Translation Ni no Kuni Translation [ENG]

TheGuyMadeOfTofu

Well-Known Member
Member
Joined
Nov 18, 2016
Messages
388
Trophies
0
XP
379
Country
God damn it. Spanish version works fine on my r4 but this one gives me an error=4 load fail....what gives?


Edit
Just read posts, guess im screwed till god knows when because im using Ysmenu thing. The error is the =-4. Damn it.
 
Last edited by TheGuyMadeOfTofu,
  • Like
Reactions: Anjiera

bytar

Holy Knight
Member
Joined
Jan 5, 2016
Messages
230
Trophies
0
Age
32
XP
646
Country
Japan
God damn it. Spanish version works fine on my r4 but this one gives me an error=4 load fail....what gives?


Edit
Just read posts, guess im screwed till god knows when because im using Ysmenu thing. The error is the =-4. Damn it.

My error is -6. It doesn't work for my both cards. It is very frustrating after 4 years man. I could learn Japanese instead of this. The original one works.
 
  • Like
Reactions: Anjiera

Hephaestus

Well-Known Member
Member
Joined
Sep 29, 2017
Messages
335
Trophies
0
Age
34
XP
1,248
Country
Korea, North
Did as @pleonex said and created an .xdelta patch of the resulting file.
With these changes the Sleep-function works for me now.
Using an R4i Gold 3DS RTS Plus with 1.64 wood on a DSi XL.

http://www.mediafire.com/file/w2242ffnwxlo2ue/arm7.rar/file

Edit by Cyan : Apply this patch on a clean Japanese ROM, not your already English patched file.
 
Last edited by Cyan,

makkuu

Member
Newcomer
Joined
Aug 5, 2017
Messages
6
Trophies
0
XP
523
Country
Afghanistan
Is this real life? Do I have a pulse, am I awake... is this actually happening?? PogChamp O: we got here bois. We lived to see the day! I don't care if there are tech issues on some devices, we'll figure them all out eventually, I have no doubt.

Thank you so much for this! This amazing game deserved such serious treatment. Best present for the holidays! Sending much love to the whole team, I can't thank you enough really.
 

Anjiera

漫画 && ROM XL8R
Member
Joined
May 23, 2015
Messages
229
Trophies
0
XP
872
Country
Canada
where can i get a copy of the xdelta patcher that works with this?
There is a "How to patch this" text file included in the zip that has the link. :)

===================== RE: Praise =====================

all praise the translators!
:bow::bow::bow::bow::bow::bow::bow::bow::bow::bow:

Also praise the ROM hackers and photoshop wizards! :) This game, more than most due to the Magic Master book, needed a lot of photoshop skills. Huge thanks to @1c4rus @3rd and @ants.400149 for all their hard work on the book project!

This is amazing, thank you so much to Anjiera and the team for translating this game!

I have just been the chief cat herder, I didn't do everything myself. The list of people that worked on this game is included in our Magic Master PDF and it takes up 3 whole freaking pages! Insanity!

@Zkarts and @pleonex have been working on this for many years longer than I have, and the entire Spanish team proved it was possible years before we started on this project. There are many people to thank here, and we are all very happy to know that (most) people can play the game and enjoy it in English now. :D

Is this real life? Do I have a pulse, am I awake... is this actually happening?? PogChamp O: we got here bois. We lived to see the day! I don't care if there are tech issues on some devices, we'll figure them all out eventually, I have no doubt.

Thank you so much for this! This amazing game deserved such serious treatment. Best present for the holidays! Sending much love to the whole team, I can't thank you enough really.

You have exactly captured what everyone on the team is thinking now. haha. We were happy to work on the project, but we are also REALLY happy to be done! :) Well, done the first release. It seems we'll need other releases in the future to fix some things, but... it is not a secret thing anymore, and people outside the team get to play it which makes us all happy.

