Translation Ni no Kuni Translation [ENG]

sonters

New Member
Newbie
Joined
Jul 24, 2021
Messages
1
Trophies
0
Age
20
XP
16
Country
United States
Does anybody have a way to contact the people who translated the Magic Master book? I want to have a copy of the translated book professionally printed and bound but I need a higher res version of the book to get good results. I've reached out to Zkarts and FoxCadet on reddit, and am waiting for responses. Any other leads would be great. Thanks!
 

TigerPuffs

Member
Newcomer
Joined
Aug 30, 2021
Messages
6
Trophies
0
Age
51
XP
8
Country
United States
Wow! This is awesome! I've been having a blast playing this on my switch and actually thought this game was a different one, not the original release. I'm looking forward to playing it on my 2ds and seeing what's different. Just going through the Magic Master book says quite a few things might be.
 

TigerPuffs

Member
Newcomer
Joined
Aug 30, 2021
Messages
6
Trophies
0
Age
51
XP
8
Country
United States
By the way, it's working great on my r4i gold 3ds rts + with the arm7 patch version. I've only just gotten to Ni No Kuni and am running around the forest, but it's saving and the dlc seems to be there and I can close the ds without it becoming unhappy.

I did notice that the Magic Master wasn't bookmarked for ease of use, so I whipped out layered bookmarks throughout the book. Here's a link to my upload on google drive. I never plan on moving it, but if someone wants to put it elsewhere, that's fine. Just my tiny contribution to this amazing project!

https://drive.google.com/file/d/1TjqCaCzVAR6h_JM9LLpsXATDfWuwg-AW/view?usp=sharing
 
Last edited by TigerPuffs,

Lijer

Active Member
Newcomer
Joined
Nov 10, 2017
Messages
34
Trophies
0
Age
42
XP
1,134
Country
Netherlands
Dear gbatempers
I have the same question some else in this thread had, but it did not get answered..
So I am having some issues with the DLC patcher. I dragged and dropped my save file on it but when I check it in the connect menu all the Quests have "???" as the description and none of the items are in my inventory. What am I doing wrong?
Someone can tell me what to do or where to go to actually activate the DLC?
 

Snomannen_kalle

Well-Known Member
Member
Joined
Sep 2, 2018
Messages
337
Trophies
0
Age
27
XP
1,663
Country
Norway
Dear gbatempers
I have the same question some else in this thread had, but it did not get answered..

Someone can tell me what to do or where to go to actually activate the DLC?
I guess you tried the patcher someone posted, but have you tested the cheat?
Than does not help in this case, since no one in Ni No Kuni in DESMUME can open the wifi settings without the game crashing.

I have menaged to find a cheat that enables all 20 DLC quests :

94000130 FFFB0000 C0000000 00000013 0214A638 8000FF05 DC000000 00000020 D2000000 00000000 D0000000 00000000

u activate the quest by pressing SELECT, but be warry, as soon as u click SELECT for the first time after aplying the CHEAT, do not press it again, since it will reset the quests again, so , the tutorial is next : apply the CHEAT after opening the game, press SELECT, take all the quests at Martins, when u take them, save the game and than disable the cheat.

If there is anyone here who is able to provide cheat codes for the GAZZETE and the magic speals and runes that work, please do.

Quest 20 can not be completed without the spell specifely made for it, wich u get trough the download, wich is impossible on DESMUME because of the white screen crash while accesing the wifi setting from the game
 
  • Like
Reactions: Lijer

Lijer

Active Member
Newcomer
Joined
Nov 10, 2017
Messages
34
Trophies
0
Age
42
XP
1,134
Country
Netherlands
Tried the cheat with desmume, and then copy it back to my r4 card.. worked! all the dlc quest are activated.. only can use them when full game is completed.. so before checking and trying the other dlc stuff.. let's just play the game.. thanks for the help
 

Ardian06

New Member
Newbie
Joined
Jan 1, 2022
Messages
1
Trophies
0
Age
32
XP
23
Country
Indonesia
Hello Everyone Here I tried to Play Ninokuni English Patched On Twilight Menu 3DS,but It got White Screen Stuck can Someone Please Show me how to Fix this or patch the game to work...
 
  • Like
Reactions: Plattym3!

