1. Hephaestus

    Hephaestus GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Sep 29, 2017
    Messages:
    273
    Country:
    Korea, North
    I am so excited! Thank you so much for all your hard work!
     
    Anjiera likes this.
  2. Hexalform

    Hexalform Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Jun 27, 2018
    Messages:
    33
    Country:
    United States
    I legitimately tripped over myself trying to find my 3DS haha Thank you so much for yourself and everyone's dedication and hard work for making this happen! I guess I won't be sleeping tonight, because I'm gonna start on this adventure! This should be on the front page. And it works great on the DSTWO (We do not condone piracy, arghh! :ha:)
     
    Anjiera and Plattym3! like this.
  3. zfreeman

    zfreeman GBAtemp Advanced Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Mar 9, 2013
    Messages:
    921
    Country:
    United States
  4. damolii

    damolii Newbie
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Jul 2, 2014
    Messages:
    5
    Country:
    United States
    I actually can't believe it. I just logged into my old gbatemp account to say thank you for this, so many times over. I still remember playing the game with the spanish patch (would've finished it too, if I hadn't lost my save,) but this is.... wow, just thank you, thank you, thank you!
     
    Anjiera and Plattym3! like this.
  5. Plstic

    Plstic Guru Meditation Error
    Member

    Joined:
    Apr 21, 2010
    Messages:
    1,045
    Country:
    United States
    It only works on my super card dstwo. Does not work on my acekard 2i or r4i 3ds rts.
     
    Anjiera likes this.
  6. Hephaestus

    Hephaestus GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Sep 29, 2017
    Messages:
    273
    Country:
    Korea, North
    Sleep mode doesnt work with the game when using an R4i Gold 3DS RTS Plus.
    The console doesnt wake up again.
     
    Anjiera likes this.
  7. Anjiera

    Anjiera 漫画 && ROM XL8R
    Member

    Joined:
    May 23, 2015
    Messages:
    229
    Country:
    Canada
    It works on my R4 DS cars as well as a few of our playtesters, but I'm sorry it isn't working for you.

    I don't have a R4 for 3DS, specifically, but I think the card I have can be used for either. Please make sure your R4 is not set to 3DS mode (there is some way to say which mode it is in and I don't remember how).

    Also make sure you have updated firmware. I will check my firmware version in the morning so we can compare.

    — Posts automatically merged - Please don't double post! —

    Yeah, that's the main issue that we think might be with the R4 card. I was gonna type that up with the list of other things you night norice tomorrow morning because I didn't think anyone would download it so fast! Haha!
     
  8. Lord Prime

    Lord Prime Advanced Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Aug 31, 2008
    Messages:
    93
    Country:
    It's out!!! Thank you!!! Will definitely post back if I find anything that needs improvement (bugs/glitches/spelling/etc.).
     
    Anjiera likes this.
  9. samcambolt270

    samcambolt270 GBAtemp Advanced Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Dec 24, 2014
    Messages:
    953
    Country:
    United States
    I have the same bug on my dstwo.
     
    Last edited: Dec 9, 2018
    tyrantnyx and Anjiera like this.
  10. Anjiera

    Anjiera 漫画 && ROM XL8R
    Member

    Joined:
    May 23, 2015
    Messages:
    229
    Country:
    Canada
    Also with an R4 card? We think it is something about the R4, but we don't know for sure. :/

    After 4 years of dealing with that bug I can tell you two things with confidence:
    (1) you get used to either saving before closing, or swearing after closing your DS
    (2) emulators on your PC or phone don't accidentally get put to sleep, and are maybe safer if you habitually close your DS all the time...
     
  11. samcambolt270

    samcambolt270 GBAtemp Advanced Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Dec 24, 2014
    Messages:
    953
    Country:
    United States
    I don't have a pc powerful enough to run ds games at full speed, so Im just stuck hopefully not closing it after a tough bossfight :)
     
    tyrantnyx and Anjiera like this.
  12. Anjiera

    Anjiera 漫画 && ROM XL8R
    Member

    Joined:
    May 23, 2015
    Messages:
    229
    Country:
    Canada
    Yeah, sorry. It is a shitty bug, for sure. :/
     
  13. Hephaestus

    Hephaestus GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Sep 29, 2017
    Messages:
    273
    Country:
    Korea, North
    I have a feeling that a lot of people are gonna download this the moment they can. Lovely work! Very well done!
     
    Anjiera likes this.
  14. J-Machine

    J-Machine Self proclaimed Pog champion
    Member

    Joined:
    Aug 25, 2011
    Messages:
    780
    Country:
    Canada
    where can i get a copy of the xdelta patcher that works with this?
     
    Anjiera likes this.
  15. Plstic

    Plstic Guru Meditation Error
    Member

    Joined:
    Apr 21, 2010
    Messages:
    1,045
    Country:
    United States
    just search xdelta gui
     
    Anjiera likes this.
  16. Hephaestus

    Hephaestus GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Sep 29, 2017
    Messages:
    273
    Country:
    Korea, North
    J-Machine and Anjiera like this.
  17. Vulpes-Vulpeos

    Vulpes-Vulpeos Advanced Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Feb 1, 2018
    Messages:
    92
    Country:
    Ukraine
    Amazing! Now it`s bugs catching time :yay:
    Want to report that it doesn`t work on my R4i RTS 3DS flash-cartridge (www. R4I-SDHC.com) with YSMenu installed, in TWilightMenu++ (quite expected). It works on my Macbook in OpenEmu with DeSmuME core.
     
    Last edited: Dec 9, 2018
    Anjiera likes this.
  18. Hexalform

    Hexalform Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Jun 27, 2018
    Messages:
    33
    Country:
    United States
    I was just about to post about this! I wanted to see if TWilightMenu++ would load it since the untouched rom works fine, but unsure why it doesn't when it is patched?
     
    Anjiera likes this.
  19. Dante2405

    Dante2405 GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Jul 17, 2017
    Messages:
    123
    Country:
    Australia
    Thanks a lot for your hard work.

    Unfortunately it doesn't work on R4 SDHC RTS LITE 2017.
     
    Anjiera likes this.
  20. Hephaestus

    Hephaestus GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Sep 29, 2017
    Messages:
    273
    Country:
    Korea, North
    I am beginning to think the RTS cards seem to be the problem here.
    Cant the RTS stuff be disabled?
    Maybe some of those added functions are at fault.
     
    Anjiera likes this.
Draft saved Draft deleted
Loading...

Hide similar threads Similar threads with keywords - Translation, [ENG],