===================== RE: Issues with the ROM =====================
The patch contains the AP fixes

Thanks for taking a look, @pleonex ! No rush on a fix, I know this is a busy time of year for everyone, and the last few weeks have been a lot of work to get the game ready to release, so take your time please and don't burn out! :)

Amazing! Now it`s bugs catching time :yay:
Want to report that it doesn`t work on my R4i RTS 3DS flash-cartridge (www. R4I-SDHC.com) with YSMenu installed, in TWilightMenu++ (quite expected). It works on my Macbook in OpenEmu with DeSmuME core.

Thanks for letting us know, and sorry that it isn't working for you!

We did know about the sleep issue that @pleonex has now determined is part of the AP workarounds. But, we didn't have too many flashcards to test with, and the ones we did most worked. I'm still working on a full list of what people have tried in the past. The more info we can get here the better, though we don't have all of the cards in the world so even when we do new builds we will not easily be able to test that this is fixed. We might need some people here to help test, but we'll contact you directly if/when we need your help.

I was just about to post about this! I wanted to see if TWilightMenu++ would load it since the untouched rom works fine, but unsure why it doesn't when it is patched?
AP workarounds that work in most places but not all. :/

Thanks a lot for your hard work.
Unfortunately it doesn't work on R4 SDHC RTS LITE 2017.

Interesting, might be a whitelist issues. We'll see what we can figure out, but it might not be immediately as we're all pretty tuckered out right now. It has been a long couple of weeks on top of the many years of work. haha.

I have a feeling there may be issues relating to Anti-Piracy measures here.

Sounds like it, @pleonex is aware, but it might take us some time to (a) recover from finally finishing the project and (b) to figure out the problem and then figure out a fix. Sorry to hear it isn't working for everyone!

it boots fine on my N3DS with AceKard 2i (FW11.8 with Luma3DS if it matters)
Tested, Wood R4 v.1.63 can play it. YSMENU/TTMENU need to request RetroGameFan for infolib.dat fix.
thanks for letting us know!

Tested with R4 SDHC dual core 2015 and YSmenu got error -4.
Tested with R4 SDHC dual core 2016 got error -6.
thanks for letting us know! Sorry it isn't working for you!
 

sterob

Well-Known Member
Newcomer
Joined
Jul 26, 2015
Messages
51
Trophies
0
Age
41
XP
134
Country
United States
I was just about to post about this! I wanted to see if TWilightMenu++ would load it since the untouched rom works fine, but unsure why it doesn't when it is patched?
R4i-SDHC also work with the untouched room and didn't work after patch so probably we just need to wait for an AP fix.
 

Anjiera

漫画 && ROM XL8R
Member
Joined
May 23, 2015
Messages
229
Trophies
0
XP
872
Country
Canada
R4i-SDHC also work with the untouched room and didn't work after patch so probably we just need to wait for an AP fix.
Yes, @pleonex did have to swap out the arm7.bin from this game with one from another game to get the patched file to run properly, which may have been the culprit. But it works well on some emulators and flashcards, so we don't know if future fixes will make it stop working for some others, too... :/ Kinda tough to test it all when we don't have all of these cards, but we'll reach out to people here in the community that do have cards that don't work when we have a build with a potential fix.

Thanks for letting us know!
 
  • Like
Reactions: GaaraPrime

Aenkyn

Member
Newcomer
Joined
Jun 26, 2018
Messages
8
Trophies
0
Age
28
XP
112
Country
France
So, after additional tries, here is my situation :
I tested the spanish version with and without the arm7 patch. I tested the english version with and without the arm7 patch. None work. I load the game and immediately get stuck on a white screen. Not even an error message.
I have a wood 1.64 on my cart, and as stated earlier I have this flashcart (link to r4ids.cn). Tried on my new 2ds XL and my DSi both up to date. Also, the original japanese rom works perfectly for me.
I have another r4 but my gf has it so I can't try on that one yet.
 
  • Like
Reactions: Anjiera
General chit-chat
Help Users
    KenniesNewName @ KenniesNewName: Apple is the new Disney