne Newbie

    Joined:
    Jul 2, 2009
    Messages:
    8
    Country:
    United Kingdom

    I just tried dragging the rom over the bat file in the patch but it's saying the rom wasn't found. Any tips?
     
  10. liewhl

    Newcomer liewhl Member

    Joined:
    Sep 12, 2009
    Messages:
    25
    Country:
    United States
    to play it in dstt, you need to patch it using a patch. i am now playing on my dstt without freezing. for the pixel problem, it happen because retro patch somehow conflict with the patch that u have patch. so to run it perfectly on dstt, use the patch and run it through a dstt firmware without the 999 retro fix. try the oringal firmware in tt site
     
  11. drwhojan

    Member drwhojan GBAtemp Addict

    Joined:
    Jul 14, 2009
    Messages:
    2,830
    Location:
    this planet earth
    Country:
    United Kingdom
  12. drwhojan

    Member drwhojan GBAtemp Addict

    Joined:
    Jul 14, 2009
    Messages:
    2,830
    Location:
    this planet earth
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Where is the patch it's self for the (U) ROM ?

    EDIT: I see

    extinfo.dat patch

    0x02000A18
    B8 FE FF EA

    0x02000500
    24 00 9F E5 00 10 90 E5 20 20 9F E5 02 00 51 E1
    1C 10 9F 05 08 10 80 05 48 11 80 05 14 10 9F 05
    A8 10 80 05 E8 11 80 05 1E FF 2F E1 04 B8 35 02
    4F 03 5F E1 37 B3 AA 36 6A E0 AA 36

    ROM Patch

    0x00004A18
    B8 FE FF EA

    0x00004500
    24 00 9F E5 00 10 90 E5 20 20 9F E5 02 00 51 E1
    1C 10 9F 05 08 10 80 05 48 11 80 05 14 10 9F 05
    A8 10 80 05 E8 11 80 05 1E FF 2F E1 04 B8 35 02
    4F 03 5F E1 37 B3 AA 36 6A E0 AA 36

    EDIT: I can confirm This fixes the picture frame freeze fix -

    EDIT: New AP , By touching the bottom fire door plate then it freezes on dstt are ysmenu , anyone else get this issue ?
     
  13. owlman

    Member owlman GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Nov 15, 2002
    Messages:
    346
    Location:
    Kung Fu Higsby
    Country:
    ya mine freezes on the fireplace and the top of this jar looking thing when you try to open it
     
  14. drwhojan

    Member drwhojan GBAtemp Addict

    Joined:
    Jul 14, 2009
    Messages:
    2,830
    Location:
    this planet earth
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Yes i thought so , it dose happen to me

    But at lest turning the camera turning around has bean fixed, as a picture frame freeze fix!
     
  15. mathyuowns

    Banned mathyuowns Banned

    Joined:
    Nov 15, 2010
    Messages:
    269
    Country:
    Australia
    dont die
     
  16. drwhojan

    Member drwhojan GBAtemp Addict

    Joined:
    Jul 14, 2009
    Messages:
    2,830
    Location:
    this planet earth
    Country:
    United Kingdom
  17. admotonic

    Member admotonic GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    May 14, 2009
    Messages:
    114
    Country:
    New Zealand
    I pretty sure I just clicked on the xdelta.exe and it worked. I didn't need to rename anything either but it somehow got my nds file and patched it. The new file was called -fix.nds
     
  18. owlman

    Member owlman GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Nov 15, 2002
    Messages:
    346
    Location:
    Kung Fu Higsby
    Country:
    patched one still freezes for me and i have newest .dat files using ysmenu
     
  19. drwhojan

    Member drwhojan GBAtemp Addict

    Joined:
    Jul 14, 2009
    Messages:
    2,830
    Location:
    this planet earth
    Country:
    United Kingdom
  20. sdmilne
    OP

    Newcomer sdmilne Newbie

    Joined:
    Jul 2, 2009
    Messages:
    8
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Got the patch working and the freezing has stopped. The text glitches are still there but that's not a big deal. It works fine with Retro 6.40, but it still froze with 6.41.
     

Share This Page