Nakamichi

Well-Known Member
Member
Joined
Dec 10, 2021
Messages
122
Trophies
0
Age
34
XP
393
Country
Germany
Will the bugs in the translation ever be fixed now?
Been holding off playing this game for 4 years now in hopes that the game would eventually be fixed.
Really hope we can get a finished version eventually.
 
Last edited by Nakamichi,

BungeeCat

Member
Newcomer
Joined
Jul 8, 2021
Messages
10
Trophies
0
Age
32
XP
71
Country
Philippines
Hello guys, sorry for the long post. I just recently made an account in order to share my save file which contains all dlc and a ''fresh'' starting point.
I won't get too much into the details so make sure you check the readme file in order to avoid confusion.
(Big props to user Whaddap for the DNS server guide)

My save is compatible with the following roms

-The Original Japanese backup
-The English Patched v1.0
-The English Patched v1.0 with restored unpatched ARM7.bin
-The Spanish Translation

If i'm uploading this correctly (i'm new here sorry!) the readme and rar files should be at the bottom as attachments.
AGAIN! for better context and understanding please make sure you read the txt file i provided.

PS: if any of you are already at an advanced point in your game, my save file really isn't for you. For this reason, i'm willing
to download the dlc to your own save file if you send it to me so just let me know and i'll answer you when i get the chance!


Anyway here's a preview of all the dlc items downloaded:
(I hope I didn't mess up the images order)

View attachment 207694 View attachment 207695 View attachment 207696

View attachment 207697 View attachment 207698 View attachment 207699

View attachment 207700 View attachment 207701
Hello, I think I am late but here is my save file playing on drastic. Is this still possible to have the dlc on my save file? Thanks in advance
 

Attachments

  • Ninokuni_-_Shikkoku_no_Madoushi_(Eng._ARM7_for_FLASHCARTS).zip
    977 bytes · Views: 17

iEatTrash

New Member
Newbie
Joined
Feb 4, 2022
Messages
3
Trophies
0
Age
26
Location
KC
XP
9
Country
United States
do i rename and replace the .sav file? thanks in advance. im using bootstrap to play. Im going to try renaming any ways, thanks for all that you do/did/done/will do! edit: Im also curious about loading the save...I start a new game? or just continue?
 
Last edited by iEatTrash,

JeffYang

New Member
Newbie
Joined
Oct 11, 2020
Messages
3
Trophies
0
Age
32
XP
34
Country
Indonesia
played ni no kuni ds english patched via twilight menu ++ latest version, crashed everytime heal outside the battle ( when healing the main char not imagen), and the most annoying thing is, crashed when exchange medal prize in casino
 

JeffYang

New Member
Newbie
Joined
Oct 11, 2020
Messages
3
Trophies
0
Age
32
XP
34
Country
Indonesia
played ni no kuni ds english patched via twilight menu ++ latest version, crashed everytime heal outside the battle ( when healing the main char not imagen), and the most annoying thing is, crashed when exchange medal prize in casino
 

totakeke95

Well-Known Member
Newcomer
Joined
Dec 25, 2020
Messages
84
Trophies
0
Age
26
XP
606
Country
Spain
The spanish translation also crashes every time when heal so the issue must be the game's AP protection. RetroGameFan is who manages the AP protection of DS games, he might take a look at it if anything can be done to fix it.
 

rabbitsong

Member
Newcomer
Joined
Mar 8, 2022
Messages
24
Trophies
0
Age
121
Location
USA
XP
44
Country
United States
I tried the 2nd savegame with all the untranslated gazette downloaded, and it freezes too. I'm on SuperCard DSTwo and Arm7 restored.
Seeing it's not located inside the game, but in the online menu, it's not a big issue unless you choose to display the list of already downloaded gazette.
The other online menu with the list of DLC works fine, and all the DLC are available in the game. They are still unavailable because I didn't complete the required events yet, but they are listed.
All things are working and unlocked. Thank you :)
Hello, I'm just curious did you ever try to run the regular original English patch on your supercard? I'm wondering if just the regular patch works on the supercard dstwo (not the Arm 7 one). I'm using EOS and not YSMenu, is why, and maybe by now the the regular patch works fine.
 
General chit-chat
Help Users
    Veho @ Veho: Psi, that sucks, man.